Make Your Computer Database Ready
You will probably be able to use most library resources on your computer without making any changes, but some resources in the databases such as eBooks, streaming videos, concept maps, audio files and more may have additional requirements. The software and configurations listed below will ensure that your computer is database ready.
In order to use all library resources, computers should meet the following minimum requirements (+ symbols indicate “or higher”):
- Adobe Flash 10.0+ (Optimize Adobe Flash by opening port: 1935)
- PDF reader: Adobe Acrobat Reader 9.0+; Schubert|It PDF plug-in for MAC
- Adobe® Digital Editions 1.7.1+ (to download/check out EBSCO eBooks)
- Windows Media Player 9+; iTunes for MAC
- Java
- Screen resolution: 1024x768
- 500 kbps + connectivity
- A browser: IE 7.0+, Mozilla Firefox 8.0+, Google Chrome 16+, Apple Safari 5.1+
- Cookies enabled in browser
- JavaScript enabled in browser
- Disable Compatibility View under Tools menu in Internet Explorer if the films do not play on your IE browser.
You Might Like:
- All Articles LibGuides
- COM Library Journals Online
- Databases by Content Type
- Databases by Subject
- Find & Get Items From Other Libraries
- Find Articles
- How to Use COM Library Databases
- How to Use CREDO Reference
- How to Use EBSCO
- How to Use EBSCO CINAHL
- How to Use Facts on File: Issues & Controversies
- How to Use Films on Demand (FOD)
- How to Use Gale Databases
- How to Use Google Scholar
- How to Use HeritageQuest Online
- How to Use Hot Topics Databases
- How to Use LearningExpress
- How to Use Literature Databases
- How to Use Reference Databases
- Mobile Research
- Public Journals Online
EBSCO
EBSCO offers many individual databases as well as interfaces that search multiple databases simultaneously. This guide will show you how to use EBSCO Academic Search Complete, EBSCO Mobile, EBSCO eBooks, cite from EBSCO and get the complete list of all EBSCO databases available from COM Library.
COM Library's EBSCO Playlist
Learn how to search EBSCO databases, use EBSCO Mobile, create your My EBSCOhost folder or create a journal or search alert.
Your EBSCO Questions Answered
Real questions from COM students answered by COM Librarians. Click on the question to see the answers or view website to see all questions and answers.
Want to ask your own? Go to asklibrary.com.edu (make sure pop-up blockers are off to see answers).
Loading...
Librarian |
More Ways to Get Answers
Links: Profile & Guides |







Loading...
