Research assistance from your friendly COM Librarians! Learn how to research papers, cite sources, and much more… Research assistance from your friendly COM Librarians! Learn how to research papers, cite sources, and much more… Ask COM Library Browse All LibGuides Subjects Internet basics, eBooks, Google, public journals online, how to get the good stuff, search sites, tips and more. Search our catalog for books, read eBooks, find out what new books we have, suggest books, see what other libraries have and more. Access databases with thousands of full text articles, online journals, free articles on the Internet, and more.
This is the "Home" page of the "Education" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Education   Tags: education  

Learn about Education, including books, ebooks, articles, and media.
Last Updated: Sep 18, 2014 URL: http://libguides.com.edu/teachered Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

You Might Like:

Sociology
by Erin McDaniel - Last Updated Jun 10, 2014
Learn about Sociology, including social problems, multicultural studies, marriage & family, current issues, and criminology.
356 views this year
Cite MLA Style
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 22, 2014
MLA style according to the 7th edition of the MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers.
10,802 views this year
Cite APA Style
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 22, 2014
APA style according to the 6th edition of the APA Publication Manual.
7,162 views this year
Databases by Subject
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 22, 2014
Get articles in the best databases for your subject.
16,598 views this year
Bullying
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 11, 2014
Get the latest news, view images, listen to podcasts, get books, articles and good quality websites on bullying.
100 views this year
 

Education

This COM Library Libguide provides access to the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on Education. COM Library's LibGuides are media rich and feature embedded videos, podcast feeds, RSS feed, books from the library catalog, and more!

LearningExpress Career Center

LearningExpress

With Learning Express Career Center learn the basics of a computer, from searching the Internet to using popular programs for word processing, creating spreadsheets and databases, implementing design, and more. Go to the How to Use LearningExpress Library LibGuide.

Covers:

  • Learn More About a Career
    • Allied Health, Caseworker, Culinary Arts, Firefighting, Green Careers, Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Legal, Nursing, Teaching, Career Information for Veterans
  • Prepare for an Entrance Exam
    • Allied Health, nursing
  • Prepare for an Occupation Exam
    • Allied Health, Air Traffic Controller, Civil Service, Commercial Driver's License (CDL), Cosmetology, Culinary Arts, Emergency Medical Services, Firefighting, Homeland Security, Law Enforcement,   
      Postal Worker, Nursing, Teaching
  • Join the Military of Become and Officer
  • Job Search and Workplace Sills
    • Writing Skils for the Workplace, Business Writing Clear and Simple, Proofreading, Revising, & Editing Skills Success in 20 Minutes a Day,
      Research & Writing Skills Success in 20 Minutes a Day, Public Speaking Success in 20 Minutes a Day
  • Prepare for the WorkKeys Assessments and the TOEIC
  • Career Center  
      
      Icon
    You must create a personal account (free for COM students, faculty, staff and community) to access LearningExpress Library resources.
 

Your Education Questions Answered!

Real questions from COM students answered by COM Librarians. Click on the question to see the answers or view website to see all questions and answers.

Want to ask your own? Go to asklibrary.com.edu (make sure pop-up blockers are off to see answers).

; style="margin-left: -20px"

Author

Profile Image
Erin McDaniel

More Ways to Get Answers

Explore Knowledge Base: LibAnswers

Email:ask@com.libanswers.com
Call: (409) 229-4142
Text:(832) 356-8448
Tweet:@asklibrary
Contact Info
Send Email
 

 

© Copyright 1998-2013 COM Library
1200 Amburn Road, Texas City, Texas 77591
(409) 933-8448 . FAX (409) 933-8030
Send comments and suggestions about COM Library to a Library Staff member.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip