Guides - Browse By Tag
Choose a tag for a list of related guides.

  Search: 
 

Browse By Tag

abstractacademic successacsactingactive learningadult educationafricaafrican americanamericanamerican historyamerican literatureamericasanatomyancientannotated. bibliographyapaapplied physicsarchivedarchivesartart historyarticlesasiaasian americanassignmentbannedbaroquebeatlesbibliotecabiologyblackboardbluesbooksborrowingbritishbullybullyingbusinessbyzantinecacancercardiaccareercelticchemistrychildrencinahlcinco de mayocinemacitationcitizencivil rightsclassicalcollectionscollege of the mainlandcollege physicscollege studentscoloringcom historycomicscommunicationcomputersconstitutioncopiescosmetologycountrycoursecriminal justicecsacubismculturecurrent eventsdadadatabasesdedisastersdistance eddramadvdebooksebscoecon2301econ2302economicseducationelectionsemailemergency medical servicesemotional intelligenceemploymentemsemtenglishenglish 0360english 1301english 1302english 2311english 2322english 2323english 2327english 2328english 2332english 2333environmentenvironmental geologyeslespañolessaysethicsethniceuropeevaluationeventsexecutive branchexpressionismfacts on filefacultyfashionfauvismfederalfederal governmentfeedbackfeedlyfilmfine artsfitnessflexibilityfolkfrankensteinfreegalaxiesgalegalvestongamesgedgendergenealogygeologygooglegothicgovernmentgraphic novelsgreengsaguidelineshairstyleshazardshealthhealth information managementhelphigh school equivalencyhip hophispanichispanic americanhist 1301hist 1302historical geologyhistoryhorrorhot topicshourshoustonhow tohumhuman resourceshumanitieshurricaneimpressionisminfobaseinformation literacyinternetirish americanislamjazzjobjournalsjuneteenthlablanguagelegallgbtlibrarieslibrarylife long learningliteraturelocalmacroeconomicsmagazinesmangamannerismmapsmathmath/sciencemediamedicalmedical administrative supportmedical assistantmedical terminologymedievalmeteorologymethodologymexicanmicrobiologymicroeconomicsmicrosoft accessmicrosoft excelmicrosoft officemicrosoft outlookmicrosoft powerpointmicrosoft wordmilitarymineralsmlamobilemodernmotownmusicmusic theorymusicalsnative americanneoclassicalnewsnursenursingnutritionoceaniaoff campus accessofficeoperapaperpathophysiologyperformancepharmacologyphilosophyphotographyphysicsphysiologyplayspoetrypoliticspoppost impressionismprehistoricpresidencypresidentsprimary sourcesprintingprofessional developmentproquestpsyc2301psyc2306psyc2314psyc2317psychologypublic service careersqrquotationsr&breadingrealismreferencereligionrenaissanceresearchreservesrockrocksrococoromanesqueromanticismrssscansciencesciencesskillssoci 1301social sciencessocial sciences. legislationsociologysolar systemssoulspacesspanishspeechstaffstagecraftstarstatisticsstreamingstudentstudysuccesssuffragesurrealismsurveytaxesteachingtechnical theatertechnologytestingtexastexas citytexas historytextbookstheatertipstopicstraumatutorialsundeadunited statesvampireveteransvideoweatherwebadvisorweight controlweight trainingweldingwellnesswomenwomen's historyworldworld historywritingyogayoung adultziniozombie
Articles
Articles & Media
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 25, 2016
Access article and media databases, collections, tips for finding articles and how to use databases guides.
Tags: articles, databases
Databases by Content Type
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 10, 2016
Use the best databases for biographies, media, quotations, timelines, primary sources and more.
Tags: articles, databases, off campus access
Databases by Subject
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 26, 2016
Get articles from the best databases for your subject.
Tags: articles, databases, off campus access, research
Find & Get Items From Other Libraries
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jun 2, 2016
If you can't find the book or article you want in COM Library, other libraries may have them and there are several options for getting them.
Tags: articles, books, library
How to Find Articles
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Apr 2, 2016
Get the overview of how to find articles including databases basics, how to get more or fewer articles, hot topics and databases by subject.
Tags: articles, databases, how to, research
How to Use America's News
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 20, 2015
How to use America's News. Get the basics, how to cite, how to link to articles and more.
Tags: articles, current events, databases, hot topics, news
How to Use American History Online
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 23, 2016
How to use American History Online. Get the basics, grab citations and help.
Tags: american, american history, articles, databases, federal government, history, infobase, media, primary sources, video, women's history
How to Use Ancient and Medieval History Online
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 14, 2015
How to use American History Online. Get the basics, navigate the topic page, grab citations, share content and help.
Tags: ancient, articles, databases, history, infobase, media, medieval, primary sources, video, world history
How to Use CINAHL
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 11, 2016
How to use CINAHL, the definitive nursing database.
Tags: articles, cinahl, databases, ebsco, how to, nursing
How to Use EBSCO Databases
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jun 28, 2016
Access all EBSCO databases and Guides.
Tags: articles, databases, ebooks, ebsco, how to, off campus access, research
How to Use Gale Databases
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jun 28, 2016
Access all Gale databases and Guides.
Tags: articles, databases, ebooks, gale, how to, off campus access, research
How to Use Infobase Databases
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jun 28, 2016
Access all infobase databases and guides.
Tags: articles, databases, infobase, media, video
How to Use Issues & Controversies
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Mar 4, 2016
How to use Issues & Controversies. Get the basics, grab citations and help.
Tags: articles, current events, databases, english 1301, facts on file, hot topics, how to, research
How to Use Literary Reference Center (LRC)
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 11, 2016
Get the basics, advanced features, most studied authors, works, full text classics and how to cite from LRC.
Tags: articles, databases, ebsco, english 2322, english 2323, english 2327, english 2328, english 2332, english 2333, how to, humanities, literature, research
How to Use Modern World History Online
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 26, 2016
How to use Modern World History Online. Get the basics, navigate the topic page, grab citations, share content and help.
Tags: articles, databases, history, humanities, infobase, media, modern, primary sources, video, world history
How to Use ProQuest Research Library
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 6, 2016
Get the basics, grab citations and help.
Tags: articles, databases, how to, off campus access, proquest, research
How to Use Science in Context
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 6, 2016
How to use Science in Context. Get the basics, grab citations and help.
Tags: articles, biology, chemistry, databases, geology, math, math/science, physics, science
How to Use SciTech Premium Collection
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 7, 2016
Get the basics, grab citations and help.
Tags: articles, databases, how to, off campus access, proquest, research
Journal & Magazine Collection
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 6, 2016
Access COM Library's journals and magazines online. Great for when you are interested in a specific journal.
Tags: articles, databases, journals, library
Open Access Journals & Databases
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 23, 2016
Open access databases, journals and magazines.
Tags: articles, free, internet, journals
Scan & Go for Articles!
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 14, 2016
You just scanned our Articles QR code. From here you can: or Get help from a real live person!
Tags: articles, mobile, qr, scan
Tips for Finding the Full Text of an Article or Book
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 18, 2015
Tips for finding an article or book you want but can't find the full text or just have a citation to it.
Tags: articles, books, databases, how to