Research assistance from your friendly COM Librarians! Learn how to research papers, cite sources, and much more… Research assistance from your friendly COM Librarians! Learn how to research papers, cite sources, and much more… Ask COM Library Browse All LibGuides Subjects Internet basics, eBooks, Google, public journals online, how to get the good stuff, search sites, tips and more. Search our catalog for books, read eBooks, find out what new books we have, suggest books, see what other libraries have and more. Access databases with thousands of full text articles, online journals, free articles on the Internet, and more.
This is the "Home" page of the "How to Use CINAHL" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

How to Use CINAHL   Tags: articles, cinahl, databases, ebsco, how to, nursing  

How to use CINAHL, the definitive nursing database.
Last Updated: Sep 23, 2015 URL: http://libguides.com.edu/cinahl Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Home Access

HomeIt's true, you can access many COM Library resources at home! COM Library’s catalog, and the thousands of eBooks and articles in our databases can all be accessed off campus. Just login with your COM ID# and last name. Get more on Home Access.

You Might Like

Guides

All Nursing Guides
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 25, 2016
The best books, eBooks, articles, media, and open access resources on general nursing, as well as links to specific nursing topics guides.
71 views this year
Cite APA Style
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 26, 2016
APA style according to the 6th edition of the APA Publication Manual.
1,702 views this year
Ethics & Legal Issues for Nursing
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 23, 2015
The best books, eBooks, articles, streaming media and web sites related to nursing ethics and legal issues.
73 views this year
Evidence Based Practice
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 23, 2015
The best books, eBooks, articles and web sites related to evidence based practice.
18 views this year
How to Use CINAHL
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 23, 2015
How to use CINAHL, the definitive nursing database.
140 views this year
How to Use Health Reference Center Academic
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 14, 2015
How to use Health Reference Center Academic. Get the basics, how to cite, how to link to articles and more.
6 views this year
Nursing Test Practice & Prep
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 23, 2015
COM Library print books, eBooks, databases and web sites related to test practice & prep.
4 views this year
Pharmacology
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Feb 2, 2016
Great for HITT 1349 or VNSG 1331. The best books, eBooks and open access resources on pharmacology.
12 views this year
Research & Writing for Nursing
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 1, 2015
Research and writing for nursing students.
10 views this year
Your Nursing Career
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 23, 2015
Great resources for learning about and advancing your nursing career.
3 views this year

Basics

CINAHL is is the definitive research tool for nursing & allied health journals, with more than hundreds of thousands of full-text articles dating back to 1982. Nursing students, please note that resources older than five years can only be used for the purpose of historical context. Restricted to COM students, faculty and staff.

Author

Profile Image
Kathryn Park

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip