Look for the Watch!
Look for the watch to find the best time saving techniques throughout this and the databases LibGuides.
Work from Home!
COM Library’s catalog, databases and eBooks can be accessed off campus. Just login with your COM ID# and last name. Get answers to your off campus access questions.
Your Articles Questions Answered
Real questions from COM students answered by COM Librarians. Click on the question to see the answers or view website to see all questions and answers.
Want to ask your own? Go to asklibrary.com.edu (make sure pop-up blockers are off to see answers).
Loading...
Save Yourself Some Time: Use a Database
The best way to find articles is using online databases. Databases collect articles from print periodicals and may include abstracts or full text articles. Content of the article can be printed, downloaded or emailed. Most of our databases come to us through the TexShare program of the Texas State Library, although COM Library subscribes to some databases independently. Through all of these databases we have access to:
- Full-text articles from popular periodicals
- Medical resources and health information eBooks
- Academic reference materials
- Newspapers and magazines from around the world
- Transcripts from television news shows and National Public Radio
- Research on public and private companies, here and abroad
- Consumer marketing data and emerging technology reports
- Genealogy resources
- Latest breaking news and daily updates from newspaper wire services
- Hundreds of popular periodicals, including Business Week, Rolling Stone, and Smithsonian
- Streaming media
All COM Library Databases are available from the Databases by Subject LibGuide.
Best Way to Find Articles in COM Library
How to find articles for your classes and get answers for the Research Tutorial Quiz.
- Databases by SubjectUse the Databases by Subject LibGuide to get familiar with our article databases and find some of your Research Tutorial Quiz answers.
COM Library's databases are the best way to get the college level articles you need for your research faster. - Hot Topics DatabasesUse the Hot Topics Databases LibGuide to get familiar with the hot and controversial topics databases and find some of your Research Tutorial Quiz answers.
COM Library's Hot Topics Database LibGuide is the best way to get the college level articles you need for the kind of controversial topics you write about in your papers for English 1301.
All Articles LibGuides
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
All the Articles LibGuides. Access databases with thousands of full text articles, online journals, free articles on the Internet, and more.
3,275 views this year
- Last Updated Oct 19, 2012
Access COM Library's journals online. Great for when you are interested in a specific journal.
1,622 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
Find out which databases are the best for biographies, media, quotations, timelines, and much more.
271 views this year
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Get articles in the best databases for your subject.
8,627 views this year
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
If you can't find the book or article you want in COM Library, other libraries may have them and there are several options for getting them.
180 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
Get the overview of how to find articles including databases basics, how to get more or fewer articles, hot topics and databases by subject.
1,849 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
COM Library databases are great for college level research. Find out what's in the databases, special features, get access to databases help and tutorials and more!
79 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Get CREDO basics, see what eBooks are available, learn how to use topics pages, concept map, image search or cite from CREDO.
251 views this year
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
How to use EBSCO Academic Search Complete, EBSCO Mobile, EBSCO eBooks, cite from EBSCO and get the complete list of all EBSCO databases available from COM Library.
2,495 views this year
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
How to use EBSCO CINAHL, the definitive nursing database.
374 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
How to use Facts on File Issues & Controversies, link to Facts on File, cite from Facts on File and get help.
1,978 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
How to access thousands of high quality academic, technical and archival streaming videos 24/7 on or off campus.
272 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
How to use Health Reference Center, Gale Literature Resources, Gale Opposing Viewpoints, Gale Virtual Reference Library, Gale AML College Edition, cite from Gale and get the complete list of all Gale databases available from COM Library.
1,446 views this year
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Get the most from Google Scholar: learn how to set preferences, grab citations, get documents for free from TexShare databases and more.
277 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
HeritageQuest Online is designed for genealogy and family history research.
132 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
Find articles on hot topics and controversial issues in COM Library databases. Step by step instructions for the top Hot Topics Databases included!
3,746 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
Learn how to use LearningExpress Library to access practice exams, preparation, courses, guides, and skills improvement related to college, computers, software, citizenship and employment.
142 views this year
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
How to use Literature Databases. Step by step instructions for the top Literature Databases included!
2,532 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
How to use our top reference databases and access all COM Library reference databases.
78 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Access the best resources for research from your mobile device.
397 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
Find publicly accessible online journals and magazines using Google and open access sources.
3,986 views this year
Librarian |
More Ways to Get Answers
Links: Profile & Guides |







Loading...
