Research assistance from your friendly COM Librarians! Learn how to research papers, cite sources, and much more… Research assistance from your friendly COM Librarians! Learn how to research papers, cite sources, and much more… Ask COM Library Browse All LibGuides Subjects Internet basics, eBooks, Google, public journals online, how to get the good stuff, search sites, tips and more. Search our catalog for books, read eBooks, find out what new books we have, suggest books, see what other libraries have and more. Access databases with thousands of full text articles, online journals, free articles on the Internet, and more.
This is the "Home" page of the "Microsoft Word" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Learn how to use Word with books & eBooks, tutorials from databases, tips & training from Microsoft or GCF LearnFree.
Last Updated: May 18, 2015 URL: http://libguides.com.edu/MsWord Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

You Might Like

You Might Like

Microsoft Access
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 21, 2015
Learn how to use Access with books & eBooks, tutorials from databases, tips & training from Microsoft or GCF LearnFree.
19 views this year
Microsoft Excel
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 18, 2015
Learn how to use Excel with books & eBooks, tutorials from databases, tips & training from Microsoft or GCF LearnFree.
61 views this year
Microsoft Outlook
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 21, 2015
Learn how to use Outlook with books & eBooks, tutorials from databases, tips & training from Microsoft or GCF LearnFree.
27 views this year
Microsoft PowerPoint
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 18, 2015
Learn how to use PowerPoint with books & eBooks, tutorials from databases, tips & training from Microsoft or GCF LearnFree.
78 views this year
Microsoft Word
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 18, 2015
Learn how to use Word with books & eBooks, tutorials from databases, tips & training from Microsoft or GCF LearnFree.
547 views this year
 

Microsoft Word

Get Microsoft Office 365 Pro Plus Free!

Office Free

COM students, faculty and staff can get Microsoft Office 365 Pro Plus free for their computers and mobile devices! Microsoft Office 365 Pro Plus is a subscription model that will last as long as you are associated with the College.

Computers
Get Microsoft Office 365 Pro Plus for your PC or MAC. Here's how:

  1. Go to the Office 365 Pro Plus.
  2. Click the Find out if you’re eligible button, enter your COM email address (must be your COM email to receive free).
  3. Hit Sign up to receive the Microsoft Office 365 team email to complete your verification.
  4. Follow the link in your email, fill out the form and hit Start
  5. When prompted, click Install Now and follow the installation wizard.
    • Mac OS X: wait until the executable package downloads, then double click on it and follow the installation wizard’s instructions.

From any Office application (Word, Excel, Power Point), choose Sign in to an existing Office 365 subscription.

Mobile Devices
To install Office Mobile on your personal tablet or smartphone, first register on the Office 365 Pro Plus portal. Then use the links below to download to your tablet or smartphone, or search your device’s App Store.

Author

Profile Image
Kathryn Park

MS Office Compatibility Pack

Have an older version of office? Get the compatibility pack to easily read documents from more current versions.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip