Research assistance from your friendly COM Librarians! Learn how to research papers, cite sources, and much more… Research assistance from your friendly COM Librarians! Learn how to research papers, cite sources, and much more… Ask COM Library Browse All LibGuides Subjects Internet basics, eBooks, Google, public journals online, how to get the good stuff, search sites, tips and more. Search our catalog for books, read eBooks, find out what new books we have, suggest books, see what other libraries have and more. Access databases with thousands of full text articles, online journals, free articles on the Internet, and more. Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

LibGuides - Kathryn Park

Author

Profile Image
Kathryn Park

Guides

9/11
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 12, 2015
Get images, books, eBooks, articles and open access sources on 9/11 and its impact.
Tags: american history, disasters, history, hot topics, united states, world
About COM Library
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 25, 2015
About COM Library. Library hours, who can use the library, what you can do in the library and more.
Tags: libraries
Active Learning
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 13, 2015
Get the best resources for active learning.
Tags: active learning, education, faculty, teaching
Adult Education Textbook Checkout
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 23, 2015
Find all textbooks and other items on reserve for your courses.
Tags: adult education, reserves, success, textbooks
Affordable Care (Obamacare)
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jun 4, 2015
Learn how to get started with Affordable Care (Obamacare), get official government information and Texas information.
Tags: health, hot topics
African American History
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 11, 2015
Read about the history of African Americans, including books, articles, media, primary and secondary sources.
Tags: african american, american history, culture, ethnic, history, united states
African American Women's History
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Feb 27, 2015
Read about the history of African American women, including books, articles, media, primary and secondary sources.
Tags: african american, american history, history, united states, women
All Faculty LibGuides
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 14, 2015
Your portal to great resources for faculty.
Tags: faculty
All Nursing LibGuides
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 2, 2015
The best books, eBooks, articles, media, and Internet resources on general nursing, as well as links to specific nursing topics LibGuides.
Tags: medical, nurse, nursing
Allied Health & Public Service Careers Textbook Checkout
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 29, 2015
Find all textbooks and other items on reserve for your courses.
American History
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 20, 2015
Great for History 1301 & 1302. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and open access sources on American History.
Tags: american, american history, hist 1301, hist 1302, history, primary sources, social sciences, united states
American History 1450-1763, Early American & Colonial
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 20, 2015
Great for History 1301. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and open access sources on American History 1450-1763.
Tags: american history, hist 1301, history, primary sources, social sciences, united states
American History 1763-1820, Revolution & New Nation
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 20, 2015
Great for History 1301. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media, primary and open access sources on American History 1763-1820.
Tags: american history, hist 1301, history, primary sources, social sciences, united states
American History 1820-1860, Expansion & Reform
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 20, 2015
Great for History 1301. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and open access sources on American History 1820-1860.
Tags: american history, hist 1301, history, primary sources, social sciences, united states
American History 1860-1877, Civil War & Reconstruction
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 20, 2015
Great for History 1301. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and open access sources on American History 1860-1877.
Tags: american history, hist 1301, primary sources, social sciences, united states
American History 1877-1900, The Gilded Age & Industry
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 20, 2015
Great for History 1302. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and open access sources on American History 1877-1890.
Tags: american history, hist 1302, primary sources, social sciences, united states
American History 1900-1918, Progressive Era & WWI
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 20, 2015
Great for History 1302. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and open access sources on American History 1900-1918.
Tags: american history, hist 1302, primary sources, social sciences, united states
American History 1918-1945, Depression & WWII
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 20, 2015
Great for History 1302. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and open access sources on American History 1918-1945.
Tags: american history, hist 1302, primary sources, united states
American History 1945-1972, Cold War & Prosperity
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 17, 2015
Great for History 1302. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on American History 1945-1972.
Tags: american history, hist 1302, history, primary sources, social sciences, united states
American History 1973-2011, Modern Era
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 20, 2015
Great for History 1302. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and open access sources on American History 1973-2011.
Tags: american history, hist 1302, history, primary sources, social sciences, united states
American Literature
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 2, 2015
Great for English 2327 and 2328. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and Internet resources for an overview of American Literature.
Tags: american literature, english, english 1302, english 2327, english 2328, humanities, literature
American Literature Colonial to 1800
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 31, 2015
Great for English 2327. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on American literature, colonial (to 1800).
Tags: american, culture, english, english 2327, humanities, literature, primary sources
American Literature Early 19th Century
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 24, 2015
Great for English 2327. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on American literature, early 19th century (1800-1860).
Tags: american literature, english 2327, humanities, literature
American Literature Late 19th Century
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 24, 2015
Great for English 2328. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on American literature, late 19th century (1861-1910).
Tags: american literature, english, english 2328, humanities, literature
American Literature Modern
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 24, 2015
Great for English 2328. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on American literature, modern (1910-1945).
Tags: american literature, english, english 2328, humanities, literature
American Literature Since 1945
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 24, 2015
Great for English 2328. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on American literature since 1945.
Tags: american literature, english 2328, humanities, literature, united states
American Women's History
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 14, 2015
Read about the history of American women, including books, articles, media, primary and secondary sources.
Tags: american history, history, primary sources, united states, women
Articles & Databases
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 31, 2015
Access article databases, article collections, tips for finding articles and how to use databases guides.
Tags: articles, databases
Asian Pacific American History
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 26, 2015
Read about the history of Asian Pacific Americans, including books, articles, media, primary and secondary sources.
Tags: american, american history, asian american, culture, ethnic, history
Ask Us
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 3, 2015
Lost on the Internet? Can't find the articles you need in our databases? At COM Library questions are welcome--ask us!
Tags: libraries, reference, research
Banned Books
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 3, 2015
Learn what banned books are, the history of banned, burned and challenged books, view a, interactive Google map of the United States that shows where books are being challenged or banned even today!
Tags: banned, books, libraries, literature
Biblioteca de COM
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 3, 2015
Horario de la biblioteca, que pueden utilizar la biblioteca, que puede hacer en la biblioteca y mucho más.
Tags: biblioteca, español, libraries
Biology
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 20, 2015
Great for Biology 1406 and 1407. Find the best resources for biology.
Tags: biology, math/science, science
Biology Anatomy & Physiology
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 20, 2015
Great for Biology 2401, 2402 and 2404. Get the best resources for human anatomy and physiology.
Tags: anatomy, biology, math/science, physiology, science
Biology Food & Nutrition
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 20, 2015
Great for Biology 1322. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media, and websites about food and nutrition.
Tags: biology, health, math/science, nutrition, science
Biology Microbiology
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 20, 2015
Great for Biology 2420. Get the best resources for microbiology.
Tags: biology, math/science, microbiology, science
Biology Pathophysiology
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 20, 2015
Great for Biology 2305. Get the best resources for pathophysiology.
Tags: biology, math/science, pathophysiology, science
Blended & Hybrid Learning
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 13, 2015
Get the best resources for blended & hybrid learning.
Tags: education, faculty, teaching
Books & eBooks
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 3, 2015
Search our catalog for books, read eBooks, find out what new books we have, books, see what other libraries have and more.
Tags: books, ebooks
Borrowing Library Items
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 3, 2015
Your library card, checkout times and limits.
Tags: borrowing, library
Breast Cancer Awareness
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Feb 25, 2015
Learn the facts about breast cancer. Access articles, books & eBooks, media and web sites.
Tags: cancer, current events, health, women
British Literature
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 25, 2015
Great for English 2322 and 2323. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media, and open access sources on British Literature.
Tags: british, culture, english, english 1302, english 2322, english 2323, humanities, literature, primary sources
British Literature 16th Century
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 1, 2015
Great for English 2322. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on British Literature 16th Century.
Tags: british, english, english 2322, humanities, literature, primary sources
British Literature 17th Century
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 1, 2015
Great for English 2322. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on British Literature 17th Century.
Tags: british, english, english 2322, humanities, literature, primary sources
British Literature 20th Century and After
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 2, 2015
Great for English 2323. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media, and open access sources on British Literature 20th Century and After.
Tags: british, english, english 2323, humanities, literature, primary sources
British Literature Middle Ages
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 1, 2015
Great for English 2322. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on British Literature Middle Ages.
Tags: british, english, english 2322, humanities, literature, primary sources
British Literature Restoration & 18th Century
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 1, 2015
Great for English 2322. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on British Literature Restoration & 18th Century.
Tags: british, english, english 2322, humanities, literature, primary sources
British Literature Romantic
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 2, 2015
Great for English 2323. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on British Literature Romantic.
Tags: british, english, english 2323, humanities, literature, primary sources
British Literature Victorian
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 2, 2015
Great for English 2323. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on British Literature Victorian.
Tags: british, english, english 2323, humanities, literature, primary sources
Browse Guides
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 3, 2015
Browse COM Library guides by subject and see our top guides.
Bullying
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 17, 2015
Get the latest news, view images, listen to podcasts, get books, articles and good quality websites on bullying.
Tags: bully, bullying, hot topics
Business
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 23, 2015
Learn about Business, including books, ebooks, articles, and media.
Tags: business
Business & Computer Info Technologies Textbook Checkout
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 2, 2015
Find all textbooks and other items on reserve for your courses.
Tags: business, reserves, technology, textbooks
Career & Professional Development
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 13, 2015
Get the best resources for faculty career and professional development.
Tags: career, faculty, professional development
Careers & Employment
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 14, 2015
Find COM Library books, eBooks, articles, internet, and streaming video on careers, finding jobs, resumes, interviews, internships, workplace skills, success and lots more!
Tags: business, career, employment, job
Chemistry
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 20, 2015
Get the best resources for chemistry including general, applied and organic chemistry.
Tags: chemistry, math/science, science
Cinco de Mayo
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jun 1, 2015
Learn about Cinco de Mayo. Access Web sites, slideshow, video, COM Only Resources like related eBooks and print books in COM Library.
Tags: cinco de mayo, culture, hispanic, hispanic american, history, mexican
Cite ACS Style
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 31, 2015
ACS guide according to The ACS Style Guide 3rd edition
Tags: acs, citation, math/science, reference
Cite APA Style
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 20, 2015
APA style according to the 6th edition of the APA Publication Manual.
Tags: apa, citation, math/science, nursing, reference, speech
Cite GSA Style
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 31, 2015
Guide to GSA style as developed by the Geological Society of America.
Tags: citation, geology, gsa, math/science, science
Cite MLA Style
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 20, 2015
MLA style according to the 7th edition of the MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers.
Tags: citation, ems, english, english 1301, english 1302, mla, reference
Cite Sources
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 28, 2015
Tags: citation
Coding & Classification
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jun 23, 2015
Great for HITT 1341, 2335, 2346. The best books, eBooks and Internet resources on coding & classification.
Tags: health information management
College Math
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jun 25, 2015
Find resources for college level math, including algebra, trigonometry, pre-calculus, calculus, and finite mathematics.
Tags: business, distance ed, math, math/science
College Success Academy
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 26, 2015
Access all the best resources to help you in College Success Academy. Find articles, books, eBooks and Internet sources on careers in general, or search the same sources for information on specific occupations.
Tags: adult education, ged, high school equivalency, success
COM History
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 3, 2015
The history of the College of the Mainland.
Tags: archives, college of the mainland, history
COM Library Journals Online
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 13, 2015
Access COM Library's journals online. Great for when you are interested in a specific journal.
Tags: articles, databases, journals
COM Library Surveys & Evaluations
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 3, 2015
Tell what you want and how we are doing.
Tags: feedback, survey
Criminal Justice
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 29, 2015
Learn about criminal justice, including crime, policing, courts of law and corrections.
Tags: criminal justice, government, social sciences
Current Awareness
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 13, 2015
How to use EBSCO, Gale and Google tools to receive journal, author and/or news alerts on topics of your choice.
Tags: faculty, professional development, research
D-Day
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 12, 2015
D-Day was the code word designating June 6, 1944, the day for the invasion of the Cotentin Peninsula in Nazi-occupied Normandy by Allied forces during the Second World War. Get books, articles, media and internet resources on D-day.
Tags: american history, history, military, primary sources, veterans, world
Databases A-Z
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 28, 2015
All COM Library databases A-Z
Tags: databases
Databases by Content Type
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 1, 2015
Use the best databases for biographies, media, quotations, timelines, primary sources and more.
Tags: articles, databases, off campus access
Databases by Provider
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 7, 2015
All COM Library Databases listed by provider.
Databases by Subject
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 26, 2015
Get articles from the best databases for your subject.
Tags: articles, databases, off campus access, research
Distance Ed Student's Guide to the Library
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 3, 2015
The best library resources for Distance Ed students.
Tags: de, distance ed, libraries, off campus access, research
Drama
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 14, 2015
A guide to the Drama and Theater resources available at the COM Library
Tags: drama, plays, theater
EBSCO Databases Guides
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 3, 2015
Access all EBSCO databases and Guides.
Tags: articles, databases, ebooks, ebsco, how to, off campus access, research
Economics
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jun 26, 2015
Find economic books, eBooks, articles, media, and data.
Tags: business, social sciences
Education
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 20, 2015
Learn about Education, including books, ebooks, articles, and media.
Tags: education
Election 2014
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 19, 2015
Election 2014 information, including the Galveston Votes app, voting in Galveston County, Texas, voting guides and more.
Tags: elections, government, united states
Emotional Intelligence
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 1, 2015
Great for Psychology 1300. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and open access sources on emotional intelligence.
Tags: emotional intelligence, psychology, social sciences, success
EMS (Emergency Medical Services)
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jun 2, 2015
This COM Library LibGuide describes resources available for Emergency Medical Services (EMS). Find the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on EMS.
Tags: emergency medical services, ems, emt, medical, public service careers
English 1301 Guides
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 20, 2015
All the guides you'll need for English 1301 in one place!
Tags: english, english 1301, english 1302
English 1302 Guides (Lit Version)
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 20, 2015
All the guides you'll need for English 1302 (Lit version) in one place!
Tags: english, english 1302, literature
English as a Second Language (ESL)
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 21, 2015
This COM Library LibGuide describes the best way to find resources for ESL and Citizenship. Find books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources or get help.
Tags: adult education, esl, language
Enhance Your Courses with Library Resources
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 14, 2015
Use library resources to enhance your courses.
Tags: education, faculty, professional development
Ethics & Legal Issues for Nursing
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 2, 2015
The best books, eBooks, articles, streaming media and web sites related to nursing ethics and legal issues.
Tags: ethics, legal, nursing
Evidence Based Practice
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 2, 2015
The best books, eBooks, articles and web sites related to evidence based practice.
Tags: nurse, nursing
Federal Government
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 20, 2015
Great for Government 2305. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media, primary and open access sources on the federal government.
Tags: federal, government, social sciences, united states
Federal Government Civil Rights
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 21, 2015
Great for Government 2305. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media, primary and open access sources on civil rights.
Tags: federal, government, social sciences, united states
Federal Government Congress
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 20, 2015
Great for Government 2305. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media, primaryand open access sources on Congress.
Tags: federal, government, social sciences, united states
Federal Government Constitution & Federalism
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 20, 2015
Great for Government 2305. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media, primary and open access sources on the constitution and federalism.
Tags: federal, government, social sciences, united states
Federal Government Democracy
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 20, 2015
Great for Government 2305. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media, primary and open access sources on democracy.
Tags: federal, government, social sciences, united states
Federal Government Elections & Political Process
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 20, 2015
Great for Government 2305. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media, primary and open access sources on elections and the political process.
Tags: current events, elections, government, politics, social sciences, united states
Federal Government Judiciary & Supreme Court
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 29, 2015
Great for Government 2305. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media, primary and open access sources on the judiciary and supreme court.
Tags: federal, government, social sciences, united states
Federal Government Political Policy
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 20, 2015
Great for Government 2305. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media, primary and open access sources on political policy.
Tags: federal, government, social sciences, united states
Federal Government Presidency
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 20, 2015
Great for Government 2305. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and open access sources on the presidency, presidents and the executive branch.
Tags: executive branch, federal, government, presidency, presidents, social sciences, united states
Find & Get Items From Other Libraries
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 20, 2015
If you can't find the book or article you want in COM Library, other libraries may have them and there are several options for getting them.
Tags: articles, books
Fine Arts Textbook Checkout
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 27, 2015
Find all textbooks and other items on reserve for your courses.
Tags: art, drama, music, photography, reserves, textbooks
Fitness & Wellness
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 23, 2015
Find library and internet resources for fitness and health.
Tags: health, medical
Flipped Classroom
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 12, 2015
Get the best resources for flipped classroom.
Tags: education, faculty, teaching
Free eBooks
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 26, 2015
Read the full text of eBooks online 24/7 with Internet access for free! Get the best free sources to access or download eBooks to your computer or mobile device.
Tags: books, ebooks, off campus access, research
Gale Databases Guides
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 3, 2015
Access all Gale databases and Guides.
Tags: articles, databases, ebooks, gale, how to, off campus access, research
General Educational Development (GED)
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jun 22, 2015
Access best resources for GED preparation. Find books, eBooks, Internet resources or get help.
Tags: adult education, ged, high school equivalency
Geography
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jun 11, 2015
Find geography resources including books, eBooks, articles, data, and maps.
Tags: geography, maps, science, social sciences
Geology
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 20, 2015
Learn about Geology, geologic processes, geologic time, natural hazards, rocks & minerals, water and weather.
Tags: environment, geology, math/science, science, weather
Geology Environmental
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 20, 2015
Great for Geology 1405. Get the best resources for environmental geology.
Tags: environmental geology, geology, math/science, science
Geology Historical
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 20, 2015
Great for Geology 1404. Get the best resources for historical geology.
Tags: geology, historical geology, math/science, science
Geology Meteorology
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 20, 2015
Great for Geology 1447. Get the best resources for meteorology.
Tags: geology, math/science, meteorology, science
Getting Started with College Level Research
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 30, 2015
How to begin college level research.
Tags: english, research
Going Green
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 3, 2015
This COM Library LibGuide provides access to the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on what you can do about Going Green.
Tags: current events, environment, green
Great Galveston Hurricane of 1900
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 3, 2015
September 8, 1900. It remains the deadliest natural disaster in US history.
Tags: disasters, hurricane, primary sources, texas, texas history, weather
Haiti Earthquake
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 7, 2015
Get news, images, articles and more.
Tags: archived, disasters, haiti
Health Information Management
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jun 4, 2015
Library and web resources for students in COM's Health Information Management program.
Tags: health, health information management, medical
Healthcare Statistics
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jun 2, 2015
Great for HITT 1355. The best books, eBooks and Internet resources on healthcare statistics.
Tags: health information management
Hispanic American History
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 4, 2015
Read about the history of Hispanic Americans, including books, articles, media, primary and secondary sources.
Tags: american history, ethnic, hispanic, hispanic american, history, united states
Home Access
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 3, 2015
Access COM library databases and eBooks from home.
Tags: off campus access
Hours & Directions
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 3, 2015
Tags: hours
How to Find Articles
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 3, 2015
Get the overview of how to find articles including databases basics, how to get more or fewer articles, hot topics and databases by subject.
Tags: articles, databases, how to, research
How to Find Books
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 30, 2015
Get the overview of how to find books, search WorldCat, find eBooks, find books on the shelves, get books from other libraries and more.
Tags: books, how to, research
How to Find Current Federal & Texas Legislation
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 17, 2015
How to find current Federal & Texas legislation in 3 steps.
Tags: government, how to, humanities, social sciences, speech
How to Find Internet Resources
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 30, 2015
Internet basics, evaluate websites and search tips.
Tags: internet, research
How to Research Hot Topics
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 14, 2015
Find articles on hot topics and controversial issues in COM Library databases. Step by step instructions for the top Hot Topics Databases included!
Tags: current events, databases, english 1301, hot topics, how to, research
How to Use Academic Search Complete
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 14, 2015
How to use Academic Search Complete. Get the basics, how to cite, how to link to articles and more.
Tags: current events, databases, ebsco, english 1301, hot topics, how to, research
How to Use America's News
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 20, 2015
How to use America's News. Get the basics, how to cite, how to link to articles and more.
Tags: articles, current events, databases, hot topics, news
How to Use American History Online
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 13, 2015
How to use American History Online. Get the basics, grab citations and help.
Tags: american, american history, articles, databases, federal government, history, infobase, media, primary sources, video, women's history
How to Use Ancient and Medieval History Online
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 3, 2015
How to use American History Online. Get the basics, navigate the topic page, grab citations, share content and help.
Tags: ancient, articles, databases, history, infobase, media, medieval, primary sources, video, world history
How to Use Artemis Literary Sources
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 14, 2015
Artemis brings together all Gale literature related content in a single interface with great features that can save you time. Get the basics, advanced features and how to cite from Artemis.
Tags: databases, english 2322, english 2323, english 2327, english 2328, english 2332, english 2333, gale, how to, literature, research
How to Use Britannica Academic
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 14, 2015
Get Britannica basics, cite from Britannica and more.
Tags: databases, how to, reference, research
How to Use CINAHL
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 14, 2015
How to use CINAHL, the definitive nursing database.
Tags: articles, cinahl, databases, ebsco, how to, nursing
How to Use CQ Researcher
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 13, 2015
How to use CQ Researcher. Get the basics, grab citations and help.
Tags: current events, databases, english 1301, hot topics, how to, research
How to Use CREDO Reference
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 27, 2015
Get CREDO basics, see what eBooks are available, learn how to use topics pages, concept map, image search or cite from CREDO.
Tags: databases, ebooks, how to, reference
How to Use EBSCO eBooks
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 14, 2015
How to access and use the thousands of eBooks in COM Library's EBSCO eBooks collection.
Tags: books, ebooks, ebsco, how to, off campus access, research
How to Use Films on Demand (FOD)
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 13, 2015
How to access thousands of high quality academic, technical and archival streaming videos 24/7 on or off campus.
Tags: databases, how to, media, research, video
How to Use Google
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 30, 2015
How to get the most out of Google searches, drive and much more!
Tags: google, internet, research
How to Use Google Play Books, Magazines & Newspapers
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 28, 2015
Discover Google’s hidden library of full text books, magazines and newspapers.
Tags: books, ebooks, google, how to
How to Use Google Scholar
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 20, 2015
Get the most from Google Scholar: learn how to set preferences, grab citations, get documents for free from TexShare databases and more.
Tags: google, how to, internet, research
How to Use GVRL eBooks
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 20, 2015
How to access and use the eBooks in COM Library's GVRL eBooks collection.
Tags: books, databases, ebooks, gale, how to, literature, off campus access, research
How to Use GVRL Literature eBooks
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 3, 2015
How to access and use the literature eBooks in COM Library's GVRL eBooks collection.
Tags: ebooks, gale, literature
How to Use Health Reference Center Academic
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 14, 2015
How to use Health Reference Center Academic. Get the basics, how to cite, how to link to articles and more.
Tags: databases, ems, emt, nurse, nursing
How to Use HeritageQuest Online
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Apr 21, 2015
HeritageQuest Online is designed for genealogy and family history research.
Tags: databases, genealogy, history, how to, primary sources, proquest, research
How to Use Issues & Controversies
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 13, 2015
How to use Issues & Controversies. Get the basics, grab citations and help.
Tags: articles, current events, databases, english 1301, facts on file, hot topics, how to, research
How to Use LearningExpress Library
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 27, 2015
Learn how to use LearningExpress Library to access practice exams, preparation, courses, guides, and skills improvement related to college, computers, software, citizenship and employment.
Tags: career, databases, how to, job, skills, testing, tutorials
How to Use Literary Reference Center (LRC)
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 14, 2015
Get the basics, advanced features, most studied authors, works, full text classics and how to cite from LRC.
Tags: articles, databases, ebsco, english 2322, english 2323, english 2327, english 2328, english 2332, english 2333, how to, humanities, literature, research
How to Use Modern World History Online
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 16, 2015
How to use Modern World History Online. Get the basics, navigate the topic page, grab citations, share content and help.
Tags: articles, databases, history, humanities, infobase, media, modern, primary sources, video, world history
How to Use ProQuest
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 20, 2015
Get the basics, grab citations and help.
Tags: articles, databases, how to, off campus access, proquest, research
How to Use ProQuest Literature & Language
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 14, 2015
How to use ProQuest Literature & Language. Get the basics, grab citations and my research.
Tags: english 2322, english 2323, english 2327, english 2328, english 2332, english 2333, how to, literature, proquest
How to Use Reference Databases
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 27, 2015
How to use our top reference databases and access all COM Library reference databases.
Tags: databases, how to, off campus access, reference, research
How to Use Science Online
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 13, 2015
How to use Science Online. Get the basics, grab citations and help.
Tags: biology, chemistry, databases, geology, infobase, math/science, physics, science
How to Use Texas Digital Sanborn Maps
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Apr 21, 2015
How to use Texas Digital Sanborn maps.
Tags: databases, history, how to, maps, primary sources, proquest, texas
How to Use WorldCat
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 3, 2015
Use WorldCat to search for items in COM Library, including thousands of books, eBooks and Media items collected to support your classes at College of the Mainland.
Tags: books, databases, how to, research
Human Resources
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jun 14, 2014
COM staff can find COM Library books, eBooks, articles, Internet sites, and streaming video on Human Resources. COM Library's LibGuides are media rich and feature embedded videos, podcast feeds, RSS feed, books from the library catalog, and more!
Tags: career, human resources, staff
Humanities Textbook Checkout
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 2, 2015
Find all textbooks and other items on reserve for your courses.
Tags: english, humanities, philosophy, reading, reserves, speech, textbooks
Hurricane Ike
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 3, 2015
September 13, 2008. Hurricane Ike hit the Texas coast, becoming one of the costliest storms in US history.
Tags: disasters, hurricane, primary sources, texas, texas history, weather
Hurricane Katrina
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 3, 2015
August 23, 2005. Hurricane Katrina hit the gulf coast, becoming one of the costliest storms in US history.
Tags: american history, disasters, hurricane, primary sources, weather
Hurricanes
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 20, 2015
Access the latest hurricane news, find out what to do before and after a hurricane, learn how hurricanes work, see images and get hurricane apps.
Tags: current events, disasters, hurricane, science, texas, weather
Independence Day
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 2, 2015
July 4th, 1776 or Independence Day, changed the world. Learn more about it with the best books, eBooks, articles, media, primary sources and Internet resources.
Tags: american, american history, history, primary sources, united states
Infobase Databases LibGuides
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 15, 2015
Access all Facts on File databases and LibGuides.
Tags: articles, databases, infobase, media, video
Information Ethics
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 3, 2015
Learn how to evaluate and cite your sources, plagiarism and copyright.
Tags: english, information literacy, research
Interdependence
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 1, 2015
Great for Psychology 1300. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and open access sources on interdependence.
Tags: psychology, social sciences, success
Internet
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 31, 2015
All Internet LibGuides. Internet basics, eBooks, Google, public journals online, how to get the good stuff, search sites, tips and more.
Tags: google, internet
Interpersonal Communication
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 28, 2015
Great for Speech 1318. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on interpersonal communication.
Tags: communication, speech
Irish American Heritage
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 15, 2015
COM Library books, eBooks, articles, streaming media and web sites related to the history of Irish Americans.
Tags: american history, history, irish american
Japan Earthquake, Tsunami & Nuclear Crisis
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 26, 2015
Get news, read and see eyewitness accounts, view images and videos, find out how you can help, learn more about the science and effects of earthquakes, tsunamis and nuclear power.
Tags: archived, disasters, world
Juneteenth & Emancipation
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 18, 2015
Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media, primary and Internet resources on Juneteenth and emancipation.
Tags: african american, american, american history, culture, history, juneteenth, primary sources, texas, texas history
Legal & Ethical Aspects of Health Information
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jun 2, 2015
Great for HITT 1353.The best books, eBooks and Internet resources on the legal and ethical aspects of health information.
Tags: ethics, health, health information management, legal
Libraries
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 17, 2015
Learn about libraries, library history, library associations, library careers, watch Mr. Bean go to the library, or access library blogs and periodicals.
Tags: libraries
Library Collections
by Jessica Maris, Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 3, 2015
Find out about COM Library collections.
Tags: books
Library Committee
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jun 11, 2015
Library Guidelines
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 3, 2015
Guidelines for gifts, donations, minors in the library and more.
Tags: guidelines, library
Library Jargon
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jun 14, 2014
Baffled by Boolean? Confused about call numbers? Library jargon defined.
Tags: libraries, reference, research
Library Lab
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 3, 2015
Find out what hardware and software are available, lab hours, get help with computer and tech issues and ask us a tech question!
Tags: blackboard, computers, email, lab, office, printing, technology, webadvisor
Library Services for Faculty
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 17, 2015
What can COM Library do for you? COM Library offers a number of services to our faculty, including custom guides, book suggestions, reserves, library instruction and more.
Tags: faculty
Life Long Learning
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 1, 2015
Great for Psychology 1300. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and open access sources on life long learning.
Tags: life long learning, psychology, social sciences, success
Managing Your Money
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 28, 2015
Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and open access sources on managing your money.
Tags: psychology, social sciences, success
March on Washington
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 12, 2015
COM Library books, eBooks, articles, streaming media and web sites related to the March on Washington.
Tags: african american, american history, civil rights, history, suffrage, united states
Martin Luther King, Jr.
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 19, 2015
COM Library Resources on Martin Luther King, Jr.
Tags: african american, american history, culture, ethnic, history, united states
Math Improvement
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jun 23, 2015
Access the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on Math Skills Improvement, including foundations of mathematical reasoning, begining algebra, and intermediate algebra.
Tags: academic success, math, math/science, skills
Math Textbook Checkout
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 23, 2015
Find all textbooks and other items on reserve for your courses.
Tags: math, math/science, reserves, textbooks
Medical Terminology
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jun 2, 2015
Great for HITT 1305. The best books, eBooks and Internet resources on medical terminology.
Tags: health information management, medical administrative support, medical assistant, medical terminology, nurse, nursing
Meet the Beatles
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 12, 2014
Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media about the Beatles.
Tags: beatles, history, music
Memorial Day
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 12, 2015
Honoring America's wartime veterans.
Tags: american history, history, military, veterans
Microsoft Access
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jun 24, 2015
Learn how to use Access with books & eBooks, tutorials, and tips & training from Microsoft.
Tags: microsoft access, microsoft office, professional development
Microsoft Excel
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jun 24, 2015
Learn how to use Excel with books & eBooks, tutorials, and tips & training from Microsoft.
Tags: microsoft excel, microsoft office, professional development
Microsoft Office
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jun 24, 2015
Learn how to use Word with books & eBooks, tutorials, and tips & training from Microsoft.
Tags: computers, microsoft office, professional development, technology
Microsoft Outlook
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jun 24, 2015
Learn how to use Outlook with books & eBooks, tutorials, and tips & training from Microsoft.
Tags: email, microsoft office, microsoft outlook, professional development
Microsoft PowerPoint
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 3, 2015
Learn how to use PowerPoint with books & eBooks, tutorials, and tips & training from Microsoft.
Tags: microsoft office, microsoft powerpoint, professional development
Microsoft Word
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jun 24, 2015
Learn how to use Word with books & eBooks, tutorials, and tips & training from Microsoft.
Tags: microsoft office, microsoft word, professional development
Music
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 20, 2015
COM Library books, eBooks, articles, streaming media as well as web sites, recordings and free digital sheet music related to music.
Tags: fine arts, music
National Library Week
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Apr 21, 2015
National Library Week is an annual celebration of the contributions of our nation's libraries and librarians. Find out events in COM Library during National Library Week.
Tags: events, libraries
Native American History
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 10, 2015
Learn about the history of Native Americans, including books, articles, media, primary and secondary sources.
Tags: american history, ethnic, history, native american, united states
Nelson Mandela
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 2, 2014
COM Library Resources on Nelson Mandela.
Tags: ethnic, history
New in the Library
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 5, 2015
New books, databases, guides and more.
Tags: books, databases, libraries
Nursing Test Practice & Prep
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 2, 2015
COM Library print books, eBooks, databases and web sites related to test practice & prep.
Tags: nurse, nursing, testing
Occupational Safety and Health
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 20, 2015
Find books, articles, media, data, and websites about occupational safety and health.
Tags: business, public service careers
Open Access Journals & Databases
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 11, 2015
Find publicly accessible online journals and magazines using Google and open access sources.
Tags: articles, free, internet, journals
Opposing Viewpoints
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 13, 2015
How to use Opposing Viewpoints. Get the basics, grab citations and help.
Tags: current events, databases, english 1301, hot topics, how to, research
Paper Calculator
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 14, 2015
Your step by step guide to getting your paper done!
Tags: paper, research, writing
Parenting
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 28, 2015
Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and open access sources on tips for parents.
Tags: psychology, social sciences, success
Personal Responsibility
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 1, 2015
Great for Psychology 1300. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and open access sources on personal responsibility.
Tags: psychology, social sciences, success
Pharmacology
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jun 2, 2015
Great for HITT 1349. The best books, eBooks and Internet resources on pharmacology.
Tags: health information management, pharmacology
Philosophy
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 14, 2015
Find books, eBooks, articles, and media about philosophy. Great for Philosophy 1301.
Tags: humanities, philosophy
Philosophy Ethics
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 20, 2015
Access books & eBooks, articles, media, and Internet sources on ethics. Great for Philosophy 2301.
Tags: ethics, humanities, philosophy
Philosophy World Religions
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 20, 2015
Find books, eBooks, articles, and media about world religion. Great for Philosophy 1304.
Tags: humanities, philosophy, religion
Physical Education Textbook Checkout
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 23, 2015
Find all textbooks and other items on reserve for your courses.
Tags: reserves, textbooks
Physics
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jun 2, 2015
Find resources for physics, including classical mechanics, relativity, quantum mechanics, dynamics, optics, nuclear physics and astronomy.
Tags: math/science, physics, science
Poetry
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 20, 2015
This COM Library LibGuide provides access to the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on Poetry.
Tags: english, hum, humanities, literature, poetry
Process Technology Textbook Checkout
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 23, 2015
Find all textbooks and other items on reserve for your courses.
Tags: reserves, textbooks
Professional Development
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 20, 2015
Find books and media from the Professional Development Academy Collection, more books and eBooks in COM Library, full text articles, streaming media and relevant web sites on teaching and higher ed topics and more.
Tags: career, professional development, staff
ProQuest Databases LibGuides
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Dec 11, 2014
Access all ProQuest databases and LibGuides.
Tags: databases, how to, proquest
Psychology for Success
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 1, 2015
Great for Psychology 1300. Learn how to succeed in college and life, manage your time, study and much more.
Tags: psychology, social sciences, success
Reading Improvement
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 19, 2015
Access the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on Reading Improvement, including reading comprehension, critical thinking, vocabulary, studying, learning and test taking.
Tags: academic success, adult education, reading, skills
Research & Writing for Nursing
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 2, 2015
Research and writing for nursing students.
Tags: nurse, nursing, writing
Research Tutorial
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 31, 2015
Your introduction to college level research.
Tags: english 1301, research
Scan & Go for Articles!
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 24, 2011
You just scanned our Articles QR code. From here you can: or Get help from a real live person!
Tags: articles, mobile, qr, scan
Scan & Go for Books!
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Apr 20, 2012
You just scanned our Book QR code. From here you can: Find books on shelves, Look up a book, Get even more books, or Get help from a real live person!
Tags: books, mobile, qr, scan
Scan & Go for Help!
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
You just scanned our Help QR code. Ask, text, call, email or tweet us to get help from the experts in COM Library.
Tags: mobile, qr, scan
Scan & Go!
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Mar 23, 2012
Learn about Qr codes, get a QR app for your phone, make your own QR code.
Tags: mobile, qr, scan, technology
Science in Context
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 13, 2015
How to use Science in Context. Get the basics, grab citations and help.
Tags: articles, biology, chemistry, databases, geology, math, math/science, physics, science
Science Textbook Checkout
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 12, 2015
Find all textbooks and other items on reserve for your courses.
Tags: biology, geology, math/science, physics, reserves, science, textbooks
Self Awareness
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 1, 2015
Great for Psychology 1300. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and open access sources on self awareness.
Tags: psychology, social sciences, success
Self Management
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 1, 2015
Great for Psychology 1300. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and open access sources on self management.
Tags: psychology, social sciences, success
Self Motivation
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 1, 2015
Great for Psychology 1300. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and open access sources on self motivation.
Tags: psychology, social sciences, success
Social & Behavioral Sciences Textbook Checkout
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 20, 2015
Find all textbooks and other items on reserve for your courses.
Tags: government, history, psychology, reserves, social sciences, sociology, textbooks
Spanish
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 17, 2015
Find resources to help you learn the Spanish language and about Spanish culture and history.
Tags: hispanic, language, social sciences
Speech & Presentations
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 17, 2015
Great for Speech 1315. How to make speeches, research and find content for speeches, presentation and PowerPoint, and learn from the masters by reading or listening to some of the great speeches in history.
Tags: humanities, speech
Stephen King
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 20, 2015
Get the best books, eBooks, articles, and media on Stephen King.
Tags: american literature, english 1301, gothic, horror, humanities, literature
Success
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 1, 2015
Great for Psychology 1300. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and open access sources on success.
Tags: psychology, social sciences, success
Taxes
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jun 4, 2015
Get key IRS and other tax related information that may be helpful, including IRS forms and publications that can viewed and downloaded online.
Tags: current events, government, taxes, united states
Teaching & Learning
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 13, 2015
Get the best resources for teaching & learning.
Tags: education, faculty, teaching
Teaching Online
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 13, 2015
Get the best resources for teaching online.
Tags: de, faculty
Technical & Business Writing
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 20, 2015
Great for English 2311. Access books & eBooks, articles, media, and websites on technical and business writing.
Tags: english, english 2311, humanities, writing
Tell Us!
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 3, 2015
We'd really like to hear what you have to say. Praise, complaints, problems, suggestions and questions--we want to hear them all.
Tags: feedback
Texas Independence
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 7, 2015
Learn how Texas won its independence.
Tags: american history, history, military, texas, texas history
Texas Women's History
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 8, 2015
Read about the history of Texas women, including books, articles, media, primary and secondary sources.
Tags: american history, history, texas, texas history, united states, women
Textbook Checkout
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 3, 2015
Find all textbooks and other items on reserve for your courses.
Tags: reserves, textbooks
The Undead in Film & Literature
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 21, 2015
Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on Frankenstein, vampires and zombies.
Tags: film, frankenstein, gothic, horror, humanities, literature, undead, vampire, zombie
Tips for Finding Primary Sources
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 17, 2015
Your best bets for finding primary sources, plus step by step tips to save you time and get the sources you need.
Tags: assignment, history, primary sources, research, social sciences, tips
Tips for Finding Scholarly & Peer Reviewed Articles
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 24, 2015
Your best bets for finding scholarly & peer reviewed articles, plus step by step tips to save you time and get the sources you need.
Tags: assignment, research, tips
Tips for Finding the Full Text of an Article or Book
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 3, 2015
Tips for finding an article or book you want but can't find the full text or just have a citation to it.
Tags: articles, books, databases
Tips for More Efficient Web Searching
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 30, 2015
Use the best search engine and get Web search tips that can save you time!
Tags: google, internet, tips
Tips for Papers & Presentations
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 3, 2015
Get top tips on assignments, research, citation, Word, PowerPoint and Tech for papers and presentations.
Tags: assignment, ms powerpoint, ms word, paper, presentation, research, success, tips
Top (Free!) Tools For College Students
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 26, 2015
You're always on the go so save time and money with these top free tools.
Tags: college students, free, technology
Top Tips
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 30, 2015
All the top tips to help with your papers and research.
Tags: paper, research, tips
Veterans
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 12, 2015
Learn about the history of our Veterans, get resources for Veterans and their families, Veterans Day and the USO.
Tags: american, american history, history, military, veterans
Welding Textbook Checkout
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 23, 2015
Find all textbooks and other items on reserve for your courses.
Tags: reserves, textbooks
Women's History
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 24, 2015
Read about the history of women, including books, articles, media, primary and secondary sources.
Tags: history, suffrage, women, world
Women's Suffrage
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 19, 2015
Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on women's suffrage.
Tags: american history, history, primary sources, suffrage, united states, women, world
Working with Literature
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 22, 2015
Resources on understanding literature, literary concepts and terms, historical context, finding full text literary works, writing about literature and the How to Use Literature Databases LibGuide.
Tags: humanities, literature
World Literature
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 1, 2015
Learn how to find the best books, articles, media, and Internet sources on World Literature.
Tags: culture, english, english 1302, english 2332, english 2333, humanities, literature, world
World Literature 17th & 18th Centuries
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 1, 2015
Great for English 2333. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on World Literature 17th & 18th centuries.
Tags: english 2333, humanities, literature, world
World Literature 19th Century
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 2, 2015
Great for English 2333. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on World Literature 19th century.
Tags: english 2333, humanities, literature, world
World Literature 20th Century and After
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 1, 2015
Great for English 2333. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on World Literature 20th century and after.
Tags: english 2333, humanities, literature, world
World Literature Ancient
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 1, 2015
Great for English 2332. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on World Literature, ancient.
Tags: english 2332, humanities, literature, world
World Literature Early Modern
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 1, 2015
Great for English 2332. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on World Literature early modern.
Tags: english 2332, humanities, literature, world
World Literature Medieval
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 1, 2015
Great for English 2332. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on World Literature medieval.
Tags: english 2332, humanities, literature, world
Writing for College
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 20, 2015
Great for English 1301. Get resources that help you write for college.
Tags: english 1301, humanities, writing
Writing Improvement
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 20, 2015
Great for English 0330/0360. Writing for college, grammar, spelling & vocabulary, plagiarism and more.
Tags: english 0360, humanities, writing
Your Nursing Career
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 2, 2015
Great resources for learning about and advancing your nursing career.
Tags: career, nurse, nursing
 
 
Description

  Loading...