Research assistance from your friendly COM Librarians! Learn how to research papers, cite sources, and much more… Research assistance from your friendly COM Librarians! Learn how to research papers, cite sources, and much more… Ask COM Library Browse All LibGuides Subjects Internet basics, eBooks, Google, public journals online, how to get the good stuff, search sites, tips and more. Search our catalog for books, read eBooks, find out what new books we have, suggest books, see what other libraries have and more. Access databases with thousands of full text articles, online journals, free articles on the Internet, and more.
This is the "Home" page of the "Cite GSA Style" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Cite GSA Style   Tags: citation, geology, gsa, math/science, science  

Guide to GSA style as developed by the Geological Society of America.
Last Updated: Jul 31, 2015 URL: http://libguides.com.edu/gsa Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

You Might Like

Guides

Databases by Subject
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 31, 2015
Get articles from the best databases for your subject.
14,357 views this year
How to Research Hot Topics
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 14, 2015
Find articles on hot topics and controversial issues in COM Library databases. Step by step instructions for the top Hot Topics Databases included!
2,046 views this year
Paper Calculator
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 14, 2015
Your step by step guide to getting your paper done!
94 views this year
Tips for Papers & Presentations
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 30, 2015
Get top tips on assignments, research, citation, Word, PowerPoint and Tech for papers and presentations.
185 views this year
Writing for College
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 29, 2015
Great for English 1301. Get resources that help you write for college.
1,005 views this year
 

How to Cite GSA Style

GSA Style is the citation standard developed by the Geological Society of America.  Use this citation style when writing research papers in the field of geology.

A GSA citation consists of two parts:

In-text citation: Every time you present information that you have obtained from another source, you should create an in-text citation for it.  This includes both direct quotes from a source and ideas or facts that came from a source.

Reference list: At the end of your paper, you should have a reference list that will include all sources that were cited in your paper.

Issues & Controversies

Issues & Controversies

  • Citing Sources
    Learn about citations:

    • What Is a Citation?

    • What Is a Bibliography?

    • Why Do I Need to Cite?

    • When Should I Cite?

    • How Do I Cite in a Bibliography?

    • Citing in MLA Style

    • Citing in APA Style

    • Other Styles

Author

Profile Image
Kathryn Park

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip