Research assistance from your friendly COM Librarians! Learn how to research papers, cite sources, and much more… Research assistance from your friendly COM Librarians! Learn how to research papers, cite sources, and much more… Ask COM Library Browse All LibGuides Subjects Internet basics, eBooks, Google, public journals online, how to get the good stuff, search sites, tips and more. Search our catalog for books, read eBooks, find out what new books we have, suggest books, see what other libraries have and more. Access databases with thousands of full text articles, online journals, free articles on the Internet, and more.
This is the "Home" page of the "How to Use EBSCO" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

How to Use EBSCO   Tags: articles, databases, ebooks, ebsco, off campus access, research  

How to use EBSCO Academic Search Complete, EBSCO Mobile, EBSCO eBooks, cite from EBSCO and get the complete list of all EBSCO databases available from COM Library.
Last Updated: Apr 2, 2014 URL: http://libguides.com.edu/EBSCO Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Follow Us

You Might Like:

All Articles LibGuides
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Feb 13, 2014
All the Articles LibGuides. Access databases with thousands of full text articles, online journals, free articles on the Internet, and more.
1,866 views this year
COM Library Journals Online
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 13, 2013
Access COM Library's journals online. Great for when you are interested in a specific journal.
953 views this year
Databases by Content Type
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Apr 14, 2014
Find out which databases are the best for biographies, media, quotations, timelines, and much more.
153 views this year
Databases by Subject
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Apr 15, 2014
Get articles in the best databases for your subject.
6,786 views this year
Find & Get Items From Other Libraries
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
If you can't find the book or article you want in COM Library, other libraries may have them and there are several options for getting them.
170 views this year
How to Find Articles
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Feb 13, 2014
Get the overview of how to find articles including databases basics, how to get more or fewer articles, hot topics and databases by subject.
1,578 views this year
Mobile Research
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 19, 2013
Access the best resources for research from your mobile device.
100 views this year
Public Journals Online
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 7, 2014
Find publicly accessible online journals and magazines using Google and open access sources.
3,332 views this year

EBSCO

EBSCOEBSCO offers many individual databases as well as interfaces that search multiple databases simultaneously. This guide will show you how to use EBSCO Academic Search Complete, EBSCO Mobile, EBSCO eBooks, cite from EBSCO and get the complete list of all EBSCO databases available from COM Library.

 

COM Library's EBSCO Playlist

Learn how to search EBSCO databases, use EBSCO Mobile, create your My EBSCOhost folder or create a journal or search alert.

 

Your EBSCO Questions Answered

Real questions from COM students answered by COM Librarians. Click on the question to see the answers or view website to see all questions and answers.

Want to ask your own? Go to asklibrary.com.edu (make sure pop-up blockers are off to see answers).

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Author

Profile Image
Kathryn Park

 

More Ways to Get Answers

Explore Knowledge Base: LibAnswers

Email: ask@com.libanswers.com
Call: (409) 933-8448
Text:(409) 229-4142
Tweet:@asklibrary
 

Tell Us!

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


 

© Copyright 1998-2013 COM Library
1200 Amburn Road, Texas City, Texas 77591
(409) 933-8448 . FAX (409) 933-8030
Send comments and suggestions about COM Library to a Library Staff member.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip