Jump To: A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | P | R | S | T | U | W | #
A
About COM Library
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
About COM Library. Library hours, who can use the library, what you can do in the library and more.
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
About COM Library. Library hours, who can use the library, what you can do in the library and more.
Academic Success Reserves
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
Find out what has been placed on reserve for your course, see if it is currently available, or request that items for your course or more copies be placed on reserve.
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
Find out what has been placed on reserve for your course, see if it is currently available, or request that items for your course or more copies be placed on reserve.
African American History
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
Read about the history of African Americans, including books, articles, media, primary and secondary sources.
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
Read about the history of African Americans, including books, articles, media, primary and secondary sources.
All Articles LibGuides
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
All the Articles LibGuides. Access databases with thousands of full text articles, online journals, free articles on the Internet, and more.
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
All the Articles LibGuides. Access databases with thousands of full text articles, online journals, free articles on the Internet, and more.
All Books LibGuides
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
All Books LibGuides. Search our catalog for books, read eBooks, find out what new books we have, suggest books, see what other libraries have and more.
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
All Books LibGuides. Search our catalog for books, read eBooks, find out what new books we have, suggest books, see what other libraries have and more.
All Humanities LibGuides
- Last Updated Aug 21, 2012
All the Humanities related LibGuides in one convenient spot.
- Last Updated Aug 21, 2012
All the Humanities related LibGuides in one convenient spot.
All Internet LibGuides
- Last Updated Apr 13, 2012
All Internet LibGuides. Internet basics, eBooks, Google, public journals online, how to get the good stuff, search sites, tips and more.
- Last Updated Apr 13, 2012
All Internet LibGuides. Internet basics, eBooks, Google, public journals online, how to get the good stuff, search sites, tips and more.
American Literature
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on American Literature.
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on American Literature.
Asian Pacific American History
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
Read about the history of Asian Pacific Americans, including books, articles, media, primary and secondary sources.
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
Read about the history of Asian Pacific Americans, including books, articles, media, primary and secondary sources.
Ask A Librarian
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
Lost on the Internet? Can't find the articles you need in our databases? At COM Library questions are welcome--ask a librarian!
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
Lost on the Internet? Can't find the articles you need in our databases? At COM Library questions are welcome--ask a librarian!
B
Banned Books
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
Learn what banned books are, the history of banned, burned and challenged books, view a, interactive Google map of the United States that shows where books are being challenged or banned even today!
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
Learn what banned books are, the history of banned, burned and challenged books, view a, interactive Google map of the United States that shows where books are being challenged or banned even today!
Biblioteca de COM
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
Horario de la biblioteca, que pueden utilizar la biblioteca, que puede hacer en la biblioteca y mucho más.
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
Horario de la biblioteca, que pueden utilizar la biblioteca, que puede hacer en la biblioteca y mucho más.
Biology
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Find resources relating to general biology, microbiology, nutrition, anatomy, and physiology.
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Find resources relating to general biology, microbiology, nutrition, anatomy, and physiology.
Breast Cancer Awareness
- Last Updated Oct 6, 2012
Learn the facts about breast cancer. Access Web sites, and get COM Only Resources like articles, eBooks and print books in COM Library.
- Last Updated Oct 6, 2012
Learn the facts about breast cancer. Access Web sites, and get COM Only Resources like articles, eBooks and print books in COM Library.
British Literature
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on British Literature.
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on British Literature.
Bullying
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Get the latest news, view images, listen to podcasts, get books, articles and good quality websites on bullying.
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Get the latest news, view images, listen to podcasts, get books, articles and good quality websites on bullying.
Business
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
Learn about Business, including books, ebooks, articles, and media.
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
Learn about Business, including books, ebooks, articles, and media.
C
Careers & Employment
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
Find COM Library books, eBooks, articles, internet, and streaming video on careers, finding jobs, resumes, interviews, internships, workplace skills, success and lots more!
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
Find COM Library books, eBooks, articles, internet, and streaming video on careers, finding jobs, resumes, interviews, internships, workplace skills, success and lots more!
Chemistry
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Find resources for chemistry, including general, applied and organic chemistry.
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Find resources for chemistry, including general, applied and organic chemistry.
Cinco de Mayo
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Learn about Cinco de Mayo. Access Web sites, slideshow, video, COM Only Resources like related eBooks and print books in COM Library.
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Learn about Cinco de Mayo. Access Web sites, slideshow, video, COM Only Resources like related eBooks and print books in COM Library.
Cite APA Style
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
APA style according to the 6th edition of the APA Publication Manual.
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
APA style according to the 6th edition of the APA Publication Manual.
Cite GSA Style
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
GSA Style is the citation standard developed by the Geological Society of America. Use this citation style when writing research papers in the field of geology.
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
GSA Style is the citation standard developed by the Geological Society of America. Use this citation style when writing research papers in the field of geology.
Cite MLA Style
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
MLA style according to the 7th edition of the MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers.
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
MLA style according to the 7th edition of the MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers.
College Math
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Find resources for college level math, including algebra, trigonometry, pre-calculus, calculus, and finite mathematics.
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Find resources for college level math, including algebra, trigonometry, pre-calculus, calculus, and finite mathematics.
College Success Academy
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Access all the best resources to help you in College Success Academy. Books, eBooks, articles, streaming media and web sites on studying, learning, public speaking careers, writing for college and more!
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Access all the best resources to help you in College Success Academy. Books, eBooks, articles, streaming media and web sites on studying, learning, public speaking careers, writing for college and more!
COM History & Archives
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
The history of the College of the Mainland and the COM History & Archives in COM Library.
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
The history of the College of the Mainland and the COM History & Archives in COM Library.
COM Library Journals Online
- Last Updated Oct 19, 2012
Access COM Library's journals online. Great for when you are interested in a specific journal.
- Last Updated Oct 19, 2012
Access COM Library's journals online. Great for when you are interested in a specific journal.
COM Library Surveys & Evaluations
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
Tell what you want and how we are doing.
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
Tell what you want and how we are doing.
Criminal Justice
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Learn about criminal justice, including crime, policing, courts of law and corrections.
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Learn about criminal justice, including crime, policing, courts of law and corrections.
D
Databases by Content Type
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
Find out which databases are the best for biographies, media, quotations, timelines, and much more.
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
Find out which databases are the best for biographies, media, quotations, timelines, and much more.
Databases by Subject
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Get articles in the best databases for your subject.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Get articles in the best databases for your subject.
Distance Ed Student's Guide to the Library
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
The best library resources for Distance Ed students.
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
The best library resources for Distance Ed students.
Drama
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
A guide to the Drama and Theater resources available at the COM Library
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
A guide to the Drama and Theater resources available at the COM Library
E
eBooks
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Read the full text of eBooks online 24/7. Get the best sources to access or download eBooks to your computer or mobile device.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Read the full text of eBooks online 24/7. Get the best sources to access or download eBooks to your computer or mobile device.
Elections
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
Become an informed citizen and exercise your right to vote! Get the latest election headlines, election 2012, local voting information, find your elected officials, read eBooks on elections and more!
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
Become an informed citizen and exercise your right to vote! Get the latest election headlines, election 2012, local voting information, find your elected officials, read eBooks on elections and more!
EMS (Emergency Medical Services)
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
This COM Library LibGuide describes resources available for Emergency Medical Services (EMS). Find the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on EMS.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
This COM Library LibGuide describes resources available for Emergency Medical Services (EMS). Find the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on EMS.
English 1301 LibGuides
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
All the LibGuides you'll need for English 1301 in one place!
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
All the LibGuides you'll need for English 1301 in one place!
English 1302 LibGuides (Lit Version)
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
All the LibGuides you'll need for English 1302 (Lit version) in one place!
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
All the LibGuides you'll need for English 1302 (Lit version) in one place!
English as a Second Language (ESL)
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
This COM Library LibGuide describes the best way to find resources for ESL and Citizenship. Find books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources or get help.
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
This COM Library LibGuide describes the best way to find resources for ESL and Citizenship. Find books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources or get help.
F
Faculty Topics & Professional Development
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Get books, eBooks, full text articles, relevant web sites, and more on faculty topics such as blended courses, the flipped classroom, managing classroom and students, teaching and learning and more
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Get books, eBooks, full text articles, relevant web sites, and more on faculty topics such as blended courses, the flipped classroom, managing classroom and students, teaching and learning and more
Find & Get Items From Other Libraries
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
If you can't find the book or article you want in COM Library, other libraries may have them and there are several options for getting them.
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
If you can't find the book or article you want in COM Library, other libraries may have them and there are several options for getting them.
Find Articles
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
Get the overview of how to find articles including databases basics, how to get more or fewer articles, hot topics and databases by subject.
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
Get the overview of how to find articles including databases basics, how to get more or fewer articles, hot topics and databases by subject.
Find Books
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
Get the overview of how to find books, search WorldCat, find eBooks, find books on the shelves, get books from other libraries and more.
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
Get the overview of how to find books, search WorldCat, find eBooks, find books on the shelves, get books from other libraries and more.
Find Internet
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Internet basics, how to get the good stuff, search sites and tips.
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Internet basics, how to get the good stuff, search sites and tips.
Fine Arts Reserves
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
Find out what has been placed on reserve for your course, see if it is currently available, or request that items for your course or more copies be placed on reserve.
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
Find out what has been placed on reserve for your course, see if it is currently available, or request that items for your course or more copies be placed on reserve.
Fitness & Wellness
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Find library and internet resources for fitness and health.
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Find library and internet resources for fitness and health.
G
General Educational Development (GED)
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
Access best resources for GED preparation. Find books, eBooks, Internet resources or get help.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
Access best resources for GED preparation. Find books, eBooks, Internet resources or get help.
Geography
- Last Updated May 18, 2013
Find geography resources including maps, eBooks, articles, data, and maps.
- Last Updated May 18, 2013
Find geography resources including maps, eBooks, articles, data, and maps.
Geology
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Learn about Geology, geologic processes, geologic time, natural hazards, rocks & minerals, water and weather.
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Learn about Geology, geologic processes, geologic time, natural hazards, rocks & minerals, water and weather.
Getting Started with College Level Research
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
How to begin college level research.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
How to begin college level research.
Going Green
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
This COM Library LibGuide provides access to the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on what you can do about Going Green.
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
This COM Library LibGuide provides access to the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on what you can do about Going Green.
H
How to Find Current Federal & Texas Legislation
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
How to find current Federal & Texas legislation in 3 steps.
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
How to find current Federal & Texas legislation in 3 steps.
How to Succeed in College!
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
Access tips on studying and test prep as well as links to great COM resources to help students.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
Access tips on studying and test prep as well as links to great COM resources to help students.
How to Use COM Library Databases
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
COM Library databases are great for college level research. Find out what's in the databases, special features, get access to databases help and tutorials and more!
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
COM Library databases are great for college level research. Find out what's in the databases, special features, get access to databases help and tutorials and more!
How to Use COMCat
- Last Updated Aug 18, 2011
How to use COMCat to find Books, eBooks and Media and to view your patron records
- Last Updated Aug 18, 2011
How to use COMCat to find Books, eBooks and Media and to view your patron records
How to Use CREDO Reference
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Get CREDO basics, see what eBooks are available, learn how to use topics pages, concept map, image search or cite from CREDO.
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Get CREDO basics, see what eBooks are available, learn how to use topics pages, concept map, image search or cite from CREDO.
How to Use EBSCO
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
How to use EBSCO Academic Search Complete, EBSCO Mobile, EBSCO eBooks, cite from EBSCO and get the complete list of all EBSCO databases available from COM Library.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
How to use EBSCO Academic Search Complete, EBSCO Mobile, EBSCO eBooks, cite from EBSCO and get the complete list of all EBSCO databases available from COM Library.
How to Use EBSCO CINAHL
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
How to use EBSCO CINAHL, the definitive nursing database.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
How to use EBSCO CINAHL, the definitive nursing database.
How to Use EBSCO eBooks
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
How to access and use the over 38,000 eBooks in COM Library's EBSCO eBooks collection.
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
How to access and use the over 38,000 eBooks in COM Library's EBSCO eBooks collection.
How to Use Facts on File: Issues & Controversies
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
How to use Facts on File Issues & Controversies, link to Facts on File, cite from Facts on File and get help.
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
How to use Facts on File Issues & Controversies, link to Facts on File, cite from Facts on File and get help.
How to Use Films on Demand (FOD)
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
How to access thousands of high quality academic, technical and archival streaming videos 24/7 on or off campus.
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
How to access thousands of high quality academic, technical and archival streaming videos 24/7 on or off campus.
How to Use Gale Databases
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
How to use Health Reference Center, Gale Literature Resources, Gale Opposing Viewpoints, Gale Virtual Reference Library, Gale AML College Edition, cite from Gale and get the complete list of all Gale databases available from COM Library.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
How to use Health Reference Center, Gale Literature Resources, Gale Opposing Viewpoints, Gale Virtual Reference Library, Gale AML College Edition, cite from Gale and get the complete list of all Gale databases available from COM Library.
How to Use Google Books, Magazines, Newspapers
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
Discover Google’s hidden library of full text books, magazines and even newspapers.
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
Discover Google’s hidden library of full text books, magazines and even newspapers.
How to Use Google Scholar
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Get the most from Google Scholar: learn how to set preferences, grab citations, get documents for free from TexShare databases and more.
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Get the most from Google Scholar: learn how to set preferences, grab citations, get documents for free from TexShare databases and more.
How to Use GVRL eBooks
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
GVRL eBooks covers multiple topics, including some great history and literature eBooks. Entire chapters can be downloaded as HTML, PDF or MP3.
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
GVRL eBooks covers multiple topics, including some great history and literature eBooks. Entire chapters can be downloaded as HTML, PDF or MP3.
How to Use HeritageQuest Online
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
HeritageQuest Online is designed for genealogy and family history research.
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
HeritageQuest Online is designed for genealogy and family history research.
How to Use Hot Topics Databases
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
Find articles on hot topics and controversial issues in COM Library databases. Step by step instructions for the top Hot Topics Databases included!
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
Find articles on hot topics and controversial issues in COM Library databases. Step by step instructions for the top Hot Topics Databases included!
How to Use LearningExpress
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
Learn how to use LearningExpress Library to access practice exams, preparation, courses, guides, and skills improvement related to college, computers, software, citizenship and employment.
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
Learn how to use LearningExpress Library to access practice exams, preparation, courses, guides, and skills improvement related to college, computers, software, citizenship and employment.
How to Use Literature Databases
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
How to use Literature Databases. Step by step instructions for the top Literature Databases included!
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
How to use Literature Databases. Step by step instructions for the top Literature Databases included!
How to Use Reference Databases
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
How to use our top reference databases and access all COM Library reference databases.
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
How to use our top reference databases and access all COM Library reference databases.
How to Use WorldCat
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
Use WorldCat to search for items in COM Library, including thousands of books, eBooks and Media items that were purchased specifically to support your classes at College of the Mainland.
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
Use WorldCat to search for items in COM Library, including thousands of books, eBooks and Media items that were purchased specifically to support your classes at College of the Mainland.
Human Resources
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
COM staff can find COM Library books, eBooks, articles, Internet sites, and streaming video on Human Resources. COM Library's LibGuides are media rich and feature embedded videos, podcast feeds, RSS feed, books from the library catalog, and more!
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
COM staff can find COM Library books, eBooks, articles, Internet sites, and streaming video on Human Resources. COM Library's LibGuides are media rich and feature embedded videos, podcast feeds, RSS feed, books from the library catalog, and more!
Humanities Reserves
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
Find out what has been placed on reserve for your course, see if it is currently available, or request that items for your course or more copies be placed on reserve.
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
Find out what has been placed on reserve for your course, see if it is currently available, or request that items for your course or more copies be placed on reserve.
Hurricanes
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2012
Access the latest on superstorm Sandy, hurricane news, find out what to do before and after a hurricane, learn how hurricanes work, see images & read accounts of Hurricane Ike and the Great Galveston Hurricane of 1900 and get hurricane apps.
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2012
Access the latest on superstorm Sandy, hurricane news, find out what to do before and after a hurricane, learn how hurricanes work, see images & read accounts of Hurricane Ike and the Great Galveston Hurricane of 1900 and get hurricane apps.
I
Information Ethics
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
Learn how to evaluate and cite your sources, plagiarism and copyright.
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
Learn how to evaluate and cite your sources, plagiarism and copyright.
Information Literacy LibGuide
- Last Updated Feb 17, 2012
Learn what information literacy is, get articles, books, eBooks and web sites on information literacy and see how COM Library supports information literacy at College of the Mainland.
- Last Updated Feb 17, 2012
Learn what information literacy is, get articles, books, eBooks and web sites on information literacy and see how COM Library supports information literacy at College of the Mainland.
J
Japan Earthquake, Tsunami & Nuclear Crisis
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
Get news, read and see eyewitness accounts, view images and videos, find out how you can help, learn more about the science and effects of earthquakes, tsunamis and nuclear power.
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
Get news, read and see eyewitness accounts, view images and videos, find out how you can help, learn more about the science and effects of earthquakes, tsunamis and nuclear power.
Juneteenth
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Access Web sites or COM Only Resources like related eBooks and print books in COM Library on Juneteenth.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Access Web sites or COM Only Resources like related eBooks and print books in COM Library on Juneteenth.
L
Libraries
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
Learn about libraries, library history, library associations, library careers, watch Mr. Bean go to the library, or access library blogs and periodicals.
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
Learn about libraries, library history, library associations, library careers, watch Mr. Bean go to the library, or access library blogs and periodicals.
Library Book Displays
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
See our book displays in COM Library and get even more with articles, eBooks, websites and related LibGuides.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
See our book displays in COM Library and get even more with articles, eBooks, websites and related LibGuides.
Library Collections & New Books
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
Find out about COM Library collections, see what new books are available, suggest books, or access best seller lists and book reviews.
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
Find out about COM Library collections, see what new books are available, suggest books, or access best seller lists and book reviews.
Library Jargon
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
Baffled by Boolean? Confused about call numbers? Library jargon defined.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
Baffled by Boolean? Confused about call numbers? Library jargon defined.
Library Lab
- Last Updated Apr 20, 2013
Find out what hardware and software are available, lab hours, get help with computer and tech issues and ask us a tech question!
- Last Updated Apr 20, 2013
Find out what hardware and software are available, lab hours, get help with computer and tech issues and ask us a tech question!
Library Services for Faculty
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
What can COM Library do for you? COM Library offers a number of services to our faculty.
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
What can COM Library do for you? COM Library offers a number of services to our faculty.
M
Math Improvement
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Access the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on Math Skills Improvement, including basic math, pre algebra, elementary algebra and intermediate algebra.
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Access the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on Math Skills Improvement, including basic math, pre algebra, elementary algebra and intermediate algebra.
Math/Science Reserves
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
Find out what has been placed on reserve for your course, see if it is currently available, or request that items for your course or more copies be placed on reserve.
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
Find out what has been placed on reserve for your course, see if it is currently available, or request that items for your course or more copies be placed on reserve.
Microsoft Office
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Access COM Library books, eBooks, articles, streaming media and web sites related to Microsoft Office, Access, Excel, Outlook, PowerPoint and Word.
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Access COM Library books, eBooks, articles, streaming media and web sites related to Microsoft Office, Access, Excel, Outlook, PowerPoint and Word.
Mobile Research
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Access the best resources for research from your mobile device.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Access the best resources for research from your mobile device.
Music
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
COM Library books, eBooks, articles, streaming media as well as web sites, recordings and free digital sheet music related to music.
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
COM Library books, eBooks, articles, streaming media as well as web sites, recordings and free digital sheet music related to music.
N
National Library Week
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
National Library Week is an annual celebration of the contributions of our nation's libraries and librarians. Find out events in COM Library during National Library Week.
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
National Library Week is an annual celebration of the contributions of our nation's libraries and librarians. Find out events in COM Library during National Library Week.
Native American History
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
Learn about the history of Native Americans, including books, articles, media, primary and secondary sources.
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
Learn about the history of Native Americans, including books, articles, media, primary and secondary sources.
Nursing
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
This COM Library LibGuide describes resources available for Nursing. Find the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources on nursing, and access our APA style citation guide.
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
This COM Library LibGuide describes resources available for Nursing. Find the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources on nursing, and access our APA style citation guide.
P
Philosophy
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
Find books, eBooks, articles, and media about philosophy, ethics, and world religion.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
Find books, eBooks, articles, and media about philosophy, ethics, and world religion.
Physics
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
Find resources for physics, including classical mechanics, relativity, quantum mechanics, dynamics, optics, nuclear physics and astronomy.
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
Find resources for physics, including classical mechanics, relativity, quantum mechanics, dynamics, optics, nuclear physics and astronomy.
Poetry
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
This COM Library LibGuide provides access to the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on Poetry.
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
This COM Library LibGuide provides access to the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on Poetry.
Professional Development
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
Find books and media from the Professional Development Academy Collection, more books and eBooks in COM Library, full text articles, streaming media and relevant web sites on teaching and higher ed topics and more.
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
Find books and media from the Professional Development Academy Collection, more books and eBooks in COM Library, full text articles, streaming media and relevant web sites on teaching and higher ed topics and more.
Psychology
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Find psychology resources, including personality, biological, cognitive, developmental, abnormal, and social psychology, as well as treatment & therapy.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Find psychology resources, including personality, biological, cognitive, developmental, abnormal, and social psychology, as well as treatment & therapy.
Psychology for Success
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Your guide to College success! Learn how to succeed in college and life, manage your time, study and much more.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Your guide to College success! Learn how to succeed in college and life, manage your time, study and much more.
Public Journals Online
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
Find publicly accessible online journals and magazines using Google and open access sources.
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
Find publicly accessible online journals and magazines using Google and open access sources.
R
Reading Improvement
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Access the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on Reading Improvement, including reading comprehension, critical thinking, vocabulary, studying, learning and test taking.
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Access the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on Reading Improvement, including reading comprehension, critical thinking, vocabulary, studying, learning and test taking.
Reserves
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
Find all items on reserve for all courses and links to subject specific reserves guides. Find out what has been placed on reserve for your course, see if it is currently available, or request that items for your course or more copies be placed on reserve.
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
Find all items on reserve for all courses and links to subject specific reserves guides. Find out what has been placed on reserve for your course, see if it is currently available, or request that items for your course or more copies be placed on reserve.
S
Scan & Go for Articles!
- Last Updated Sep 24, 2011
You just scanned our Articles QR code. From here you can: or Get help from a real live person!
- Last Updated Sep 24, 2011
You just scanned our Articles QR code. From here you can: or Get help from a real live person!
Scan & Go for Books!
- Last Updated Apr 20, 2012
You just scanned our Book QR code. From here you can: Find books on shelves, Look up a book, Get even more books, or Get help from a real live person!
- Last Updated Apr 20, 2012
You just scanned our Book QR code. From here you can: Find books on shelves, Look up a book, Get even more books, or Get help from a real live person!
Scan & Go for Help!
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
You just scanned our Help QR code. Ask, text, call, email or tweet us to get help from the experts in COM Library.
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
You just scanned our Help QR code. Ask, text, call, email or tweet us to get help from the experts in COM Library.
Scan & Go!
- Last Updated Mar 23, 2012
Learn about Qr codes, get a QR app for your phone, make your own QR code.
- Last Updated Mar 23, 2012
Learn about Qr codes, get a QR app for your phone, make your own QR code.
Social & Behavioral Sciences Reserves
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
Find out what has been placed on reserve for your course, see if it is currently available, or request that items for your course or more copies be placed on reserve.
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
Find out what has been placed on reserve for your course, see if it is currently available, or request that items for your course or more copies be placed on reserve.
Sociology
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
Learn about Sociology, including social problems, multicultural studies, marriage & family, current issues, and criminology.
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
Learn about Sociology, including social problems, multicultural studies, marriage & family, current issues, and criminology.
Spanish
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
Find resources to help you learn the Spanish language and about Spanish culture and history.
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
Find resources to help you learn the Spanish language and about Spanish culture and history.
Speech & Presentations
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
How to make speeches, research and find content for speeches, interpersonal communication, presentation and PowerPoint, and learn from the masters by reading or listening to some of the great speeches in history.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
How to make speeches, research and find content for speeches, interpersonal communication, presentation and PowerPoint, and learn from the masters by reading or listening to some of the great speeches in history.
T
Taxes
- Last Updated Feb 17, 2012
Get key IRS and other tax related information that may be helpful, including IRS forms and publications that can viewed and downloaded online.
- Last Updated Feb 17, 2012
Get key IRS and other tax related information that may be helpful, including IRS forms and publications that can viewed and downloaded online.
Tell Us!
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
We'd really like to hear what you have to say. Praise, complaints, problems, suggestions and questions--we want to hear them all.
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
We'd really like to hear what you have to say. Praise, complaints, problems, suggestions and questions--we want to hear them all.
The Undead in Film & Literature
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on Frankenstein, vampires and zombies.
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on Frankenstein, vampires and zombies.
Top (Free!) Tools For College Students
- Last Updated Jul 6, 2012
You're always on the go so save time and money with these top free tools.
- Last Updated Jul 6, 2012
You're always on the go so save time and money with these top free tools.
U
United States Government
- Last Updated Mar 22, 2013
Learn about the US Government, including books, eBooks, articles, media with special sections on the Executive, Judicial, and Legislative branches, democracy, federalism, rights, and elections.
- Last Updated Mar 22, 2013
Learn about the US Government, including books, eBooks, articles, media with special sections on the Executive, Judicial, and Legislative branches, democracy, federalism, rights, and elections.
W
Women's History
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
Read about the history of women, including books, articles, media, primary and secondary sources.
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
Read about the history of women, including books, articles, media, primary and secondary sources.
World Literature
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
Learn how to find the best books, articles, media, and Internet sources on World Literature.
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
Learn how to find the best books, articles, media, and Internet sources on World Literature.
Writing Improvement
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
The best resources to find articles for argumentative papers, how to cite MLA style, and how to avoid plagiarism.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
The best resources to find articles for argumentative papers, how to cite MLA style, and how to avoid plagiarism.
#
9/11
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
Get news, images, books, articles and good quality websites on 9/11 and its impact.
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
Get news, images, books, articles and good quality websites on 9/11 and its impact.

