Research assistance from your friendly COM Librarians! Learn how to research papers, cite sources, and much more… Research assistance from your friendly COM Librarians! Learn how to research papers, cite sources, and much more… Ask COM Library Browse All LibGuides Subjects Internet basics, eBooks, Google, public journals online, how to get the good stuff, search sites, tips and more. Search our catalog for books, read eBooks, find out what new books we have, suggest books, see what other libraries have and more. Access databases with thousands of full text articles, online journals, free articles on the Internet, and more.
This is the "Home" page of the "How to Use GVRL eBooks" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

How to Use GVRL eBooks   Tags: books, databases, ebooks, gale, how to, literature, off campus access, research  

How to access and use the eBooks in COM Library's GVRL eBooks collection.
Last Updated: May 23, 2016 URL: http://libguides.com.edu/GVRL Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Home Access

HomeIt's true, you can access many COM Library resources at home! COM Library’s catalog, and the thousands of eBooks and articles in our databases can all be accessed off campus. Just login with your COM ID# and last name. Get more on Home Access.

You Might Like

Guides

How to Use EBSCO eBooks
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 12, 2016
How to access and use the thousands of eBooks in COM Library's EBSCO eBooks collection.
932 views this year
How to Use Google Play Books, Magazines & Newspapers
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 9, 2016
Discover Google’s hidden library of full text books, magazines and newspapers.
384 views this year
How to Use GVRL eBooks
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 23, 2016
How to access and use the eBooks in COM Library's GVRL eBooks collection.
173 views this year
How to Use WorldCat
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 10, 2015
Use WorldCat to search for items in COM Library, including thousands of books, eBooks and Media items collected to support your classes at College of the Mainland.
756 views this year
Open Access eBooks
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 23, 2016
Read the full text of eBooks online 24/7 with Internet access for free! Get the best free sources to access or download eBooks to your computer or mobile device.
732 views this year

How to Use GVRL eBooks

Search GVRL. Must be on campus or have a COM ID to access off campus.

GVRL eBooks cover multiple topics, including some great history and literature eBooks. Entire chapters can be downloaded as HTML, PDF or MP3. Must be on campus or have a COM ID to access off campus.

 

GVRL eBooks

Nuclear Nonproliferation
Political Theories for Students
Police and Law Enforcement
Famous Trials in History
The Hispanic Americans
Haruki Murakami
Novelists with Gay and Lesbian Themes
T. S. Eliot in Context
Nonfiction Classics for Students, Volume 5
The Greenwood Encyclopedia of Folktales and Fairy Tales [3 Volumes]
American Modernism, 1914-1945
Epics for Students, Volume 1
Arab Women Writers: A Critical Reference Guide, 1873-1999
The History of Myanmar
Gay and Lesbian Themes
Ernest Hemingway in Context
Contemporary American Literature, 1945-Present
Beat Poets
The Louisiana Purchase: Emergence Of An American Nation
Historical Dictionary of Mexico

Author

Profile Image
Kathryn Park

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip