Research assistance from your friendly COM Librarians! Learn how to research papers, cite sources, and much more… Research assistance from your friendly COM Librarians! Learn how to research papers, cite sources, and much more… Ask COM Library Browse All LibGuides Subjects Internet basics, eBooks, Google, public journals online, how to get the good stuff, search sites, tips and more. Search our catalog for books, read eBooks, find out what new books we have, suggest books, see what other libraries have and more. Access databases with thousands of full text articles, online journals, free articles on the Internet, and more.

LibGuides - Browse By Tag
Choose a tag for a list of related guides.

  Search: 
 
Ebooks
All Books LibGuides
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 2, 2013
All Books LibGuides. Search our catalog for books, read eBooks, find out what new books we have, suggest books, see what other libraries have and more.
Tags: books, ebooks
Books & eBooks
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jun 26, 2013
Search for print and eBooks.
Tags: books, ebooks
eBooks
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Apr 1, 2014
Read the full text of eBooks online 24/7. Get the best COM Library and free sources to access or download eBooks to your computer or mobile device.
Tags: books, ebooks, off campus access, research
How to Succeed in College!
by Erin McDaniel - Last Updated Apr 2, 2014
Access tips on studying and test prep as well as links to great COM resources to help students.
Tags: adult education, career, college students, computers, ebooks, español, ged, job, nursing, skills, success, testing
How to Use CREDO Reference
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Apr 2, 2014
Get CREDO basics, see what eBooks are available, learn how to use topics pages, concept map, image search or cite from CREDO.
Tags: databases, ebooks, reference
How to Use EBSCO
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Apr 2, 2014
How to use EBSCO Academic Search Complete, EBSCO Mobile, EBSCO eBooks, cite from EBSCO and get the complete list of all EBSCO databases available from COM Library.
Tags: articles, databases, ebooks, ebsco, off campus access, research
How to Use EBSCO eBooks
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
How to access and use the thousands of eBooks in COM Library's EBSCO eBooks collection.
Tags: books, ebooks, ebsco, off campus access, research
How to Use Gale Databases
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Apr 2, 2014
How to use Health Reference Center, Gale Literature Resources, Gale Opposing Viewpoints, Gale Virtual Reference Library, Gale AML College Edition, cite from Gale and get the complete list of all Gale databases available from COM Library.
Tags: articles, databases, ebooks, gale, off campus access, research
How to Use Google Books, Magazines, News Archives
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Apr 2, 2014
Discover Google’s hidden library of full text books, magazines and even newspapers.
Tags: books, ebooks, google
How to Use GVRL eBooks
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 1, 2013
How to access and use the eBooks in COM Library's GVRL eBooks collection.
Tags: books, databases, ebooks, gale, literature, off campus access, research
 

 

© Copyright 1998-2013 COM Library
1200 Amburn Road, Texas City, Texas 77591
(409) 933-8448 . FAX (409) 933-8030
Send comments and suggestions about COM Library to a Library Staff member.