LibGuides: How to Use Britannica Academic: Introduction

Britannica has articles, photographs, illustrations, sound files, and videos on every subject. Britannica World Atlas, Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary, Thesaurus, Notable Quotations, and Web sites selected, rated, and reviewed by Britannica editors.

Britannica Academic The award winning Encyclopædia Britannica Online provides access to the full text of Encyclopædia Britannica, the world's premier encyclopedia, as well as Britannica Book of the Year, Britannica Student Encyclopedia, Britannica World Atlas, Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary, Thesaurus, an Internet directory to Web sites selected, rated, and reviewed by Britannica editors, Spotlights and thousands of illustrations, including photographs, drawings, maps, and flags. Editorial Criteria for Selecting Web sites. Restricted to COM students, faculty and staff.
- This link opens in a new window
Britannica Academic Biographies Browse biographies by Topic, National/Cultural Association, Era, Gender, and Name.
- This link opens in a new window
Britannica Academic Media Collection Browse all of the images and videos available on Britannica. Browse featured media or a list of subject categories.
- This link opens in a new window
Britannica Academic World Atlas Search maps, flags, articles and statistics in this interactive World Atlas.
- This link opens in a new window

How to Use Britannica Academic

Need Research Help? Ask Us!

Home Access

What's In It?

How to Use Background & Overview Databases Guides