This is the "Get Your Bibliography Page" page of the "How to Use EasyBib" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Articles & Media Books & eBooks Help About
       

How to Use EasyBib   Tags: citation, easybib, how to  

With the full version of EasyBib (available with the COM Library code) you can automatically generate citations, works cited page and more in ACS, APA, Chicago, GSA, MLA 7, MLA 8, and more! Learn the basics and how to get free, full access.
Last Updated: Nov 14, 2016 URL: http://libguides.com.edu/EasyBib Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Get Your Bibliography Page Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Bibliography

The bibliography is called different things in different styles. Here are the most common at COM:

  • ACS: Works Cited
  • APA: References
  • Chicago: Bibliography
  • GSA: Works Cited
  • MLA: Works Cited
 

Email Option

If you choose the email when you export, EasyBib will send you an email that lets you:

  1. Download a Word (DOCX) version OR
  2. Copy and paste into your paper but without formatting.
 

Get Your Bibliography Page

Once you have your list of citations, EasyBib will create your bibliography page with the proper formatting. Here's how to get it:

  1. Above your citation list, click on the Export button
  2. Select the option that works best for you. Generally it's best to choose Print as Word Doc. If you are short of time and want to get back to it later, the email option may work best.

 

Print as Word Doc Option

If you select Print as Word Doc:

  1. EasyBib will give you the option to save your DOCX file though a pop up OR you can hit the Download for MS Word button.
  2. A browser window will pop up with the option of opening with Word (he default) or saving the file. You can view it in World and then save or just save it.
  3. Once you open the file in Word you'll see your bibliography. In this example the bibliography is in MLA format. You can hit the Enable Editing button to edit.

Author

Profile Image
Kathryn Park

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip