Skip to main content

Online Journal & Magazine Collection

Access COM Library's journals and magazines online. Great for when you are interested in a specific journal. Accessible 24/7, on or off campus.

Gale Databases

Gale offers specialized databases, primarily with full text articles or eBooks. Currently Gale databases use several different interfaces so finding specific journal titles varies by database.

 

Journals in Opposing Viewpoints

You search specific titles in the Opposing Viewpoints. Journal title lists in Excel format are available below.

Try the Live Link

On & Off Campus

  1. In the database, click on Advanced Search below the search box.
  2. Type in the journal title in the third search box and hit enter.
  3. If the journal is available all articles will be listed in your results list, from which you may:
  • Share the journal via the Bookmark tool to grab the URL
  • Create a journal alert to email new articles from the journal or grab the link to create an RSS in a feed reader such as feedly or embed the feed in a web page

Journal Search

Results

Journals in Health Reference Center

You can search specific titles in the Health Reference Center (journal title lists in Excel format are available below).

Search

  1. To search for a specific title in the database, select Publication Search from homepage. 
  2. Type in your tile and hit search. Note that there are options to limit your search.
  3. Select your title from the list to access the journal page.

Title Page

  1. Browse different issues.
  2. Search within all issues of the title.
  3. Share the journal via the Bookmark tool.
  4. Create a journal alert to email new articles from the journal on a daily/weekly/monthly basis or grab the link to create an RSS in a feed reader such as feedly or embed the feed in a web page.

HRC Academic