Internet Questions
Real questions from COM students answered by COM Librarians. Click on the question to see the answers or view website to see all questions and answers.
Want to ask your own? (make sure pop-up blockers are off to see answers).
Selected answers (links open in new window):
- How do I find articles on the impact of computers on space flight?
- I can't find this web site that I quoted in my paper. Now I need to cite it, can you help?
- Isn't there a "rate this professor" thing?
- How can I find the transcript in the New York Times for the president's speech on the Dream Act?
- How do I find the Texas Codes for Court interpreters? I have the study guide from the state that lists the relevant sections.
All Internet & Technology LibGuides
Internet basics, eBooks, Google, public journals online, how to get the good stuff, search sites, tips and more.
All Internet LibGuides
- Last Updated Apr 13, 2012
All Internet LibGuides. Internet basics, eBooks, Google, public journals online, how to get the good stuff, search sites, tips and more.
651 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 13, 2012
All Internet LibGuides. Internet basics, eBooks, Google, public journals online, how to get the good stuff, search sites, tips and more.
651 views this year
eBooks
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Read the full text of eBooks online 24/7. Get the best sources to access or download eBooks to your computer or mobile device.
793 views this year
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Read the full text of eBooks online 24/7. Get the best sources to access or download eBooks to your computer or mobile device.
793 views this year
Find Internet
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Internet basics, how to get the good stuff, search sites and tips.
771 views this year
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Internet basics, how to get the good stuff, search sites and tips.
771 views this year
Google
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
How to get the most out of Google searches, docs and much more!
560 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
How to get the most out of Google searches, docs and much more!
560 views this year
How to Use EBSCO eBooks
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
How to access and use the over 38,000 eBooks in COM Library's EBSCO eBooks collection.
3,116 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
How to access and use the over 38,000 eBooks in COM Library's EBSCO eBooks collection.
3,116 views this year
How to Use Google Books, Magazines, Newspapers
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
Discover Google’s hidden library of full text books, magazines and even newspapers.
606 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
Discover Google’s hidden library of full text books, magazines and even newspapers.
606 views this year
How to Use Google Scholar
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Get the most from Google Scholar: learn how to set preferences, grab citations, get documents for free from TexShare databases and more.
277 views this year
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Get the most from Google Scholar: learn how to set preferences, grab citations, get documents for free from TexShare databases and more.
277 views this year
How to Use GVRL eBooks
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
GVRL eBooks covers multiple topics, including some great history and literature eBooks. Entire chapters can be downloaded as HTML, PDF or MP3.
93 views this year
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
GVRL eBooks covers multiple topics, including some great history and literature eBooks. Entire chapters can be downloaded as HTML, PDF or MP3.
93 views this year
Library Lab
- Last Updated Apr 20, 2013
Find out what hardware and software are available, lab hours, get help with computer and tech issues and ask us a tech question!
375 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 20, 2013
Find out what hardware and software are available, lab hours, get help with computer and tech issues and ask us a tech question!
375 views this year
Public Journals Online
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
Find publicly accessible online journals and magazines using Google and open access sources.
3,961 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
Find publicly accessible online journals and magazines using Google and open access sources.
3,961 views this year
Scan & Go!
- Last Updated Mar 23, 2012
Learn about Qr codes, get a QR app for your phone, make your own QR code.
50 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 23, 2012
Learn about Qr codes, get a QR app for your phone, make your own QR code.
50 views this year
Top (Free!) Tools For College Students
- Last Updated Jul 6, 2012
You're always on the go so save time and money with these top free tools.
247 views this year
- Last Updated Jul 6, 2012
You're always on the go so save time and money with these top free tools.
247 views this year
Tell Us!
Librarian |
More Ways to Get Answers
Links: Profile & Guides |







Loading...
