Research assistance from your friendly COM Librarians! Learn how to research papers, cite sources, and much more… Research assistance from your friendly COM Librarians! Learn how to research papers, cite sources, and much more… Ask COM Library Browse All LibGuides Subjects Internet basics, eBooks, Google, public journals online, how to get the good stuff, search sites, tips and more. Search our catalog for books, read eBooks, find out what new books we have, suggest books, see what other libraries have and more. Access databases with thousands of full text articles, online journals, free articles on the Internet, and more.
This is the "Home" page of the "How to Use Literature Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

How to Use Literature Databases   Tags: databases, english, english 1302, gale, how to, humanities, literature, off campus access, research  

How to use Literature Databases. Step by step instructions for the top Literature Databases included!
Last Updated: Jul 30, 2014 URL: http://libguides.com.edu/litdatabases Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

You Might Like

You Might Like

American Literature
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 1, 2014
Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and Internet resources for an overview of American Literature.
1,775 views this year
American Literature Colonial Period to 1800
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 1, 2014
Great for English 2327. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on American literature, colonial period to 1800.
141 views this year
American Literature Early 19th Century
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 1, 2014
Great for English 2327. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on American literature, early 19th century (1800-1860).
153 views this year
American Literature Late 19th Century
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 1, 2014
Great for English 2328. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on American literature, late 19th century (1861-1910).
68 views this year
American Literature Modern Period
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 1, 2014
Great for English 2328. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on American literature, modern period (1910-1945).
86 views this year
American Literature Since 1945
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 1, 2014
Great for English 2328. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on American literature since 1945.
91 views this year
British Literature
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 1, 2014
Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on British Literature.
1,963 views this year
World Literature
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 1, 2014
Learn how to find the best books, articles, media, and Internet sources on World Literature.
1,096 views this year
How to Use Literature Databases
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 30, 2014
How to use Literature Databases. Step by step instructions for the top Literature Databases included!
1,846 views this year
 

How to Use Literature Databases

The best COM Library databases for Literature research are EBSCO Literary Reference Center (LRC), Gale: Literature Resource Center and GVRL Literature eBooks.

In each of these databases you will find literary criticism.To get to the criticism you can use each database requires a different series of steps. Instructions to get the most results--important since there are simply not as many articles on criticism available as for many other subjects--are available for each of these databases under their tabs.

Citation Help
Get Change it Tips from Cite MLA Style under the Cite the EZ Way tab.

 

Your Literature Questions Answered

Real questions from COM students answered by COM Librarians. Click on the question to see the answers or view website to see all questions and answers.

Want to ask your own? Go to asklibrary.com.edu (make sure pop-up blockers are off to see answers).

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Author

Profile Image
Kathryn Park

 

More Ways to Get Answers

Explore Knowledge Base: LibAnswers

Email: ask@com.libanswers.com
Call: (409) 933-8448
Text:(409) 229-4142
Tweet:@asklibrary
 

 

© Copyright 1998-2014 COM Library
1200 Amburn Road, Texas City, Texas 77591
(409) 933-8448 . FAX (409) 933-8030
Send comments and suggestions about COM Library to a Library Staff member.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip