Research assistance from your friendly COM Librarians! Learn how to research papers, cite sources, and much more… Research assistance from your friendly COM Librarians! Learn how to research papers, cite sources, and much more… Ask COM Library Browse All LibGuides Subjects Internet basics, eBooks, Google, public journals online, how to get the good stuff, search sites, tips and more. Search our catalog for books, read eBooks, find out what new books we have, suggest books, see what other libraries have and more. Access databases with thousands of full text articles, online journals, free articles on the Internet, and more.
This is the "Home" page of the "How to Use Reference Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

How to Use Reference Databases   Tags: databases, how to, off campus access, reference, research  

How to use our top reference databases and access all COM Library reference databases.
Last Updated: May 31, 2014 URL: http://libguides.com.edu/RefDatabases Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Get the Guides

get the guides

COM Library has created guides for MLA, APA and ACS styles.

Get specific examples of frequently used sources in COM Library, such as articles from our online databases, and Internet sites and how to cite the EZ way.

Reference Databases

Online reference sources are great for finding quick, reliable and authoritative facts about everything under the sun. This LibGuide shows you how to use Encyclopædia Britannica and LearningExpress, or access all reference databases below.

Many eBooks and articles in the databases require the free Adobe Acrobat Reader. Must be on campus or have a COM ID to access off campus.

Author

Profile Image
Kathryn Park

 

More Ways to Get Answers

Explore Knowledge Base: LibAnswers

Email: ask@com.libanswers.com
Call: (409) 933-8448
Text:(409) 229-4142
Tweet:@asklibrary
 

 

© Copyright 1998-2014 COM Library
1200 Amburn Road, Texas City, Texas 77591
(409) 933-8448 . FAX (409) 933-8030
Send comments and suggestions about COM Library to a Library Staff member.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip