Browse By Subject
- Academic Success
- Adult Education
- Archived LibGuides
- Articles
- Best of LibGuides
- Books
- Business
- Careers
- Citation
- Computers & Technology
- eBooks
- Education
- English
- Ethnic & Gender
- Faculty
- Featured Books
- Feedback
- Find Articles
- Find Articles by Subject
- Find Books
- Fine Arts
- Government
- History
- Hot Topics
- How to Research
- How to Use Article Databases
- How to Use Book & eBook Databases
- Humanities
- Information Literacy
- Internet & Technology
- Language
- Libraries
- Library Events & Displays
- Literature
- Math
- Nursing
- Public Service Careers
- Reserves
- Scan & Go!
- Science
- Social & Behavioral Sciences
- Spanish/en Español
- Speech
- Staff
- Student Success
- Writing
Articles
All Articles LibGuides
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
All the Articles LibGuides. Access databases with thousands of full text articles, online journals, free articles on the Internet, and more.
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
All the Articles LibGuides. Access databases with thousands of full text articles, online journals, free articles on the Internet, and more.
COM Library Journals Online
- Last Updated Oct 19, 2012
Access COM Library's journals online. Great for when you are interested in a specific journal.
- Last Updated Oct 19, 2012
Access COM Library's journals online. Great for when you are interested in a specific journal.
Databases by Content Type
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
Find out which databases are the best for biographies, media, quotations, timelines, and much more.
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
Find out which databases are the best for biographies, media, quotations, timelines, and much more.
Databases by Subject
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Get articles in the best databases for your subject.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Get articles in the best databases for your subject.
Find & Get Items From Other Libraries
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
If you can't find the book or article you want in COM Library, other libraries may have them and there are several options for getting them.
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
If you can't find the book or article you want in COM Library, other libraries may have them and there are several options for getting them.
Find Articles
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
Get the overview of how to find articles including databases basics, how to get more or fewer articles, hot topics and databases by subject.
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
Get the overview of how to find articles including databases basics, how to get more or fewer articles, hot topics and databases by subject.
How to Use COM Library Databases
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
COM Library databases are great for college level research. Find out what's in the databases, special features, get access to databases help and tutorials and more!
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
COM Library databases are great for college level research. Find out what's in the databases, special features, get access to databases help and tutorials and more!
How to Use CREDO Reference
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Get CREDO basics, see what eBooks are available, learn how to use topics pages, concept map, image search or cite from CREDO.
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Get CREDO basics, see what eBooks are available, learn how to use topics pages, concept map, image search or cite from CREDO.
How to Use EBSCO
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
How to use EBSCO Academic Search Complete, EBSCO Mobile, EBSCO eBooks, cite from EBSCO and get the complete list of all EBSCO databases available from COM Library.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
How to use EBSCO Academic Search Complete, EBSCO Mobile, EBSCO eBooks, cite from EBSCO and get the complete list of all EBSCO databases available from COM Library.
How to Use EBSCO CINAHL
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
How to use EBSCO CINAHL, the definitive nursing database.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
How to use EBSCO CINAHL, the definitive nursing database.
How to Use Facts on File: Issues & Controversies
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
How to use Facts on File Issues & Controversies, link to Facts on File, cite from Facts on File and get help.
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
How to use Facts on File Issues & Controversies, link to Facts on File, cite from Facts on File and get help.
How to Use Films on Demand (FOD)
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
How to access thousands of high quality academic, technical and archival streaming videos 24/7 on or off campus.
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
How to access thousands of high quality academic, technical and archival streaming videos 24/7 on or off campus.
How to Use Gale Databases
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
How to use Health Reference Center, Gale Literature Resources, Gale Opposing Viewpoints, Gale Virtual Reference Library, Gale AML College Edition, cite from Gale and get the complete list of all Gale databases available from COM Library.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
How to use Health Reference Center, Gale Literature Resources, Gale Opposing Viewpoints, Gale Virtual Reference Library, Gale AML College Edition, cite from Gale and get the complete list of all Gale databases available from COM Library.
How to Use Google Scholar
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Get the most from Google Scholar: learn how to set preferences, grab citations, get documents for free from TexShare databases and more.
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Get the most from Google Scholar: learn how to set preferences, grab citations, get documents for free from TexShare databases and more.
How to Use HeritageQuest Online
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
HeritageQuest Online is designed for genealogy and family history research.
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
HeritageQuest Online is designed for genealogy and family history research.
How to Use Hot Topics Databases
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
Find articles on hot topics and controversial issues in COM Library databases. Step by step instructions for the top Hot Topics Databases included!
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
Find articles on hot topics and controversial issues in COM Library databases. Step by step instructions for the top Hot Topics Databases included!
How to Use LearningExpress
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
Learn how to use LearningExpress Library to access practice exams, preparation, courses, guides, and skills improvement related to college, computers, software, citizenship and employment.
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
Learn how to use LearningExpress Library to access practice exams, preparation, courses, guides, and skills improvement related to college, computers, software, citizenship and employment.
How to Use Literature Databases
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
How to use Literature Databases. Step by step instructions for the top Literature Databases included!
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
How to use Literature Databases. Step by step instructions for the top Literature Databases included!
How to Use Reference Databases
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
How to use our top reference databases and access all COM Library reference databases.
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
How to use our top reference databases and access all COM Library reference databases.
Mobile Research
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Access the best resources for research from your mobile device.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Access the best resources for research from your mobile device.
Public Journals Online
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
Find publicly accessible online journals and magazines using Google and open access sources.
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
Find publicly accessible online journals and magazines using Google and open access sources.

