Research assistance from your friendly COM Librarians! Learn how to research papers, cite sources, and much more… Research assistance from your friendly COM Librarians! Learn how to research papers, cite sources, and much more… Ask COM Library Browse All LibGuides Subjects Internet basics, eBooks, Google, public journals online, how to get the good stuff, search sites, tips and more. Search our catalog for books, read eBooks, find out what new books we have, suggest books, see what other libraries have and more. Access databases with thousands of full text articles, online journals, free articles on the Internet, and more.

LibGuides - Browse By Tag
Choose a tag for a list of related guides.

  Search: 
 

Browse By Tag

academic successacsadult educationafrican americanamericanamerican historyamerican literatureapaarchivedarchivesartarticlesasian americanassignmentbannedbeatlesbibliotecabiologyblackboardbooksbritishbullybullyingbusinesscareerchemistrycinahlcinco de mayocirculationcitationcollege of the mainlandcollege studentscommunicationcomputersculturecurrent eventsdatabasesdedisasterdisastersdisplaysdistance eddramaebooksebscoeducationelectionsemailemergency medical servicesemploymentemsemtenglishenglish 0360english 1301english 1302english 2311english 2322english 2323english 2327english 2328english 2332english 2333eslespañolethicsethniceventsfacts on filefacultyfeedbackfilmfine artsfrankensteinfreegalegedgenealogygeographygeologygooglegovernmentgreengsahaitihealthhispanichispanic americanhist 1301hist 1302historyhot topicshow tohuman resourceshumanitieshurricaneinformation literacyinternetjobjournalsjuneteenthlablanguagelibrariesliteraturemapsmathmediamedicalmexicanmicrosoft accessmicrosoft excelmicrosoft officemicrosoft outlookmicrosoft powerpointmicrosoft wordmilitarymlamobilems powerpointms wordmusicnative americannursenursingnutritionoff campus accessofficepaperphilosophyphotographyphysicsplayspoetrypoliticspresentationprintingprofessional developmentpsychologypublic service careersqrreadingreferencereligionresearchreservesscanscienceskillssocial sciencessociologyspeechstaffsuccesssuffragesurveytaxestechnologytestingtexastheatertutorialsundeadunited statesvampireveteransvideowebadvisorwomenworldwritingzombie
Hot Topics
9/11
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jun 12, 2014
Get news, images, books, articles and good quality websites on 9/11 and its impact.
Tags: american history, disasters, history, hot topics, united states, world
Affordable Care (Obamacare)
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jun 12, 2014
Learn how to get started with Affordable Care (Obamacare), get official government information and Texas information.
Tags: health, hot topics
Breast Cancer Awareness
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jun 12, 2014
Learn the facts about breast cancer. Access articles, books & eBooks, media and web sites.
Tags: health, hot topics, women
Bullying
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jun 12, 2014
Get the latest news, view images, listen to podcasts, get books, articles and good quality websites on bullying.
Tags: bully, bullying, hot topics, social sciences
Going Green
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jun 14, 2014
This COM Library LibGuide provides access to the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on what you can do about Going Green.
Tags: green, hot topics
How to Use Hot Topics Databases
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jun 20, 2014
Find articles on hot topics and controversial issues in COM Library databases. Step by step instructions for the top Hot Topics Databases included!
Tags: current events, databases, english 1301, hot topics, how to, off campus access, research
How to Use Issues & Controversies
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jun 20, 2014
How to use Issues & Controversies. Get the basics, how to cite, how to link to articles and more.
Tags: articles, current events, databases, facts on file, hot topics, how to, off campus access, research
Hurricanes
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jun 10, 2014
Access the latest hurricane news, find out what to do before and after a hurricane, learn how hurricanes work, see images & read accounts of Hurricane Ike, Hurricane Katrina, the Great Galveston Hurricane of 1900, Superstorm Sandy and get hurricane apps.
Tags: disasters, hot topics, hurricane, texas
Taxes
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 17, 2014
Get key IRS and other tax related information that may be helpful, including IRS forms and publications that can viewed and downloaded online.
Tags: government, hot topics, taxes, united states
 

 

© Copyright 1998-2013 COM Library
1200 Amburn Road, Texas City, Texas 77591
(409) 933-8448 . FAX (409) 933-8030
Send comments and suggestions about COM Library to a Library Staff member.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.