This is the "Home" page of the "Distance Ed Student's Guide to the Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Articles & Media Books & eBooks Help About
       

Distance Ed Student's Guide to the Library   Tags: de, distance ed, libraries, off campus access, research  

The best library resources for Distance Ed students.
Last Updated: Jan 7, 2017 URL: http://libguides.com.edu/de Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Home Access

HomeIt's true, you can access most COM Library resources at home! COM Library’s catalog, and the thousands of eBooks and articles in our databases can all be accessed off campus.

Just login with your COM ID# and last name. Get more on Home Access.

You Might Like

Guides

Open Access eBooks
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 12, 2017
Read the full text of eBooks online 24/7 with Internet access for free! Get the best free sources to access or download eBooks to your computer or mobile device.
305 views this year
Open Access Journals & Databases
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Feb 6, 2017
Open access databases, journals and magazines.
17,380 views this year
Open Access Resources
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 7, 2017
Get free, open access eBooks, streaming videos, journals and more.
6 views this year
Open Access Streaming Video
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 26, 2017
Free, open access primary source, documentary and nonfiction streaming videos online.
5 views this year

DE Help

There is a support system just for Blackboard & DE!

DE staff will help you with all your DE and Blackboard questions or you can explore the Blackboard Knowledge Base.

 

Distance Ed Student's Guide to the Library

If you are taking COM's online or Internet courses, this guide is for you!

It can be difficult for Distance Education students to get to the Library so COM Library has created this guide that brings together the best resources for Distance Ed students. To access resources from other libraries distance ed students should come to COM Library and sign up for a TexShare card.

What can you access off campus?

  • Thousands of full text articles
  • Thousands of eBooks
  • All of the Internet (of course!)
  • COM Library Guides
  • Ask COM Library

    Online 24/7 Resources

    All of COM Libary's online resources can be accessed 24/7. Must be on campus or have a COM ID to access off campus.

    Databases by Provider
    by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Mar 31, 2017
    All COM Library databases listed by provider. Accessible 24/7, on or off campus.
    337 views this year
    eBook Collection
    by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Feb 18, 2017
    Hundreds of thousands of eBooks you can access 24/7, on or off campus that support COM courses.
    150 views this year
    Online 24/7
    by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 7, 2017
    Access all our online resources 24/7, on or off campus.
    21 views this year
    Online Journal & Magazine Collection
    by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 26, 2017
    Access COM Library's journals and magazines online. Great for when you are interested in a specific journal. Accessible 24/7, on or off campus.
    2,208 views this year
    Streaming Video Collection
    by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 26, 2017
    Thousands of streaming videos you can access 24/7, on or off campus that support COM courses.
    199 views this year
    Top Free Library Apps
    by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 26, 2017
    Get our top apps so you can read free eBooks, digital magazines, stream feature films, cite sources and more!
    5 views this year

    Author

    Profile Image
    Kathryn Park

     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip