Research assistance from your friendly COM Librarians! Learn how to research papers, cite sources, and much more… Research assistance from your friendly COM Librarians! Learn how to research papers, cite sources, and much more… Ask COM Library Browse All LibGuides Subjects Internet basics, eBooks, Google, public journals online, how to get the good stuff, search sites, tips and more. Search our catalog for books, read eBooks, find out what new books we have, suggest books, see what other libraries have and more. Access databases with thousands of full text articles, online journals, free articles on the Internet, and more.

LibGuides - Browse By Tag
Choose a tag for a list of related guides.

  Search: 
 

Browse By Tag

academic successacsactingactive learningadult educationafrican americanamericanamerican historyamerican literatureanatomyancientannotated. bibliographyapaapplied physicsarchivedarchivesartarticlesasian americanassignmentbannedbeatlesbibliotecabiologyblackboardbluesbooksborrowingbritishbullybullyingbusinesscacancercardiaccareerchemistrycinahlcinco de mayocinemacitationcivil rightsclassicalcollege of the mainlandcollege physicscollege studentscommunicationcomputersconstitutioncosmetologycountrycoursecriminal justicecsaculturecurrent eventsdatabasesdedisastersdistance eddramaebooksebscoecon2301econ2302economicseducationelectionsemailemergency medical servicesemotional intelligenceemploymentemsemtenglishenglish 0360english 1301english 1302english 2311english 2322english 2323english 2327english 2328english 2332english 2333environmentenvironmental geologyeslespañolethicsethniceventsexecutive branchfacts on filefacultyfashionfederalfederal governmentfeedbackfilmfine artsfitnessflexibilityfolkfrankensteinfreegalaxiesgalegalvestongedgendergenealogygeologygooglegothicgovernmentgreengsaguidelineshairstyleshazardshealthhealth information managementhigh school equivalencyhip hophispanichispanic americanhist 1301hist 1302historical geologyhistoryhorrorhot topicshourshoustonhow tohumhuman resourceshumanitieshurricaneinfobaseinformation literacyinternetirish americanjazzjobjournalsjuneteenthlablanguagelegallgbtlibrarieslibrarylife long learningliteraturelocalmacroeconomicsmagazinesmapsmathmath/sciencemediamedicalmedical administrative supportmedical assistantmedical terminologymedievalmeteorologymethodologymexicanmicrobiologymicroeconomicsmicrosoft accessmicrosoft excelmicrosoft officemicrosoft outlookmicrosoft powerpointmicrosoft wordmilitarymineralsmlamobilemodernmotownms powerpointms wordmusicmusic theorymusicalsnative americannewsnursenursingnutritionoff campus accessofficeoperapaperpathophysiologyperformancepharmacologyphilosophyphotographyphysicsphysiologyplayspoetrypoliticspoppresentationpresidencypresidentsprimary sourcesprintingprofessional developmentproquestpsyc2301psyc2306psyc2314psyc2317psychologypublic service careersqrquotationsr&breadingreferencereligionresearchreservesrockrocksscanscienceskillssoci 1301social sciencessocial sciences. legislationsociologysolar systemssoulspanishspeechstaffstagecraftstarstudentsuccesssuffragesurveytaxesteachingtechnical theatertechnologytestingtexastexas citytexas historytextbookstheatertipstraumatutorialsundeadunited statesvampireveteransvideoweatherwebadvisorweight controlweight trainingwellnesswomenwomen's historyworldworld historywritingyogaziniozombie
History
9/11
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 27, 2016
Get images, books, eBooks, articles and open access sources on 9/11 and its impact.
Tags: american history, disasters, history, hot topics, united states, world
African American History
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Feb 3, 2016
Read about the history of African Americans, including books, articles, media, primary and open access sources.
Tags: african american, american history, culture, ethnic, history, united states
African American Women's History
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 22, 2016
Read about the history of African American women, including books, articles, media, primary and secondary sources.
Tags: african american, american history, history, united states, women
American History
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 26, 2016
Great for History 1301 & 1302. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and open access sources on American History.
Tags: american, american history, course, hist 1301, hist 1302, history, primary sources, social sciences, united states
American History 1450-1763, Early American & Colonial
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 22, 2016
Great for History 1301. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and open access sources on American History 1450-1763.
Tags: american history, course, hist 1301, history, primary sources, social sciences, united states
American History 1763-1820, Revolution & New Nation
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 22, 2016
Great for History 1301. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media, primary and open access sources on American History 1763-1820.
Tags: american history, hist 1301, history, primary sources, social sciences, united states
American History 1820-1860, Expansion & Reform
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 22, 2016
Great for History 1301. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and open access sources on American History 1820-1860.
Tags: american history, hist 1301, history, primary sources, social sciences, united states
American History 1945-1972, Cold War & Prosperity
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 22, 2016
Great for History 1302. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on American History 1945-1972.
Tags: american history, hist 1302, history, primary sources, social sciences, united states
American History 1973-2011, Modern Era
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 22, 2016
Great for History 1302. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and open access sources on American History 1973-2011.
Tags: american history, hist 1302, history, primary sources, social sciences, united states
American Women's History
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 27, 2016
Read about the history of American women, including books, articles, media, primary and secondary sources.
Tags: american history, history, primary sources, united states, women
Asian Pacific American History
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 27, 2016
Read about the history of Asian Pacific Americans, including books, articles, media, primary and secondary sources.
Tags: american, american history, asian american, culture, ethnic, history
Cinco de Mayo
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 21, 2015
Learn about Cinco de Mayo. Access Web sites, slideshow, video, COM Only Resources like related eBooks and print books in COM Library.
Tags: cinco de mayo, culture, hispanic, hispanic american, history, mexican
COM History
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Feb 2, 2016
The history of the College of the Mainland.
Tags: archives, college of the mainland, history, library
D-Day
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 21, 2015
D-Day was the code word designating June 6, 1944, the day for the invasion of the Cotentin Peninsula in Nazi-occupied Normandy by Allied forces during the Second World War. Get books, articles, media and internet resources on D-day.
Tags: american history, history, military, primary sources, veterans, world
Hispanic American History
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 25, 2015
Read about the history of Hispanic Americans, including books, articles, media, primary and secondary sources.
Tags: american history, ethnic, hispanic, hispanic american, history, united states
How to Use American History Online
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 23, 2016
How to use American History Online. Get the basics, grab citations and help.
Tags: american, american history, articles, databases, federal government, history, infobase, media, primary sources, video, women's history
How to Use Ancient and Medieval History Online
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 14, 2015
How to use American History Online. Get the basics, navigate the topic page, grab citations, share content and help.
Tags: ancient, articles, databases, history, infobase, media, medieval, primary sources, video, world history
How to Use HeritageQuest Online
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Apr 21, 2015
HeritageQuest Online is designed for genealogy and family history research.
Tags: databases, genealogy, history, how to, primary sources, proquest, research
How to Use Modern World History Online
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 26, 2016
How to use Modern World History Online. Get the basics, navigate the topic page, grab citations, share content and help.
Tags: articles, databases, history, humanities, infobase, media, modern, primary sources, video, world history
How to Use Texas Digital Sanborn Maps
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Apr 21, 2015
How to use Texas Digital Sanborn maps.
Tags: databases, history, how to, maps, primary sources, proquest, texas
Independence Day
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 21, 2015
July 4th, 1776 or Independence Day, changed the world. Learn more about it with the best books, eBooks, articles, media, primary sources and Internet resources.
Tags: american, american history, history, primary sources, united states
Irish American Heritage
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 29, 2016
COM Library books, eBooks, articles, streaming media and web sites related to the history of Irish Americans.
Tags: american history, history, irish american
Juneteenth & Emancipation
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 22, 2016
Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media, primary and Internet resources on Juneteenth and emancipation.
Tags: african american, american, american history, culture, history, juneteenth, primary sources, texas, texas history
Local History
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 9, 2015
Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media, primary and open access sources on the local history of Houston, Texas City & Galveston County area.
Tags: galveston, history, houston, local, texas, texas city
March on Washington
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 22, 2016
COM Library books, eBooks, articles, streaming media and web sites related to the March on Washington.
Tags: african american, american history, civil rights, history, suffrage, united states
Martin Luther King, Jr.
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Feb 2, 2016
COM Library Resources on Martin Luther King, Jr.
Tags: african american, american history, culture, ethnic, history, united states
Meet the Beatles
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 1, 2015
Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media about the Beatles.
Tags: beatles, history, music
Memorial Day
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 21, 2015
Honoring America's wartime veterans.
Tags: american history, history, military, veterans
Native American History
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 2, 2015
Learn about the history of Native Americans, including books, articles, media, primary and secondary sources.
Tags: american history, ethnic, history, native american, united states
Nelson Mandela
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 27, 2016
COM Library Resources on Nelson Mandela.
Tags: ethnic, history
Social & Behavioral Sciences Textbook Checkout
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 21, 2016
Find all textbooks and other items on reserve for your courses.
Tags: government, history, psychology, reserves, social sciences, sociology, textbooks
Texas History
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 24, 2015
Great for History 2301. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media, primary and open access sources on Texas History.
Tags: history, social sciences, texas
Texas Independence
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 9, 2015
Learn how Texas won its independence.
Tags: american history, history, military, texas, texas history
Texas Women's History
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 9, 2015
Read about the history of Texas women, including books, articles, media, primary and secondary sources.
Tags: american history, history, texas, texas history, united states, women
Tips for Finding Primary Sources
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 21, 2016
Your best bets for finding primary sources from the library, plus step by step tips to save you time and get the sources you need.
Tags: assignment, history, how to, primary sources, research, social sciences, tips
Tips for Finding Primary Sources Open Access
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Dec 8, 2015
Your best bets for finding primary sources that are open access, plus step by step tips to save you time and get the sources you need.
Tags: assignment, history, how to, primary sources, research, social sciences, tips
Veterans
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 9, 2015
Learn about the history of our Veterans, Veterans Day and the USO and get resources for Veterans and their families.
Tags: american, american history, history, military, veterans
Women's History
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 14, 2015
Read about the history of women including books, eBooks, articles, media, primary and open access sources.
Tags: history, suffrage, women, world
Women's Suffrage
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 14, 2015
Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on women's suffrage.
Tags: american history, history, primary sources, suffrage, united states, women, world