Custom LibGuides

We have created lots of LibGuides that are available to our students 24/7, including some for specific courses or programs. With enough lead time we’re happy to create guides just for you and your students!
You Might Like:
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
About COM Library. Library hours, who can use the library, what you can do in the library and more.
2,106 views this year
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Get books, eBooks, full text articles, relevant web sites, and more on faculty topics such as blended courses, the flipped classroom, managing classroom and students, teaching and learning and more
68 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
Find all items on reserve for all courses and links to subject specific reserves guides. Find out what has been placed on reserve for your course, see if it is currently available, or request that items for your course or more copies be placed on reserve.
291 views this year
What Can COM Library do for you?
COM Library offers a number of services to our faculty. These include library instruction for classes, placing materials on reserve, selecting books and more. COM Library encourages faculty to develop an active partnership with the Library so that together we can better serve our students.
Help us improve our library:
Your Questions Answered
Real questions from COM faculty answered by COM Librarians. Click on the question to see the answers or view website to see all questions and answers.
Want to ask your own?
- I'm a new faculty member. I have a list of recommended books for my students. Can you order the ones that are not in your collection?
- How can I find out what new books COM Library has?
- Does COM Library have a LibGuide for the subject I teach? Will COM Library make one if I request it?
- How do I place items on reserve?
Collection Suggestions
College libraries rely on faculty input for the collection. No one
knows better than you what you are teaching and which books will help
your students the most. Help us make our collection even better!
We welcome suggestions for our book collection anytime, but especially when a new program is starting or when new topics will be covered in existing classes. You can suggest specific books or just let us know if you need books on specific subjects. We can also look into acquiring new databases and journals at your request.
New! Amazon Wish List for Faculty
We're making is easier than ever to make suggestions for our collection with Amazon Wish List for Faculty! Any COM faculty can log into Amazon with the comlibrary account. Learn how it works.
Online all the Time
You and your students can access all our databases, eBooks, Web pages and the library catalog off campus, 24/7
- Last Updated Oct 19, 2012
Access COM Library's journals online. Great for when you are interested in a specific journal.
1,639 views this year
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Get articles in the best databases for your subject.
8,673 views this year
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Read the full text of eBooks online 24/7. Get the best sources to access or download eBooks to your computer or mobile device.
794 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
Find out which databases are the best for biographies, media, quotations, timelines, and much more.
272 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Access the best resources for research from your mobile device.
398 views this year
Librarian |
More Ways to Get Answers
Links: Profile & Guides |
Library Contacts
Questions, concerns, suggestions--who to contact for what:
Instruction, Guides or Database Suggestions
Kathy Park x 8201
kpark@com.edu
Reference or Book & Journal Suggestions
Erin McDaniel x 8120
Emcdaniel3@com.edu
COMCat or Remote Access (if you can’t log in off campus)
Kathie Goldfarb x 8202
kgoldfarb@com.edu
Reserves
Tee Long x 8448
Tlong1@com.edu







Loading...
