Cite the EZ Way
Go to the Cite the EZ Way tab for databases that help you cite your sources correctly. Please note that some citation help does not cite electronic resources correctly. That includes:
- Literature Online Reference Edition.
- Some free online citation generators.
- References tab in Word.
MLA on YouTube

From Purdue OWL.
- Purdue OWL: MLA Formatting - The Basics 3:01This vidcast discusses how to format a paper using Microsoft Word according to MLA style.
- Purdue OWL: MLA Formatting: List of Works Cited 8:18This vidcast introduces the viewers to the basics of MLA style documentation, focusing on the list of works cited.
Issues & Controversies

- Citing SourcesLearn about citations:
- What Is a Citation?
- What Is a Bibliography?
- Why Do I Need to Cite?
- When Should I Cite?
- How Do I Cite in a Bibliography?
- Citing in MLA Style
- Citing in APA Style
- Other Styles
Want face-to-face help?

COM has a Speaking, Reading, and Writing Center on campus. Check out the hours and services they provide.
How to Cite MLA Style
This guide describes basic examples for citing sources MLA style according to the 7th edition of the MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers.
Use the tabs above to learn how to Cite the EZ Way; cite print, web or other common sources; get citation and formatting tips or access sample papers.
Want More?
More information on citing MLA style is available from these sources. Click on the titles for call number and COM Library info, click on image for info from Amazon. Search WorldCat for more books.
Your MLA Questions Answered
Real questions from COM students answered by COM Librarians. Click on the question to see the answers or view website to see all questions and answers.
Want to ask your own? Go to asklibrary.com.edu (make sure pop-up blockers are off to see answers).
Loading...
Tell Us!
Librarian |
More Ways to Get Answers
Links: Profile & Guides |
You Might Like:
- Last Updated Jun 6, 2013
MLA style according to the 7th edition of the MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers.
4,669 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
All the LibGuides you'll need for English 1301 in one place!
379 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
All the LibGuides you'll need for English 1302 (Lit version) in one place!
151 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
Find articles on hot topics and controversial issues in COM Library databases. Step by step instructions for the top Hot Topics Databases included!
4,147 views this year
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
Your introduction to college level research.
4,722 views this year








Loading...
