Research assistance from your friendly COM Librarians! Learn how to research papers, cite sources, and much more… Research assistance from your friendly COM Librarians! Learn how to research papers, cite sources, and much more… Ask COM Library Browse All LibGuides Subjects Internet basics, eBooks, Google, public journals online, how to get the good stuff, search sites, tips and more. Search our catalog for books, read eBooks, find out what new books we have, suggest books, see what other libraries have and more. Access databases with thousands of full text articles, online journals, free articles on the Internet, and more.
This is the "Home" page of the "New Books & Library Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

New Books & Library Collections   Tags: books  

Find out about COM Library collections, see what new books are available, suggest books, or access best seller lists and book reviews.
Last Updated: Mar 9, 2015 URL: http://libguides.com.edu/newbooks Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Looking for a Great Read?

Books LibGuides

You Might Like

All Books LibGuides
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 28, 2014
All Books LibGuides. Search our catalog for books, read eBooks, find out what new books we have, suggest books, see what other libraries have and more.
726 views this year
Banned Books
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 22, 2014
Learn what banned books are, the history of banned, burned and challenged books, view a, interactive Google map of the United States that shows where books are being challenged or banned even today!
376 views this year
Find & Get Items From Other Libraries
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 23, 2015
If you can't find the book or article you want in COM Library, other libraries may have them and there are several options for getting them.
110 views this year
How to Find Books
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 23, 2015
Get the overview of how to find books, search WorldCat, find eBooks, find books on the shelves, get books from other libraries and more.
557 views this year
New Books & Library Collections
by Jessica Maris, Erin McDaniel, Kathryn Park - Last Updated Mar 9, 2015
Find out about COM Library collections, see what new books are available, suggest books, or access best seller lists and book reviews.
133 views this year
 

New Books

Long-Term Athlete Development
The Great Extinctions: What Causes Them and How They Shape Life
The Herbalist's Bible: John Parkinson's Lost Classic Rediscovered
The Noonday Demon: An Atlas Of Depression
On Paper: The Everything of Its Two-Thousand-Year History
The Compatibility Gene: How Our Bodies Fight Disease, Attract Others, and Define Our Selves
Mayo Clinic Going Gluten Free: Essential Guide to Managing Celiac Disease and Related Conditions
Late-Talking Children: A Symptom or a Stage?
The Drug Book: From Arsenic to Xanax, 250 Milestones in the History of Drugs
Lyle Creelman: The Frontiers of Global Nursing
Optum Learning: Medical Billing Basics 2014
The Pathological Family: Postwar America and the Rise of Family Therapy
Slim by Design: Mindless Eating Solutions for Everyday Life
From the Navy to College: Transitioning from the Service to Higher Education
The Science of Cheese
Laboratory and Diagnostic Testing in Ambulatory Care: A Guide for Health Care Professionals
ICD-9-CM Coding Handbook Without Answers 2015
Nature's Saviours: Celebrity Conservationists in the Television Age
NASA in the World: Fifty Years of International Collaboration in Space
Careers in Healthcare
 

Recent Books of the Month

Other Recent Books of the Month:

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Author

Profile Image
Kathryn Park

 

More Ways to Get Answers

Knowledge Base: LibAnswers

Email: ask@com.libanswers.com
Call: (409) 933-8448
Text:(409) 229-4142
Tweet:@asklibrary

Author

Profile Image
Erin McDaniel

 

More Ways to Get Answers

Knowledge Base: LibAnswers

Email: ask@com.libanswers.com
Call: (409) 933-8448
Text:(409) 229-4142
Tweet:@asklibrary
Contact Info
Send Email

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Jessica Maris
Contact Info
409-933-8448
Send Email
 

 

© Copyright 1998-2015 COM Library
1200 Amburn Road, Texas City, Texas 77591
(409) 933-8448 . FAX (409) 933-8030
Send comments and suggestions about COM Library to a Library Staff member.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip