Research assistance from your friendly COM Librarians! Learn how to research papers, cite sources, and much more… Research assistance from your friendly COM Librarians! Learn how to research papers, cite sources, and much more… Ask COM Library Browse All LibGuides Subjects Internet basics, eBooks, Google, public journals online, how to get the good stuff, search sites, tips and more. Search our catalog for books, read eBooks, find out what new books we have, suggest books, see what other libraries have and more. Access databases with thousands of full text articles, online journals, free articles on the Internet, and more.

LibGuides - Browse By Tag
Choose a tag for a list of related guides.

  Search: 
 

Browse By Tag

academic successacsactive learningadult educationafrican americanamericanamerican historyamerican literatureanatomyancientapaarchivedarchivesartarticlesasian americanassignmentbannedbeatlesbibliotecabiologyblackboardbooksborrowingbritishbullybullyingbusinesscancercareerchemistrycinahlcinco de mayocitationcivil rightscollege of the mainlandcollege studentscommunicationcomputersconstitutioncriminal justiceculturecurrent eventsdatabasesdedisastersdistance eddramaebooksebscoeducationelectionsemailemergency medical servicesemotional intelligenceemploymentemsemtenglishenglish 0360english 1301english 1302english 2311english 2322english 2323english 2327english 2328english 2332english 2333environmentenvironmental geologyeslespañolethicsethniceventsexecutive branchfacts on filefacultyfederalfederal governmentfeedbackfilmfine artsfrankensteinfreegalegedgenealogygeographygeologygooglegothicgovernmentgreengsaguidelineshaitihealthhealth information managementhigh school equivalencyhispanichispanic americanhist 1301hist 1302historical geologyhistoryhorrorhot topicshourshow tohumhuman resourceshumanitieshurricaneinfobaseinformation literacyinternetirish americanjobjournalsjuneteenthlablanguagelegallibrarieslibrarylife long learningliteraturemapsmathmath/sciencemediamedicalmedical administrative supportmedical assistantmedical terminologymedievalmeteorologymexicanmicrobiologymicrosoft accessmicrosoft excelmicrosoft officemicrosoft outlookmicrosoft powerpointmicrosoft wordmilitarymlamobilemodernms powerpointms wordmusicnative americannewsnursenursingnutritionoff campus accessofficepaperpathophysiologypharmacologyphilosophyphotographyphysicsphysiologyplayspoetrypoliticspresentationpresidencypresidentsprimary sourcesprintingprofessional developmentproquestpsyc2301psyc2306psyc2314psyc2317psychologypublic service careersqrreadingreferencereligionresearchreservesscanscienceskillssoci 1301social sciencessocial sciences. legislationsociologyspeechstaffsuccesssuffragesurveytaxesteachingtechnologytestingtexastexas historytextbookstheatertipstutorialsundeadunited statesvampireveteransvideoweatherwebadvisorwomenwomen's historyworldworld historywritingzombie
Books
Banned Books
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 3, 2015
Learn what banned books are, the history of banned, burned and challenged books, view a, interactive Google map of the United States that shows where books are being challenged or banned even today!
Tags: banned, books, libraries, literature
Books & eBooks
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 3, 2015
Search our catalog for books, read eBooks, find out what new books we have, books, see what other libraries have and more.
Tags: books, ebooks
Find & Get Items From Other Libraries
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 20, 2015
If you can't find the book or article you want in COM Library, other libraries may have them and there are several options for getting them.
Tags: articles, books
Free eBooks
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 26, 2015
Read the full text of eBooks online 24/7 with Internet access for free! Get the best free sources to access or download eBooks to your computer or mobile device.
Tags: books, ebooks, off campus access, research
How to Find Books
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 30, 2015
Get the overview of how to find books, search WorldCat, find eBooks, find books on the shelves, get books from other libraries and more.
Tags: books, how to, research
How to Use COMCat
by Kathie Goldfarb - Last Updated Jun 20, 2014
How to use COMCat to find Books, eBooks and Media and to view your patron records
Tags: books, how to, reference, research
How to Use EBSCO eBooks
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 14, 2015
How to access and use the thousands of eBooks in COM Library's EBSCO eBooks collection.
Tags: books, ebooks, ebsco, how to, off campus access, research
How to Use Google Play Books, Magazines & Newspapers
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 28, 2015
Discover Google’s hidden library of full text books, magazines and newspapers.
Tags: books, ebooks, google, how to
How to Use GVRL eBooks
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 20, 2015
How to access and use the eBooks in COM Library's GVRL eBooks collection.
Tags: books, databases, ebooks, gale, how to, literature, off campus access, research
How to Use WorldCat
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 3, 2015
Use WorldCat to search for items in COM Library, including thousands of books, eBooks and Media items collected to support your classes at College of the Mainland.
Tags: books, databases, how to, research
Library Collections
by Jessica Maris, Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 3, 2015
Find out about COM Library collections.
Tags: books
New in the Library
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 5, 2015
New books, databases, guides and more.
Tags: books, databases, libraries
Scan & Go for Books!
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Apr 20, 2012
You just scanned our Book QR code. From here you can: Find books on shelves, Look up a book, Get even more books, or Get help from a real live person!
Tags: books, mobile, qr, scan
Tips for Finding the Full Text of an Article or Book
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 3, 2015
Tips for finding an article or book you want but can't find the full text or just have a citation to it.
Tags: articles, books, databases