Research assistance from your friendly COM Librarians! Learn how to research papers, cite sources, and much more… Research assistance from your friendly COM Librarians! Learn how to research papers, cite sources, and much more… Ask COM Library Browse All LibGuides Subjects Internet basics, eBooks, Google, public journals online, how to get the good stuff, search sites, tips and more. Search our catalog for books, read eBooks, find out what new books we have, suggest books, see what other libraries have and more. Access databases with thousands of full text articles, online journals, free articles on the Internet, and more.
This is the "Home" page of the "How to Find Books" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

How to Find Books   Tags: books, how to, research  

Get the overview of how to find books, search WorldCat, find eBooks, find books on the shelves, get books from other libraries and more.
Last Updated: Jul 30, 2015 URL: http://libguides.com.edu/findbooks Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

You Might Like

Guides

Books & eBooks
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 31, 2015
Search our catalog for books, read eBooks, find out what new books we have, books, see what other libraries have and more.
1,621 views this year
Free eBooks
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 28, 2015
Read the full text of eBooks online 24/7 with Internet access for free! Get the best free sources to access or download eBooks to your computer or mobile device.
1,245 views this year
New Books & Library Collections
by Jessica Maris, Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 27, 2015
Find out about COM Library collections, see what new books are available, suggest books, or access best seller lists and book reviews.
423 views this year
Textbook Checkout
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 23, 2015
Find all textbooks and other items on reserve for your courses.
433 views this year

How Do I Get Started?

The best way to get started depends on whether you want print books, eBooks or what your topic is, but if you start with WorldCat, you can search for print and eBooks at the same time.

COM Library Guides collect the best books and eBooks for your subjects. Look for tabs or boxes labeled Books or eBooks in the guides.

Use the links below to find the best ways to search for print books and eBooks.

What if COM Library Doesn't Have the Book I Want?

If COM Library does not have the book you want, you can use WorldCat to see if libraries nearby have it. You can find out how and learn about more options from this  guide:

How To Guides

How to Use EBSCO eBooks
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jun 24, 2015
How to access and use the thousands of eBooks in COM Library's EBSCO eBooks collection.
1,840 views this year
How to Use GVRL eBooks
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 14, 2015
How to access and use the eBooks in COM Library's GVRL eBooks collection.
202 views this year
How to Use GVRL Literature eBooks
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Mar 13, 2015
How to access and use the literature eBooks in COM Library's GVRL eBooks collection.
25 views this year
How to Use WorldCat
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 28, 2015
Use WorldCat to search for items in COM Library, including thousands of books, eBooks and Media items that were purchased specifically to support your classes at College of the Mainland.
975 views this year

Author

Profile Image
Kathryn Park

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip