This is the "Home" page of the "How to Use EBSCOhost Academic Search Complete" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Articles & Media Books & eBooks Help About
       

How to Use EBSCOhost Academic Search Complete   Tags: current events, databases, ebsco, english 1301, hot topics, how to, research  

How to use Academic Search Complete. Get the basics, how to cite, how to link to articles and more.
Last Updated: Mar 29, 2017 URL: http://libguides.com.edu/AcademicSearch Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Home Access

HomeIt's true, you can access many COM Library resources at home! COM Library’s catalog, and the thousands of eBooks and articles in our databases can all be accessed off campus. Just login with your COM ID# and last name. Get more on Home Access.

You Might Like

Guides

How to Use EBSCOhost Academic Search Complete
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Mar 29, 2017
How to use Academic Search Complete. Get the basics, how to cite, how to link to articles and more.
687 views this year
How to Use EBSCOhost CINAHL
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 18, 2017
How to use CINAHL, the definitive nursing database.
623 views this year
How to Use EBSCOhost Databases
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 30, 2016
Access all EBSCOhost databases and Guides such as Academic Search Complete, CINAHL, EBSCOhost eBooks and Literary Reference Center (LRC).
418 views this year
How to Use EBSCOhost eBooks
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 28, 2016
How to access and use the thousands of eBooks in COM Library's EBSCOhost eBooks collection.
305 views this year
How to Use EBSCOhost Literary Reference Center (LRC)
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Mar 29, 2017
Get the basics, advanced features, most studied authors, works, full text classics and how to cite from LRC.
121 views this year
How to Use Flipster
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 26, 2017
How to access full color popular magazines on or off campus.
98 views this year

EBSCOhost Academic Search Complete

EBSCOhost offers many individual databases as well as interfaces that search multiple databases simultaneously. The focus here will be on Academic Search Complete, but the EBSCOhost interface works the same way in most of the EBSCOhost databases. Academic Search Complete is designed specifically for academic institutions. It is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.

Author

Profile Image
Kathryn Park

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip