Research assistance from your friendly COM Librarians! Learn how to research papers, cite sources, and much more… Research assistance from your friendly COM Librarians! Learn how to research papers, cite sources, and much more… Ask COM Library Browse All LibGuides Subjects Internet basics, eBooks, Google, public journals online, how to get the good stuff, search sites, tips and more. Search our catalog for books, read eBooks, find out what new books we have, suggest books, see what other libraries have and more. Access databases with thousands of full text articles, online journals, free articles on the Internet, and more.

LibGuides - Browse By Subject
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  
About COM Library
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 20, 2016
Library hours, who can use the library, what you can do in the library and more.
Ask Us
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Dec 9, 2015
Lost on the Internet? Can't find the articles you need in our databases? At COM Library questions are welcome--ask us!
Biblioteca de COM
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 18, 2015
Horario de la biblioteca, que pueden utilizar la biblioteca, que puede hacer en la biblioteca y mucho más.
Borrowing Library Items
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 3, 2015
Your library card, checkout times and limits.
Browse Guides
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 18, 2015
Browse COM Library guides by subject and see our top guides.
COM History
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Feb 2, 2016
The history of the College of the Mainland.
Home Access
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 18, 2015
Access COM library databases and eBooks from home.
Hours & Directions
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Feb 3, 2016
Library Collections
by Jessica Maris, Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 5, 2016
Find out about COM Library collections.
Library Guidelines
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 3, 2015
Guidelines for gifts, donations, minors in the library and more.
New in the Library
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 5, 2016
New books, databases, guides and more.
Textbook Checkout
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 18, 2015
Find all textbooks and other items on reserve for your courses.
Adult Education Textbook Checkout
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 23, 2015
Find all textbooks and other items on reserve for your courses.
College Success Academy
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Feb 3, 2016
Access all the best resources to help you in the College Success Academy (CSA). Get articles, books, eBooks and open access sources on careers.
English as a Second Language (ESL)
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 29, 2016
This COM Library LibGuide describes the best way to find resources for ESL and Citizenship. Find books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources or get help.
General Educational Development (GED)
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 21, 2016
Access best resources for GED preparation. Find books, eBooks, Internet resources or get help.
American History
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 26, 2016
Great for History 1301 & 1302. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and open access sources on American History.
American History 1450-1763, Early American & Colonial
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 22, 2016
Great for History 1301. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and open access sources on American History 1450-1763.
American History 1763-1820, Revolution & New Nation
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 22, 2016
Great for History 1301. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media, primary and open access sources on American History 1763-1820.
American History 1820-1860, Expansion & Reform
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 22, 2016
Great for History 1301. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and open access sources on American History 1820-1860.
American History 1860-1877, Civil War & Reconstruction
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 22, 2016
Great for History 1301. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and open access sources on American History 1860-1877.
American History 1877-1900, The Gilded Age & Industry
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 22, 2016
Great for History 1302. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and open access sources on American History 1877-1890.
American History 1900-1918, Progressive Era & WWI
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 22, 2016
Great for History 1302. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and open access sources on American History 1900-1918.
American History 1918-1945, Depression & WWII
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 22, 2016
Great for History 1302. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and open access sources on American History 1918-1945.
American History 1945-1972, Cold War & Prosperity
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 22, 2016
Great for History 1302. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on American History 1945-1972.
American History 1973-2011, Modern Era
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 22, 2016
Great for History 1302. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and open access sources on American History 1973-2011.
Tips for Finding Primary Sources
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 21, 2016
Your best bets for finding primary sources from the library, plus step by step tips to save you time and get the sources you need.
9/11
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 27, 2016
Get images, books, eBooks, articles and open access sources on 9/11 and its impact.
African American History
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Feb 3, 2016
Read about the history of African Americans, including books, articles, media, primary and open access sources.
African American Women's History
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 22, 2016
Read about the history of African American women, including books, articles, media, primary and secondary sources.
American Women's History
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 27, 2016
Read about the history of American women, including books, articles, media, primary and secondary sources.
Asian Pacific American History
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 27, 2016
Read about the history of Asian Pacific Americans, including books, articles, media, primary and secondary sources.
D-Day
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 21, 2015
D-Day was the code word designating June 6, 1944, the day for the invasion of the Cotentin Peninsula in Nazi-occupied Normandy by Allied forces during the Second World War. Get books, articles, media and internet resources on D-day.
Hispanic American History
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 25, 2015
Read about the history of Hispanic Americans, including books, articles, media, primary and secondary sources.
Hurricane Katrina
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 21, 2015
August 23, 2005. Hurricane Katrina hit the gulf coast, becoming one of the costliest storms in US history.
Independence Day
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 21, 2015
July 4th, 1776 or Independence Day, changed the world. Learn more about it with the best books, eBooks, articles, media, primary sources and Internet resources.
Irish American Heritage
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 29, 2016
COM Library books, eBooks, articles, streaming media and web sites related to the history of Irish Americans.
Juneteenth & Emancipation
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 22, 2016
Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media, primary and Internet resources on Juneteenth and emancipation.
March on Washington
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 22, 2016
COM Library books, eBooks, articles, streaming media and web sites related to the March on Washington.
Martin Luther King, Jr.
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Feb 2, 2016
COM Library Resources on Martin Luther King, Jr.
Memorial Day
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 21, 2015
Honoring America's wartime veterans.
Native American History
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 2, 2015
Learn about the history of Native Americans, including books, articles, media, primary and secondary sources.
Tips for Finding Primary Sources
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 21, 2016
Your best bets for finding primary sources from the library, plus step by step tips to save you time and get the sources you need.
Veterans
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 9, 2015
Learn about the history of our Veterans, Veterans Day and the USO and get resources for Veterans and their families.
American Literature
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 25, 2015
Great for English 2327 and 2328. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and Internet resources for an overview of American Literature.
American Literature Colonial to 1800
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 23, 2015
Great for English 2327. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on American literature, colonial (to 1800).
American Literature Early 19th Century
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 23, 2015
Great for English 2327. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on American literature, early 19th century (1800-1860).
American Literature Late 19th Century
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 23, 2015
Great for English 2328. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on American literature, late 19th century (1861-1910).
American Literature Modern
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 23, 2015
Great for English 2328. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on American literature, modern (1910-1945).
American Literature Since 1945
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 23, 2015
Great for English 2328. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on American literature since 1945.
Stephen King
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 7, 2015
Get the best books, eBooks, articles, and media on Stephen King.
Japan Earthquake, Tsunami & Nuclear Crisis
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 28, 2015
Get news, read and see eyewitness accounts, view images and videos, find out how you can help, learn more about the science and effects of earthquakes, tsunamis and nuclear power.
Art
Articles & Databases
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 31, 2015
Access article databases, article collections, tips for finding articles and how to use databases guides.
COM Library Journals & Magazines
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 19, 2015
Access COM Library's journals and magazines online. Great for when you are interested in a specific journal.
Databases A-Z
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 28, 2015
All COM Library databases A-Z
Databases by Content Type
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Feb 3, 2016
Use the best databases for biographies, media, quotations, timelines, primary sources and more.
Databases by Provider
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Feb 3, 2016
All COM Library Databases listed by provider.
Databases by Subject
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Feb 3, 2016
Get articles from the best databases for your subject.
Find & Get Items From Other Libraries
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 18, 2015
If you can't find the book or article you want in COM Library, other libraries may have them and there are several options for getting them.
How to Find Articles
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 3, 2015
Get the overview of how to find articles including databases basics, how to get more or fewer articles, hot topics and databases by subject.
How to Use Google Scholar
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 4, 2016
Get the most from Google Scholar: learn how to set preferences, grab citations, get documents for free from COM Library databases and more.
Open Access Journals & Databases
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 23, 2015
Find publicly accessible online journals and magazines using Google and open access sources.
Tips for Finding Academic & Scholarly Articles
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 21, 2016
Your best bets for finding academic & scholarly articles, plus step by step tips to save you time and get the sources you need.
Tips for Finding Articles with Methodology & Results
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Dec 8, 2015
Your best bets for finding articles with methodology and results, plus step by step tips to save you time and get the sources you need.
Tips for Finding Peer Reviewed Articles
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 21, 2016
Your best bets for finding peer reviewed articles, plus step by step tips to save you time and get the sources you need.
COM Library Journals & Magazines
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 19, 2015
Access COM Library's journals and magazines online. Great for when you are interested in a specific journal.
How to Use Zinio
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 19, 2015
How to access full color popular magazines that you can keep, like EatingWell, ESPN, National Geographic, Wired, and Vogue 24/7 on or off campus and download to your device for offline reading.
Open Access Journals & Databases
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 23, 2015
Find publicly accessible online journals and magazines using Google and open access sources.
How to Use EBSCO eBooks
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 7, 2015
How to access and use the thousands of eBooks in COM Library's EBSCO eBooks collection.
How to Use Google
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 5, 2015
How to get the most out of Google searches, drive and much more!
Japan Earthquake, Tsunami & Nuclear Crisis
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 28, 2015
Get news, read and see eyewitness accounts, view images and videos, find out how you can help, learn more about the science and effects of earthquakes, tsunamis and nuclear power.
Anatomy & Physiology
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 18, 2015
Great for Biology 2401, 2402 and 2404. Get the best resources for human anatomy and physiology.
Biology
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 25, 2015
Great for Biology 1406 and 1407. Find the best resources for biology.
Food & Nutrition
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 25, 2015
Great for Biology 1322. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media, and websites about food and nutrition.
Microbiology
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 18, 2015
Great for Biology 2420. Get the best resources for microbiology.
Pathophysiology
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 25, 2015
Great for Biology 2305. Get the best resources for pathophysiology.
Banned Books
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 2, 2015
Learn what banned books are, the history of banned, burned and challenged books, view a, interactive Google map of the United States that shows where books are being challenged.
Books & eBooks
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 19, 2015
Search our catalog for books, read eBooks, find out what new books we have, books, see what other libraries have and more.
Find & Get Items From Other Libraries
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 18, 2015
If you can't find the book or article you want in COM Library, other libraries may have them and there are several options for getting them.
How to Find Books
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 19, 2015
Get the overview of how to find books, search WorldCat, find eBooks, find books on the shelves, get books from other libraries and more.
How to Use WorldCat
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 10, 2015
Use WorldCat to search for items in COM Library, including thousands of books, eBooks and Media items collected to support your classes at College of the Mainland.
Library Collections
by Jessica Maris, Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 5, 2016
Find out about COM Library collections.
British Literature
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 7, 2015
Great for English 2322 and 2323. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media, and open access sources on British Literature.
British Literature 16th Century
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 23, 2015
Great for English 2322. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on British Literature 16th Century.
British Literature 17th Century
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 23, 2015
Great for English 2322. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on British Literature 17th Century.
British Literature 20th Century and After
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 23, 2015
Great for English 2323. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media, and open access sources on British Literature 20th Century and After.
British Literature Middle Ages
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 23, 2015
Great for English 2322. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on British Literature Middle Ages.
British Literature Restoration & 18th Century
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 23, 2015
Great for English 2322. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on British Literature Restoration & 18th Century.
British Literature Romantic
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 9, 2015
Great for English 2323. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on British Literature Romantic.
British Literature Victorian
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 9, 2015
Great for English 2323. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on British Literature Victorian.
Business
by Erin McDaniel - Last Updated Jan 19, 2016
Learn about Business, including books, ebooks, articles, and media.
Business & Computer Info Technologies Textbook Checkout
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 18, 2015
Find all textbooks and other items on reserve for your courses.
College Math
by Erin McDaniel - Last Updated Oct 2, 2015
Find resources for college level math, including algebra, trigonometry, pre-calculus, calculus, and finite mathematics.
Economics
by Jessica Maris - Last Updated Sep 24, 2015
Find economic books, eBooks, articles, media, and data.
Leadership & Management
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Dec 10, 2015
Get the best books, eBooks, articles and media on leadership and management
Occupational Safety and Health
by Erin McDaniel - Last Updated Oct 2, 2015
Find books, articles, media, data, and websites about occupational safety and health.
Workplace Skills
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Dec 7, 2015
Get the best books, eBooks, articles and media on workplace skills.
Careers & Employment
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 27, 2016
Resources on careers and employment.
Find Jobs
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 16, 2015
Get books, eBooks, media and open access resources on finding jobs.
Internships, Volunteering, Work Study
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 10, 2015
Resources on internships, volunteering and work study.
Resumes, Cover Letters, Interviews
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 16, 2015
Get books, eBooks, streaming media and open access sources on resumes, cover letters and interviews.
Workplace Skills
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Dec 7, 2015
Get the best books, eBooks, articles and media on workplace skills.
Workplace Success
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Dec 10, 2015
Get the best books, eBooks, articles and media on workplace success.
Your Nursing Career
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 23, 2015
Great resources for learning about and advancing your nursing career.
Chemistry
by Jessica Maris - Last Updated Dec 17, 2015
Get the best resources for Chemistry.
Cite ACS Style
by Erin McDaniel - Last Updated Oct 6, 2015
ACS guide according to The ACS Style Guide 3rd edition
General Chemistry
by Jessica Maris - Last Updated Nov 18, 2015
Great for Chemistry 1411/1412. This guide has books, eBooks, articles, media, and open access sources on Chemistry.
Introduction to Chemistry
by Jessica Maris - Last Updated Nov 18, 2015
Great for Chemistry 1405/1406. This guide has books, eBooks, articles, media, and open access sources on Chemistry.
Organic Chemistry
by Jessica Maris - Last Updated Jan 26, 2016
Great for Chemistry 2423/2425. This guide has books, eBooks, articles, media, and open access sources on Organic Chemistry.
Science Textbook Checkout
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Feb 8, 2016
Find all textbooks and other items on reserve for your courses.
Cite ACS Style
by Erin McDaniel - Last Updated Oct 6, 2015
ACS guide according to The ACS Style Guide 3rd edition
Cite APA Style
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 26, 2016
APA style according to the 6th edition of the APA Publication Manual.
Cite GSA Style
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 25, 2015
Guide to GSA style as developed by the Geological Society of America.
Cite MLA Style
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 23, 2016
MLA style according to the 7th edition of the MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers.
Cite Sources
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 27, 2015
Access guides to cite sources ACS, APA, GSA or MLA style.
COM History
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Feb 2, 2016
The history of the College of the Mainland.
Library Lab
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 21, 2016
Find out what hardware and software are available, lab hours, get help with computer and tech issues and ask us a tech question!
Microsoft Access
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 7, 2015
Learn how to use Access with books & eBooks, tutorials, and tips & training from Microsoft.
Microsoft Excel
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 7, 2015
Learn how to use Excel with books & eBooks, tutorials, and tips & training from Microsoft.
Microsoft Office
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 18, 2015
Learn how to use Word with books & eBooks, tutorials, and tips & training from Microsoft.
Microsoft Outlook
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 7, 2015
Learn how to use Outlook with books & eBooks, tutorials, and tips & training from Microsoft.
Microsoft PowerPoint
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 7, 2015
Learn how to use PowerPoint with books & eBooks, tutorials, and tips & training from Microsoft.
Microsoft Word
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 10, 2015
Learn how to use Word with books & eBooks, tutorials, and tips & training from Microsoft.
Cosmetology
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 13, 2016
Great for Cosmetology. Get the best eBooks, articles, media and open access sources on cosmetology.
Historical Hairstyles & Fashions
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 25, 2016
Great for Cosmetology. Get the best books eBooks, media and open access sources on historical hairstyle and fashion.
Correctional Systems and Practices
by Jessica Maris - Last Updated Sep 30, 2015
Great for Criminal Justice 2313. This guide has books, eBooks, articles, media, and open access sources on Correctional Systems and Practices.
Court Systems and Practices
by Jessica Maris - Last Updated Sep 30, 2015
Great for Criminal Justice 1306. This guide has books, eBooks, articles, media, and open access sources on Court Systems and Practices.
Criminal Justice
by Jessica Maris - Last Updated Sep 21, 2015
This guide has books, eBooks, articles, media, and open access sources on Criminal Justice.
Fundamentals of Criminal Law
by Jessica Maris - Last Updated Sep 21, 2015
Great for Criminal Justice 1310. This guide has books, eBooks, articles, media, and open access sources on the Fundamentals of Criminal Law.
Introduction to Criminal Justice
by Jessica Maris - Last Updated Sep 21, 2015
Great for Criminal Justice 1301. This guide has books, eBooks, articles, media, and open access sources on Criminal Justice.
Police Systems and Practices
by Jessica Maris - Last Updated Sep 30, 2015
Great for Criminal Justice 2328. This guide has books, eBooks, articles, media, and open access sources on Police Systems and Practices.
Affordable Care (Obamacare)
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 17, 2015
Learn how to get started with Affordable Care (Obamacare), get official government information and Texas information.
Banned Books
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 2, 2015
Learn what banned books are, the history of banned, burned and challenged books, view a, interactive Google map of the United States that shows where books are being challenged.
Breast Cancer Awareness
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 2, 2015
Learn the facts about breast cancer. Access articles, books & eBooks, media and web sites.
Bullying
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 17, 2015
Get the latest news, books, eBooks, articles, media and open aces sources on bullying.
Election 2016
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Feb 3, 2016
Election 2016 information including the latest news, fact checking and more.
Elections & Political Process
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Feb 3, 2016
Great for Government 2305. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media, primary and open access sources on elections and the political process.
Going Green
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 29, 2016
This COM Library LibGuide provides access to the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on what you can do about Going Green.
Hurricanes
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 21, 2015
Access the latest hurricane news, find out what to do before and after a hurricane, learn how hurricanes work, see images and get hurricane apps.
LGBT
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Dec 17, 2015
Get books, eBooks, articles, media and open access sources on lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender people.
Taxes
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 11, 2016
Get key IRS and other tax related information that may be helpful, including IRS forms and publications that can viewed and downloaded online.
Databases A-Z
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 28, 2015
All COM Library databases A-Z
Databases by Content Type
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Feb 3, 2016
Use the best databases for biographies, media, quotations, timelines, primary sources and more.
Databases by Provider
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Feb 3, 2016
All COM Library Databases listed by provider.
Databases by Subject
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Feb 3, 2016
Get articles from the best databases for your subject.
Home Access
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 18, 2015
Access COM library databases and eBooks from home.
Statista Trial
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Feb 1, 2016
Try this unique statistics database and take the poll to tell us what you think. Great for business, social sciences, speech or English.
EBSCO Guides
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 17, 2015
Access all EBSCO databases and Guides.
How to Use Academic Search Complete
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 23, 2015
How to use Academic Search Complete. Get the basics, how to cite, how to link to articles and more.
How to Use CINAHL
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 23, 2015
How to use CINAHL, the definitive nursing database.
How to Use EBSCO eBooks
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 7, 2015
How to access and use the thousands of eBooks in COM Library's EBSCO eBooks collection.
How to Use Literary Reference Center (LRC)
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 14, 2015
Get the basics, advanced features, most studied authors, works, full text classics and how to cite from LRC.
Gale Guides
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 17, 2015
Access all Gale databases and Guides.
How to Use Artemis Literary Sources
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 14, 2015
Artemis brings together all Gale literature related content in a single interface with great features that can save you time. Get the basics, advanced features and how to cite from Artemis.
How to Use GVRL eBooks
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 20, 2015
How to access and use the eBooks in COM Library's GVRL eBooks collection.
How to Use GVRL Literature eBooks
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 3, 2015
How to access and use the literature eBooks in COM Library's GVRL eBooks collection.
How to Use Health Reference Center Academic
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 14, 2015
How to use Health Reference Center Academic. Get the basics, how to cite, how to link to articles and more.
How to Use Opposing Viewpoints
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 26, 2016
How to use Opposing Viewpoints. Get the basics, grab citations and help.
How to Use Science in Context
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 17, 2015
How to use Science in Context. Get the basics, grab citations and help.
How to Use American History Online
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 23, 2016
How to use American History Online. Get the basics, grab citations and help.
How to Use Ancient and Medieval History Online
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 14, 2015
How to use American History Online. Get the basics, navigate the topic page, grab citations, share content and help.
How to Use Films on Demand (FOD)
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 23, 2016
How to access thousands of high quality academic, technical and archival streaming videos 24/7 on or off campus.
How to Use Issues & Controversies
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 26, 2016
How to use Issues & Controversies. Get the basics, grab citations and help.
How to Use Modern World History Online
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 26, 2016
How to use Modern World History Online. Get the basics, navigate the topic page, grab citations, share content and help.
How to Use Science Online
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 26, 2016
How to use Science Online. Get the basics, grab citations and help.
Infobase Guides
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 17, 2015
Access all Facts on File databases and LibGuides.
How to Use America's News
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 20, 2015
How to use America's News. Get the basics, how to cite, how to link to articles and more.
How to Use Britannica Academic
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 14, 2015
Get Britannica basics, cite from Britannica and more.
How to Use CQ Researcher
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 26, 2016
How to use CQ Researcher. Get the basics, grab citations and help.
How to Use LearningExpress Library
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 27, 2015
Learn how to use LearningExpress Library to access practice exams, preparation, courses, guides, and skills improvement related to college, computers, software, citizenship and employment.
How to Use Zinio
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 19, 2015
How to access full color popular magazines that you can keep, like EatingWell, ESPN, National Geographic, Wired, and Vogue 24/7 on or off campus and download to your device for offline reading.
How to Use HeritageQuest Online
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Apr 21, 2015
HeritageQuest Online is designed for genealogy and family history research.
How to Use ProQuest
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 20, 2015
Get the basics, grab citations and help.
How to Use ProQuest Literature & Language
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 14, 2015
How to use ProQuest Literature & Language. Get the basics, grab citations and my research.
How to Use Texas Digital Sanborn Maps
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Apr 21, 2015
How to use Texas Digital Sanborn maps.
ProQuest Guides
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 17, 2015
Access all ProQuest databases and LibGuides.
Distance Ed Student's Guide to the Library
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 3, 2015
The best library resources for Distance Ed students.
Home Access
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 18, 2015
Access COM library databases and eBooks from home.
Acting & Performance
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Dec 15, 2015
Great for Drama 1121, 2120, 1351, 1352, 2351, 2352. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and open access sources on acting & performance.
Cinema
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Dec 15, 2015
Great for Drama 2366 and 2367. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and open access sources on cinema.
Stagecraft
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Dec 15, 2015
Great for Drama 1121, 2120, 1330. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and open access sources on stagecraft.
Theatre
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Dec 17, 2015
Great for Drama 1310. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and open access sources on theater.
Free eBooks
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 9, 2015
Read the full text of eBooks online 24/7 with Internet access for free! Get the best free sources to access or download eBooks to your computer or mobile device.
How to Use EBSCO eBooks
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 7, 2015
How to access and use the thousands of eBooks in COM Library's EBSCO eBooks collection.
How to Use Google Play Books, Magazines & Newspapers
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 29, 2016
Discover Google’s hidden library of full text books, magazines and newspapers.
How to Use GVRL eBooks
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 20, 2015
How to access and use the eBooks in COM Library's GVRL eBooks collection.
How to Use WorldCat
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 10, 2015
Use WorldCat to search for items in COM Library, including thousands of books, eBooks and Media items collected to support your classes at College of the Mainland.
Economics
by Jessica Maris - Last Updated Sep 24, 2015
Find economic books, eBooks, articles, media, and data.
Principles of Macroeconomics
by Jessica Maris - Last Updated Sep 30, 2015
Great for Economics 2301. This guide has books, eBooks, articles, media, and open access sources on macroeconomics.
Principles of Microeconomics
by Jessica Maris - Last Updated Sep 24, 2015
Great for Economics 2302. This guide has books, eBooks, articles, media, and open access sources on microeconomics.
Education
by Erin McDaniel - Last Updated Oct 2, 2015
Learn about Education, including books, ebooks, articles, and media.
General Educational Development (GED)
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 21, 2016
Access best resources for GED preparation. Find books, eBooks, Internet resources or get help.
EMS
Airway Management
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Dec 2, 2015
Great for Emergency Management Services. Get the best eBooks, articles, media and open access sources on airway management.
Anatomy & Physiology for EMS
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Feb 1, 2016
Great for Emergency Management Services. Get the best books, eBooks, media and open access sources on anatomy and physiology.
Cardiac & Circulatory Emergencies
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Dec 2, 2015
Great for Emergency Management Services. Get the best books & eBooks, articles, media and open access sources on cardiac and circulatory emergencies.
EMS (Emergency Medical Services)
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Dec 2, 2015
Great for Emergency Management Services. Get the best eBooks, articles, media and open access sources on EMS.
Trauma Emergencies
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Dec 2, 2015
Great for Emergency Management Services. Get the best books & eBooks, media and open access sources on trauma emergencies.
English 1301 Guides
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 20, 2015
All the guides you'll need for English 1301 in one place!
English 1302 Guides (Lit Version)
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 20, 2015
All the guides you'll need for English 1302 (Lit version) in one place!
Research Tutorial
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 21, 2016
Your introduction to college level research.
Technical & Business Writing
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 21, 2015
Great for English 2311. Access books & eBooks, articles, media, and websites on technical and business writing.
Writing for College
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 6, 2015
Great for English 1301. Get resources that help you write for college.
About COM Library
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 20, 2016
Library hours, who can use the library, what you can do in the library and more.
Articles & Databases
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 31, 2015
Access article databases, article collections, tips for finding articles and how to use databases guides.
Books & eBooks
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 19, 2015
Search our catalog for books, read eBooks, find out what new books we have, books, see what other libraries have and more.
Current Awareness
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 23, 2015
How to use EBSCO, Gale and Google tools to receive journal, author and/or news alerts on topics of your choice.
EBSCO & Blackboard
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Feb 2, 2016
Add full text sources from EBSCO, including full text articles and eBooks to create a reading list.
Enhance Your Courses with Library Resources
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Feb 2, 2016
Use library resources to enhance your courses.
Faculty Career & Professional Development
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 18, 2015
Get the best resources for faculty career and professional development.
Faculty Topics
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 18, 2015
Great resources for faculty topics like active learning, flipped classroom, teaching online and more.
Library Services for Faculty
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 18, 2015
What can COM Library do for you? COM Library offers a number of services to our faculty including custom guides, book suggestions, reserves, library instruction and more.
Active Learning
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 9, 2015
Get the best resources for active learning.
Blended & Hybrid Learning
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 21, 2015
Get the best resources for blended & hybrid learning.
Flipped Classroom
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 21, 2015
Get the best resources for flipped classroom.
Teaching & Learning
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 9, 2015
Get the best resources for teaching & learning.
Teaching Online
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 9, 2015
Get the best resources for teaching online.
Banned Books
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 2, 2015
Learn what banned books are, the history of banned, burned and challenged books, view a, interactive Google map of the United States that shows where books are being challenged.
Library Collections
by Jessica Maris, Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 5, 2016
Find out about COM Library collections.
Civil Rights
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 22, 2016
Great for Government 2305. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media, primary and open access sources on civil rights.
Congress
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 21, 2015
Great for Government 2305. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media, primaryand open access sources on Congress.
Constitution & Federalism
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 21, 2015
Great for Government 2305. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media, primary and open access sources on the constitution and federalism.
Democracy
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 21, 2015
Great for Government 2305. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media, primary and open access sources on democracy.
Elections & Political Process
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Feb 3, 2016
Great for Government 2305. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media, primary and open access sources on elections and the political process.
Federal Government
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 25, 2015
Great for Government 2305. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media, primary and open access sources on the federal government.
How to Find Current Federal & Texas Legislation
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 17, 2015
How to find current Federal & Texas legislation in 3 steps.
Judiciary & Supreme Court
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 21, 2015
Great for Government 2305. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media, primary and open access sources on the judiciary and supreme court.
Political Policy
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 21, 2015
Great for Government 2305. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media, primary and open access sources on political policy.
Presidency
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 22, 2016
Great for Government 2305. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and open access sources on the presidency, presidents and the executive branch.
Affordable Care (Obamacare)
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 17, 2015
Learn how to get started with Affordable Care (Obamacare), get official government information and Texas information.
Election 2016
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Feb 3, 2016
Election 2016 information including the latest news, fact checking and more.
March on Washington
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 22, 2016
COM Library books, eBooks, articles, streaming media and web sites related to the March on Washington.
Taxes
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 11, 2016
Get key IRS and other tax related information that may be helpful, including IRS forms and publications that can viewed and downloaded online.
COM Library Surveys & Evaluations
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 23, 2016
Tell what you want and how we are doing.
Free eBooks
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 9, 2015
Read the full text of eBooks online 24/7 with Internet access for free! Get the best free sources to access or download eBooks to your computer or mobile device.
How to Find Books
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 19, 2015
Get the overview of how to find books, search WorldCat, find eBooks, find books on the shelves, get books from other libraries and more.
How to Use WorldCat
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 10, 2015
Use WorldCat to search for items in COM Library, including thousands of books, eBooks and Media items collected to support your classes at College of the Mainland.
Library Collections
by Jessica Maris, Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 5, 2016
Find out about COM Library collections.
Fitness & Wellness
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 6, 2015
Great for Great for Physical Education 1112, 1145, 1164 and 1304. Get the best books eBooks, media and open access sources on fitness and wellness.
Flexibility & Yoga
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 6, 2015
Great for Physical Education 1111, 1145 and 1304. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media, and open access sources on flexibility & yoga.
Healthy Eating & Nutrition
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 6, 2015
Great for Physical Education 1112, 1164 and 1304. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media, and open access sources on healthy eating & nutrition.
Weight Control
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 5, 2015
Great for Physical Education 1112, 1164 and 1304. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media, and open access sources on weight control.
Weight Training
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 6, 2015
Great for Physical Education 1110 and 1164. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media, and open access sources on weight training.
African American Women's History
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 22, 2016
Read about the history of African American women, including books, articles, media, primary and secondary sources.
American Women's History
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 27, 2016
Read about the history of American women, including books, articles, media, primary and secondary sources.
LGBT
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Dec 17, 2015
Get books, eBooks, articles, media and open access sources on lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender people.
Texas Women's History
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 9, 2015
Read about the history of Texas women, including books, articles, media, primary and secondary sources.
Women's History
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 14, 2015
Read about the history of women including books, eBooks, articles, media, primary and open access sources.
Women's Suffrage
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 14, 2015
Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on women's suffrage.
Environmental Geology
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 25, 2015
Great for Geology 1405. Get the best resources for environmental geology.
Geologic Processes
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 25, 2015
Great for Geology 1403. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and open access sources on geologic processes.
Geology
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 25, 2015
Great for Geology 1403. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and open access sources on geology.
Historical Geology
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 25, 2015
Great for Geology 1404. Get the best resources for historical geology.
Meteorology
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 25, 2015
Great for Geology 1447. Get the best resources for meteorology.
Natural Hazards
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 25, 2015
Great for Geology 1403. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and open access sources on natural hazards.
Rocks & Minerals
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 25, 2015
Great for Geology 1403. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and open access sources on rocks and minerals.
How to Use Google
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 5, 2015
How to get the most out of Google searches, drive and much more!
How to Use Google Play Books, Magazines & Newspapers
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 29, 2016
Discover Google’s hidden library of full text books, magazines and newspapers.
How to Use Google Scholar
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 4, 2016
Get the most from Google Scholar: learn how to set preferences, grab citations, get documents for free from COM Library databases and more.
Top Google Tricks
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 18, 2015
Learn the tricks that can save you time!
Affordable Care (Obamacare)
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 17, 2015
Learn how to get started with Affordable Care (Obamacare), get official government information and Texas information.
All Nursing Guides
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 25, 2016
The best books, eBooks, articles, media, and open access resources on general nursing, as well as links to specific nursing topics guides.
Breast Cancer Awareness
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 2, 2015
Learn the facts about breast cancer. Access articles, books & eBooks, media and web sites.
EMS (Emergency Medical Services)
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Dec 2, 2015
Great for Emergency Management Services. Get the best eBooks, articles, media and open access sources on EMS.
Food & Nutrition
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 25, 2015
Great for Biology 1322. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media, and websites about food and nutrition.
Pharmacology
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Feb 2, 2016
Great for HITT 1349 or VNSG 1331. The best books, eBooks and open access resources on pharmacology.
Coding & Classification
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jun 23, 2015
Great for HITT 1341, 2335, 2346. The best books, eBooks and Internet resources on coding & classification.
Health Information Management
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 21, 2015
Library and web resources for students in COM's Health Information Management program.
Healthcare Statistics
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 29, 2016
Great for HITT 1355. The best books, eBooks and Internet resources on healthcare statistics.
Legal & Ethical Aspects of Health Information
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jun 2, 2015
Great for HITT 1353.The best books, eBooks and Internet resources on the legal and ethical aspects of health information.
Medical Terminology
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 21, 2015
Great for HITT 1305. The best books, eBooks and Internet resources on medical terminology.
Pharmacology
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Feb 2, 2016
Great for HITT 1349 or VNSG 1331. The best books, eBooks and open access resources on pharmacology.
Getting Started with College Level Research
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 26, 2016
How to begin college level research.
Information Ethics
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 29, 2016
Learn how to evaluate and cite your sources, plagiarism and copyright.
How to Find Books
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 19, 2015
Get the overview of how to find books, search WorldCat, find eBooks, find books on the shelves, get books from other libraries and more.
How to Find Articles
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 3, 2015
Get the overview of how to find articles including databases basics, how to get more or fewer articles, hot topics and databases by subject.
How to Find Internet Resources
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 30, 2015
Internet basics, evaluate websites and search tips.
How to Use Google Scholar
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 4, 2016
Get the most from Google Scholar: learn how to set preferences, grab citations, get documents for free from COM Library databases and more.
Paper Calculator
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 18, 2015
Your step by step guide to getting your paper done!
How to Research Hot Topics
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 26, 2016
Find articles on hot topics and controversial issues in COM Library databases. Step by step instructions for the top Hot Topics Databases included!
Research & Writing for Nursing
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 1, 2015
Research and writing for nursing students.
Tips for Finding Primary Sources
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 21, 2016
Your best bets for finding primary sources from the library, plus step by step tips to save you time and get the sources you need.
Tips for Finding Academic & Scholarly Articles
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 21, 2016
Your best bets for finding academic & scholarly articles, plus step by step tips to save you time and get the sources you need.
Tips for Finding Peer Reviewed Articles
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 21, 2016
Your best bets for finding peer reviewed articles, plus step by step tips to save you time and get the sources you need.
Tips for Finding Articles with Methodology & Results
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Dec 8, 2015
Your best bets for finding articles with methodology and results, plus step by step tips to save you time and get the sources you need.
Tips for Finding Primary Sources Open Access
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Dec 8, 2015
Your best bets for finding primary sources that are open access, plus step by step tips to save you time and get the sources you need.
How to Find Internet Resources
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 30, 2015
Internet basics, evaluate websites and search tips.
How to Use Google
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 5, 2015
How to get the most out of Google searches, drive and much more!
How to Use Google Play Books, Magazines & Newspapers
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 29, 2016
Discover Google’s hidden library of full text books, magazines and newspapers.
How to Use Google Scholar
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 4, 2016
Get the most from Google Scholar: learn how to set preferences, grab citations, get documents for free from COM Library databases and more.
Open Access Journals & Databases
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 23, 2015
Find publicly accessible online journals and magazines using Google and open access sources.
Top (Free!) Tools For College Students
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 18, 2015
You're always on the go so save time and money with these top free tools.
Top Google Tricks
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 18, 2015
Learn the tricks that can save you time!
Find & Get Items From Other Libraries
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 18, 2015
If you can't find the book or article you want in COM Library, other libraries may have them and there are several options for getting them.
Libraries
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 18, 2015
Learn about libraries, library history, library associations, library careers, watch Mr. Bean go to the library, or access library blogs and periodicals.
Library Jargon
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 18, 2015
Baffled by Boolean? Confused about call numbers? Library jargon defined.
National Library Week
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 18, 2015
National Library Week is an annual celebration of the contributions of our nation's libraries and librarians. Find out events in COM Library during National Library Week.
Managing Your Money
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 28, 2015
Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and open access sources on managing your money.
Parenting
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 5, 2015
Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and open access sources on tips for parents.
Workplace Skills
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Dec 7, 2015
Get the best books, eBooks, articles and media on workplace skills.
American Literature
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 25, 2015
Great for English 2327 and 2328. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and Internet resources for an overview of American Literature.
Banned Books
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 2, 2015
Learn what banned books are, the history of banned, burned and challenged books, view a, interactive Google map of the United States that shows where books are being challenged.
British Literature
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 7, 2015
Great for English 2322 and 2323. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media, and open access sources on British Literature.
Poetry
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 21, 2015
This COM Library LibGuide provides access to the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on Poetry.
Stephen King
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 7, 2015
Get the best books, eBooks, articles, and media on Stephen King.
The Undead in Film & Literature
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Dec 10, 2015
Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on Frankenstein, vampires and zombies.
Tips for Finding Full Text Literary Works
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 26, 2016
Your best bets for finding full text classics and literary works in print or online.
Working with Literature
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 26, 2016
Resources on understanding literature, literary concepts and terms, historical context, finding full text literary works, writing about literature and the How to Use Literature Databases LibGuide.
World Literature
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 1, 2015
Learn how to find the best books, articles, media, and Internet sources on World Literature.
College Math
by Erin McDaniel - Last Updated Oct 2, 2015
Find resources for college level math, including algebra, trigonometry, pre-calculus, calculus, and finite mathematics.
How to Use Science Online
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 26, 2016
How to use Science Online. Get the basics, grab citations and help.
Math Improvement
by Erin McDaniel - Last Updated Oct 2, 2015
Access the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on Math Skills Improvement, including foundations of mathematical reasoning, begining algebra, and intermediate algebra.
Math Textbook Checkout
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 4, 2015
Find all textbooks and other items on reserve for your courses.
Microsoft Access
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 7, 2015
Learn how to use Access with books & eBooks, tutorials, and tips & training from Microsoft.
Microsoft Excel
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 7, 2015
Learn how to use Excel with books & eBooks, tutorials, and tips & training from Microsoft.
Microsoft Office
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 18, 2015
Learn how to use Word with books & eBooks, tutorials, and tips & training from Microsoft.
Microsoft Outlook
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 7, 2015
Learn how to use Outlook with books & eBooks, tutorials, and tips & training from Microsoft.
Microsoft PowerPoint
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 7, 2015
Learn how to use PowerPoint with books & eBooks, tutorials, and tips & training from Microsoft.
Microsoft Word
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 10, 2015
Learn how to use Word with books & eBooks, tutorials, and tips & training from Microsoft.
African American History
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Feb 3, 2016
Read about the history of African Americans, including books, articles, media, primary and open access sources.
African American Women's History
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 22, 2016
Read about the history of African American women, including books, articles, media, primary and secondary sources.
Asian Pacific American History
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 27, 2016
Read about the history of Asian Pacific Americans, including books, articles, media, primary and secondary sources.
Cinco de Mayo
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 21, 2015
Learn about Cinco de Mayo. Access Web sites, slideshow, video, COM Only Resources like related eBooks and print books in COM Library.
Hispanic American History
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 25, 2015
Read about the history of Hispanic Americans, including books, articles, media, primary and secondary sources.
Juneteenth & Emancipation
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 22, 2016
Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media, primary and Internet resources on Juneteenth and emancipation.
Martin Luther King, Jr.
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Feb 2, 2016
COM Library Resources on Martin Luther King, Jr.
Native American History
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 2, 2015
Learn about the history of Native Americans, including books, articles, media, primary and secondary sources.
Nelson Mandela
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 27, 2016
COM Library Resources on Nelson Mandela.
Blues & Jazz
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 20, 2016
Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and open access sources on blues & jazz.
Classical Music & Opera
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Dec 18, 2015
Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and open access sources on classical music & opera.
Country & Folk Music
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Dec 16, 2015
Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and open access sources on country & folk music.
Hip Hop, Motown, R&B, Soul
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 4, 2016
Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and open access sources on hip hop, motown, R&B, soul.
Meet the Beatles
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 1, 2015
Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media about the Beatles.
Music & Music Theory
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 4, 2016
Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and open access sources on music & music theory.
Music Appreciation & History
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Dec 18, 2015
Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and open access sources on music appreciation & history.
Musicals & Films
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Dec 16, 2015
Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and open access sources on musicals & films.
Pop & Rock
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Dec 18, 2015
Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and open access sources on pop & rock.
World Music
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 4, 2016
Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and open access sources on world music.
All Nursing Guides
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 25, 2016
The best books, eBooks, articles, media, and open access resources on general nursing, as well as links to specific nursing topics guides.
Cite APA Style
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 26, 2016
APA style according to the 6th edition of the APA Publication Manual.
Ethics & Legal Issues for Nursing
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 23, 2015
The best books, eBooks, articles, streaming media and web sites related to nursing ethics and legal issues.
Evidence Based Practice
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 23, 2015
The best books, eBooks, articles and web sites related to evidence based practice.
How to Use CINAHL
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 23, 2015
How to use CINAHL, the definitive nursing database.
How to Use Health Reference Center Academic
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 14, 2015
How to use Health Reference Center Academic. Get the basics, how to cite, how to link to articles and more.
Nursing Test Practice & Prep
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 23, 2015
COM Library print books, eBooks, databases and web sites related to test practice & prep.
Pharmacology
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Feb 2, 2016
Great for HITT 1349 or VNSG 1331. The best books, eBooks and open access resources on pharmacology.
Research & Writing for Nursing
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 1, 2015
Research and writing for nursing students.
Your Nursing Career
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 23, 2015
Great resources for learning about and advancing your nursing career.
Cite MLA Style
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 23, 2016
MLA style according to the 7th edition of the MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers.
Ethics
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 23, 2016
Great for Philosophy 2301. Access books & eBooks, articles, media, and open access sources on ethics.
Philosophy
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 23, 2016
Find books, eBooks, articles, and media about philosophy. Great for Philosophy 1301.
World Religions
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Feb 4, 2016
Great for Philosophy 1304. Find books, eBooks, articles, and media about world religion.
Applied Physics
by Jessica Maris - Last Updated Jan 26, 2016
Great for Physics 1410. This guide has books, eBooks, articles, media, and open access sources on Applied Physics.
College Physics
by Jessica Maris - Last Updated Jan 25, 2016
Great for Physics 1401/1402. This guide has books, eBooks, articles, media, and open access sources on College Physics.
Physics
by Jessica Maris - Last Updated Jan 25, 2016
This guide has books, eBooks, articles, media, and open access resources on Physics.
Science Textbook Checkout
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Feb 8, 2016
Find all textbooks and other items on reserve for your courses.
Star, Galaxies, and Solar Systems
by Jessica Maris - Last Updated Jan 22, 2016
Great for Physics 1403/1404. This guide has books, eBooks, articles, media, and open access sources on Star, Galaxies, and Solar Systems.
Faculty Career & Professional Development
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 18, 2015
Get the best resources for faculty career and professional development.
Faculty Topics
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 18, 2015
Great resources for faculty topics like active learning, flipped classroom, teaching online and more.
Leadership & Management
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Dec 10, 2015
Get the best books, eBooks, articles and media on leadership and management
Microsoft Office
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 18, 2015
Learn how to use Word with books & eBooks, tutorials, and tips & training from Microsoft.
Professional Development
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 10, 2015
Get the best books, eBooks, articles and media on professional development.
Workplace Skills
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Dec 7, 2015
Get the best books, eBooks, articles and media on workplace skills.
Workplace Success
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Dec 10, 2015
Get the best books, eBooks, articles and media on workplace success.
Human Sexuality
by Jessica Maris - Last Updated Sep 30, 2015
Great for Psychology 2306. This guide has books, eBooks, articles, media, and internet resources.
Introduction to Psychology
by Jessica Maris - Last Updated Sep 30, 2015
Great for Psychology 2301. This guide has books, eBooks, articles, media, and internet resources.
Lifespan Development
by Jessica Maris - Last Updated Jan 25, 2016
Great for Psychology 2314. This guide has books, eBooks, articles, media, and internet resources.
Psychology
by Jessica Maris - Last Updated Sep 30, 2015
This guide has books, eBooks, articles, media, and open access resources on Psychology.
Psychology for Success
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 21, 2015
Great for Psychology 1300. Learn how to succeed in college and life, manage your time, study and much more.
Statistical Methods
by Jessica Maris - Last Updated Jan 26, 2016
Great for Psychology 2317. This guide has books, eBooks, articles, media, and internet resources.
Emotional Intelligence
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 1, 2015
Great for Psychology 1300. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and open access sources on emotional intelligence.
Interdependence
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 29, 2015
Great for Psychology 1300. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and open access sources on interdependence.
Life Long Learning
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 1, 2015
Great for Psychology 1300. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and open access sources on life long learning.
Personal Responsibility
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 1, 2015
Great for Psychology 1300. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and open access sources on personal responsibility.
Psychology for Success
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 21, 2015
Great for Psychology 1300. Learn how to succeed in college and life, manage your time, study and much more.
Self Awareness
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 1, 2015
Great for Psychology 1300. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and open access sources on self awareness.
Self Management
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Dec 10, 2015
Great for Psychology 1300. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and open access sources on self management.
Self Motivation
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 1, 2015
Great for Psychology 1300. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and open access sources on self motivation.
Success
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 1, 2015
Great for Psychology 1300. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and open access sources on success.
Allied Health & Public Service Careers Textbook Checkout
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Feb 4, 2016
Find all textbooks and other items on reserve for your courses.
EMS (Emergency Medical Services)
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Dec 2, 2015
Great for Emergency Management Services. Get the best eBooks, articles, media and open access sources on EMS.
Occupational Safety and Health
by Erin McDaniel - Last Updated Oct 2, 2015
Find books, articles, media, data, and websites about occupational safety and health.
Reading Improvement
by Erin McDaniel - Last Updated Oct 2, 2015
Access the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on Reading Improvement, including reading comprehension, critical thinking, vocabulary, studying, learning and test taking.
Scan & Go for Articles!
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 24, 2011
You just scanned our Articles QR code. From here you can: or Get help from a real live person!
Scan & Go for Books!
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Apr 20, 2012
You just scanned our Book QR code. From here you can: Find books on shelves, Look up a book, Get even more books, or Get help from a real live person!
Scan & Go for Help!
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
You just scanned our Help QR code. Ask, text, call, email or tweet us to get help from the experts in COM Library.
Scan & Go!
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Mar 23, 2012
Learn about Qr codes, get a QR app for your phone, make your own QR code.
Chemistry
by Jessica Maris - Last Updated Dec 17, 2015
Get the best resources for Chemistry.
Cite APA Style
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 26, 2016
APA style according to the 6th edition of the APA Publication Manual.
Cite GSA Style
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 25, 2015
Guide to GSA style as developed by the Geological Society of America.
Geology
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 25, 2015
Great for Geology 1403. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and open access sources on geology.
How to Use Science in Context
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 17, 2015
How to use Science in Context. Get the basics, grab citations and help.
How to Use Science Online
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 26, 2016
How to use Science Online. Get the basics, grab citations and help.
Hurricanes
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 21, 2015
Access the latest hurricane news, find out what to do before and after a hurricane, learn how hurricanes work, see images and get hurricane apps.
Physics
by Jessica Maris - Last Updated Jan 25, 2016
This guide has books, eBooks, articles, media, and open access resources on Physics.
Science Textbook Checkout
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Feb 8, 2016
Find all textbooks and other items on reserve for your courses.
Sociology
by Jessica Maris - Last Updated Oct 2, 2015
Great for Sociology 1301. This guide has books, eBooks, articles, media, and open access sources on Sociology.
Beginning Spanish
by Jessica Maris - Last Updated Feb 2, 2016
Great for Spanish 1411/1412. This guide has books, eBooks, articles, media, and open access sources on learning Spanish.
Biblioteca de COM
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 18, 2015
Horario de la biblioteca, que pueden utilizar la biblioteca, que puede hacer en la biblioteca y mucho más.
Spanish
by Jessica Maris - Last Updated Feb 3, 2016
This guide has books, eBooks, articles, media, and open access resources on Spanish literature, culture, and history.
How to Find Current Federal & Texas Legislation
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 17, 2015
How to find current Federal & Texas legislation in 3 steps.
Interpersonal Communication
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 26, 2016
Great for Speech 1318. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on interpersonal communication.
Microsoft PowerPoint
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 7, 2015
Learn how to use PowerPoint with books & eBooks, tutorials, and tips & training from Microsoft.
Speech
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 26, 2016
Great for Speech 1315. How to make speeches, research and find content for speeches and learn from the masters by reading or listening to some of the great speeches in history.
About COM Library
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 20, 2016
Library hours, who can use the library, what you can do in the library and more.
COM Library Journals & Magazines
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 19, 2015
Access COM Library's journals and magazines online. Great for when you are interested in a specific journal.
Professional Development
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 10, 2015
Get the best books, eBooks, articles and media on professional development.
College Success Academy
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Feb 3, 2016
Access all the best resources to help you in the College Success Academy (CSA). Get articles, books, eBooks and open access sources on careers.
Math Improvement
by Erin McDaniel - Last Updated Oct 2, 2015
Access the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on Math Skills Improvement, including foundations of mathematical reasoning, begining algebra, and intermediate algebra.
Paper Calculator
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 18, 2015
Your step by step guide to getting your paper done!
Reading Improvement
by Erin McDaniel - Last Updated Oct 2, 2015
Access the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on Reading Improvement, including reading comprehension, critical thinking, vocabulary, studying, learning and test taking.
Tips for Papers & Presentations
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 18, 2015
Get top tips on assignments, research, citation, Word, PowerPoint and Tech for papers and presentations.
Top (Free!) Tools For College Students
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 18, 2015
You're always on the go so save time and money with these top free tools.
Writing for College
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 6, 2015
Great for English 1301. Get resources that help you write for college.
Writing Improvement
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 6, 2015
Great for English 0330/0360. Writing for college, grammar, spelling & vocabulary, plagiarism and more.
How to Find Current Federal & Texas Legislation
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 17, 2015
How to find current Federal & Texas legislation in 3 steps.
Texas Government Constitution
by Erin McDaniel - Last Updated Aug 25, 2015
Great for Government 2306. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media, primary and Internet resources on the Texas Constitution.
Texas Government Governor & Bureaucracy
by Erin McDaniel - Last Updated Sep 2, 2015
Great for Government 2306. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media, primary and Internet resources on the Texas Executive Branch and Bureaucracy.
Texas Government Judiciary & Justice System
by Erin McDaniel - Last Updated Sep 1, 2015
Great for Government 2306. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media, primary and Internet resources on the Texas Justice System.
Texas Government Legislation
by Erin McDaniel - Last Updated Aug 24, 2015
Great for Government 2306. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media, primary and Internet resources on the Texas Legislature.
Texas Government: Local Political Systems
by Erin McDaniel - Last Updated Aug 25, 2015
Great for Government 2306. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media, primary and Internet resources on the local systems of government in Texas.
Great Galveston Hurricane of 1900
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 9, 2015
September 8, 1900. It remains the deadliest natural disaster in US history.
How to Use Texas Digital Sanborn Maps
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Apr 21, 2015
How to use Texas Digital Sanborn maps.
Hurricane Ike
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 9, 2015
September 13, 2008. Hurricane Ike hit the Texas coast, becoming one of the costliest storms in US history.
Juneteenth & Emancipation
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 22, 2016
Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media, primary and Internet resources on Juneteenth and emancipation.
Local History
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 9, 2015
Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media, primary and open access sources on the local history of Houston, Texas City & Galveston County area.
Texas History
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 24, 2015
Great for History 2301. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media, primary and open access sources on Texas History.
Texas Independence
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 9, 2015
Learn how Texas won its independence.
Texas Women's History
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 9, 2015
Read about the history of Texas women, including books, articles, media, primary and secondary sources.
Adult Education Textbook Checkout
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 23, 2015
Find all textbooks and other items on reserve for your courses.
Allied Health & Public Service Careers Textbook Checkout
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Feb 4, 2016
Find all textbooks and other items on reserve for your courses.
Business & Computer Info Technologies Textbook Checkout
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 18, 2015
Find all textbooks and other items on reserve for your courses.
Fine Arts Textbook Checkout
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Dec 16, 2015
Find all textbooks and other items on reserve for your courses.
Humanities Textbook Checkout
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Feb 2, 2016
Find all textbooks and other items on reserve for your courses.
Math Textbook Checkout
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 4, 2015
Find all textbooks and other items on reserve for your courses.
Physical Education Textbook Checkout
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 23, 2015
Find all textbooks and other items on reserve for your courses.
Process Technology Textbook Checkout
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Dec 9, 2015
Find all textbooks and other items on reserve for your courses.
Science Textbook Checkout
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Feb 8, 2016
Find all textbooks and other items on reserve for your courses.
Social & Behavioral Sciences Textbook Checkout
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 21, 2016
Find all textbooks and other items on reserve for your courses.
Textbook Checkout
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 18, 2015
Find all textbooks and other items on reserve for your courses.
Welding Textbook Checkout
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 23, 2015
Find all textbooks and other items on reserve for your courses.
Tips for Finding Academic & Scholarly Articles
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 21, 2016
Your best bets for finding academic & scholarly articles, plus step by step tips to save you time and get the sources you need.
Tips for Finding Articles with Methodology & Results
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Dec 8, 2015
Your best bets for finding articles with methodology and results, plus step by step tips to save you time and get the sources you need.
Tips for Finding Full Text Literary Works
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 26, 2016
Your best bets for finding full text classics and literary works in print or online.
Tips for Finding Peer Reviewed Articles
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 21, 2016
Your best bets for finding peer reviewed articles, plus step by step tips to save you time and get the sources you need.
Tips for Finding Primary Sources
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 21, 2016
Your best bets for finding primary sources from the library, plus step by step tips to save you time and get the sources you need.
Tips for Finding Primary Sources Open Access
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Dec 8, 2015
Your best bets for finding primary sources that are open access, plus step by step tips to save you time and get the sources you need.
Tips for Finding Quotations
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 26, 2016
Your best best for finding quotations.
Tips for Finding the Full Text of an Article or Book
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 18, 2015
Tips for finding an article or book you want but can't find the full text or just have a citation to it.
Tips for Papers & Presentations
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 18, 2015
Get top tips on assignments, research, citation, Word, PowerPoint and Tech for papers and presentations.
Tips for Writing an Annotated Bibliography
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 27, 2016
Find out what an annotated bibliography is, see an example and access sites with more information.
Top Google Tricks
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 18, 2015
Learn the tricks that can save you time!
Top Tips
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 18, 2015
All the top tips to help with your papers and research.
Academic & Scholarly Articles (3:17)
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Feb 2, 2016
What scholarly and academic articles are and how to find them. Features a quick demo in EBSCO Academic Search Complete.
College Level Research (4:59)
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Feb 2, 2016
What is college level research, the stages of research and how to get started with college level research. Features a quick demo in Films on Demand.
Grab a Citation (2:44)
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Feb 2, 2016
How to grab citations from databases and tweak them. Features a quick demo in Science Online.
Peer Reviewed Articles (2:50)
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Feb 2, 2016
What are peer reviewed articles and how to find them. Features a quick demo in ProQuest Research Library.
Primary Sources (1:40)
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Feb 2, 2016
What primary sources are and how to find them. Features a quick demo in American History Online.
Quick Videos
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Feb 1, 2016
Watch quick videos on what college level research is and how to find it, how to find scholarly articles, peer reviewed articles, primary sources or how to grab citations at COM Library.
Cinco de Mayo
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 21, 2015
Learn about Cinco de Mayo. Access Web sites, slideshow, video, COM Only Resources like related eBooks and print books in COM Library.
Historical Hairstyles & Fashions
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 25, 2016
Great for Cosmetology. Get the best books eBooks, media and open access sources on historical hairstyle and fashion.
Nelson Mandela
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 27, 2016
COM Library Resources on Nelson Mandela.
Tips for Finding Primary Sources
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 21, 2016
Your best bets for finding primary sources from the library, plus step by step tips to save you time and get the sources you need.
Women's History
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 14, 2015
Read about the history of women including books, eBooks, articles, media, primary and open access sources.
Women's Suffrage
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 14, 2015
Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on women's suffrage.
World Religions
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Feb 4, 2016
Great for Philosophy 1304. Find books, eBooks, articles, and media about world religion.
World Literature
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 1, 2015
Learn how to find the best books, articles, media, and Internet sources on World Literature.
World Literature 17th & 18th Centuries
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 8, 2015
Great for English 2333. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on World Literature 17th & 18th centuries.
World Literature 19th Century
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 8, 2015
Great for English 2333. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on World Literature 19th century.
World Literature 20th Century and After
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 8, 2015
Great for English 2333. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on World Literature 20th century and after.
World Literature Ancient
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 9, 2015
Great for English 2332. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on World Literature, ancient.
World Literature Early Modern
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 12, 2015
Great for English 2332. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on World Literature early modern.
World Literature Medieval
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 12, 2015
Great for English 2332. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on World Literature medieval.
Cite Sources
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 27, 2015
Access guides to cite sources ACS, APA, GSA or MLA style.
Paper Calculator
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 18, 2015
Your step by step guide to getting your paper done!
Technical & Business Writing
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 21, 2015
Great for English 2311. Access books & eBooks, articles, media, and websites on technical and business writing.
Writing for College
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 6, 2015
Great for English 1301. Get resources that help you write for college.
Writing Improvement
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 6, 2015
Great for English 0330/0360. Writing for college, grammar, spelling & vocabulary, plagiarism and more.

No Electricity

The library and campus currently have no electricity. Repairs  are underway. Campus is expected to be closed till 10:30 But that is only an estimate. Check  http://www.com.edu for updates.