Research assistance from your friendly COM Librarians! Learn how to research papers, cite sources, and much more… Research assistance from your friendly COM Librarians! Learn how to research papers, cite sources, and much more… Ask COM Library Browse All LibGuides Subjects Internet basics, eBooks, Google, public journals online, how to get the good stuff, search sites, tips and more. Search our catalog for books, read eBooks, find out what new books we have, suggest books, see what other libraries have and more. Access databases with thousands of full text articles, online journals, free articles on the Internet, and more.
This is the "Home" page of the "How to Research Hot Topics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

How to Research Hot Topics   Tags: current events, databases, english 1301, hot topics, how to, research  

Find articles on hot topics and controversial issues in COM Library databases. Step by step instructions for the top Hot Topics Databases included!
Last Updated: May 14, 2015 URL: http://libguides.com.edu/HotDatabases Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

You Might Like

You Might Like

Affordable Care (Obamacare)
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jun 4, 2015
Learn how to get started with Affordable Care (Obamacare), get official government information and Texas information.
95 views this year
Banned Books
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 20, 2015
Learn what banned books are, the history of banned, burned and challenged books, view a, interactive Google map of the United States that shows where books are being challenged or banned even today!
746 views this year
Bullying
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jun 13, 2015
Get the latest news, view images, listen to podcasts, get books, articles and good quality websites on bullying.
30 views this year
How to Research Hot Topics
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 14, 2015
Find articles on hot topics and controversial issues in COM Library databases. Step by step instructions for the top Hot Topics Databases included!
1,864 views this year
How to Use Academic Search Complete
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 14, 2015
How to use Academic Search Complete. Get the basics, how to cite, how to link to articles and more.
386 views this year
How to Use CQ Researcher
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 15, 2015
How to use CQ Researcher. Get the basics, grab citations and help.
301 views this year
How to Use Issues & Controversies
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 15, 2015
How to use Issues & Controversies. Get the basics, grab citations and help.
328 views this year
Opposing Viewpoints
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 14, 2015
How to use Opposing Viewpoints. Get the basics, grab citations and help.
205 views this year

Hot Topics Databases LibGuides

ResearchCOM Library has several databases that are great for most hot topics and controversial issues. Access hot topic information that applies to all the databases using the tabs above.

Learn step by step how to use the best COM Library databases for hot topics and controversial issues with the LibGuides below:

How to Use Academic Search Complete
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 14, 2015
How to use Academic Search Complete. Get the basics, how to cite, how to link to articles and more.
386 views this year
How to Use CQ Researcher
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 15, 2015
How to use CQ Researcher. Get the basics, grab citations and help.
301 views this year
How to Use Issues & Controversies
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 15, 2015
How to use Issues & Controversies. Get the basics, grab citations and help.
328 views this year
Opposing Viewpoints
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 14, 2015
How to use Opposing Viewpoints. Get the basics, grab citations and help.
205 views this year
How to Use ProQuest Research Library
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 14, 2015
How to use Research Library. Get the basics, grab citations and help.
119 views this year
Science in Context
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 14, 2015
How to use Science in Context. Get the basics, grab citations and help.
54 views this year

Author

Profile Image
Kathryn Park

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip