Research assistance from your friendly COM Librarians! Learn how to research papers, cite sources, and much more… Research assistance from your friendly COM Librarians! Learn how to research papers, cite sources, and much more… Ask COM Library Browse All LibGuides Subjects Internet basics, eBooks, Google, public journals online, how to get the good stuff, search sites, tips and more. Search our catalog for books, read eBooks, find out what new books we have, suggest books, see what other libraries have and more. Access databases with thousands of full text articles, online journals, free articles on the Internet, and more.

LibGuides - Browse By Tag
Choose a tag for a list of related guides.

  Search: 
 

Browse By Tag

academic successacsactingactive learningadult educationafrican americanamericanamerican historyamerican literatureanatomyancientannotated. bibliographyapaapplied physicsarchivedarchivesartarticlesasian americanassignmentbannedbeatlesbibliotecabiologyblackboardbluesbooksborrowingbritishbullybullyingbusinesscacancercardiaccareerchemistrycinahlcinco de mayocinemacitationcivil rightsclassicalcollege of the mainlandcollege physicscollege studentscommunicationcomputersconstitutioncosmetologycountrycoursecriminal justicecsaculturecurrent eventsdatabasesdedisastersdistance eddramaebooksebscoecon2301econ2302economicseducationelectionsemailemergency medical servicesemotional intelligenceemploymentemsemtenglishenglish 0360english 1301english 1302english 2311english 2322english 2323english 2327english 2328english 2332english 2333environmentenvironmental geologyeslespañolethicsethniceventsexecutive branchfacts on filefacultyfashionfederalfederal governmentfeedbackfilmfine artsfitnessflexibilityfolkfrankensteinfreegalaxiesgalegalvestongedgendergenealogygeologygooglegothicgovernmentgreengsaguidelineshairstyleshazardshealthhealth information managementhigh school equivalencyhip hophispanichispanic americanhist 1301hist 1302historical geologyhistoryhorrorhot topicshourshoustonhow tohumhuman resourceshumanitieshurricaneinfobaseinformation literacyinternetirish americanjazzjobjournalsjuneteenthlablanguagelegallgbtlibrarieslibrarylife long learningliteraturelocalmacroeconomicsmagazinesmapsmathmath/sciencemediamedicalmedical administrative supportmedical assistantmedical terminologymedievalmeteorologymethodologymexicanmicrobiologymicroeconomicsmicrosoft accessmicrosoft excelmicrosoft officemicrosoft outlookmicrosoft powerpointmicrosoft wordmilitarymineralsmlamobilemodernmotownms powerpointms wordmusicmusic theorymusicalsnative americannewsnursenursingnutritionoff campus accessofficeoperapaperpathophysiologyperformancepharmacologyphilosophyphotographyphysicsphysiologyplayspoetrypoliticspoppresentationpresidencypresidentsprimary sourcesprintingprofessional developmentproquestpsyc2301psyc2306psyc2314psyc2317psychologypublic service careersqrquotationsr&breadingreferencereligionresearchreservesrockrocksscanscienceskillssoci 1301social sciencessocial sciences. legislationsociologysolar systemssoulspanishspeechstaffstagecraftstarstudentsuccesssuffragesurveytaxesteachingtechnical theatertechnologytestingtexastexas citytexas historytextbookstheatertipstraumatutorialsundeadunited statesvampireveteransvideoweatherwebadvisorweight controlweight trainingwellnesswomenwomen's historyworldworld historywritingyogaziniozombie
How To
EBSCO Guides
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 17, 2015
Access all EBSCO databases and Guides.
Tags: articles, databases, ebooks, ebsco, how to, off campus access, research
Gale Guides
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 17, 2015
Access all Gale databases and Guides.
Tags: articles, databases, ebooks, gale, how to, off campus access, research
How to Find Articles
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 3, 2015
Get the overview of how to find articles including databases basics, how to get more or fewer articles, hot topics and databases by subject.
Tags: articles, databases, how to, research
How to Find Books
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 19, 2015
Get the overview of how to find books, search WorldCat, find eBooks, find books on the shelves, get books from other libraries and more.
Tags: books, how to, research
How to Find Current Federal & Texas Legislation
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 17, 2015
How to find current Federal & Texas legislation in 3 steps.
Tags: government, how to, humanities, social sciences, speech
How to Research Hot Topics
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 26, 2016
Find articles on hot topics and controversial issues in COM Library databases. Step by step instructions for the top Hot Topics Databases included!
Tags: current events, databases, english 1301, hot topics, how to, research
How to Use Academic Search Complete
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 23, 2015
How to use Academic Search Complete. Get the basics, how to cite, how to link to articles and more.
Tags: current events, databases, ebsco, english 1301, hot topics, how to, research
How to Use Artemis Literary Sources
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 14, 2015
Artemis brings together all Gale literature related content in a single interface with great features that can save you time. Get the basics, advanced features and how to cite from Artemis.
Tags: databases, english 2322, english 2323, english 2327, english 2328, english 2332, english 2333, gale, how to, literature, research
How to Use Britannica Academic
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 14, 2015
Get Britannica basics, cite from Britannica and more.
Tags: databases, how to, reference, research
How to Use CINAHL
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 23, 2015
How to use CINAHL, the definitive nursing database.
Tags: articles, cinahl, databases, ebsco, how to, nursing
How to Use COMCat
by Kathie Goldfarb - Last Updated Jun 20, 2014
How to use COMCat to find Books, eBooks and Media and to view your patron records
Tags: books, how to, reference, research
How to Use CQ Researcher
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 26, 2016
How to use CQ Researcher. Get the basics, grab citations and help.
Tags: current events, databases, english 1301, hot topics, how to, research
How to Use EBSCO eBooks
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 7, 2015
How to access and use the thousands of eBooks in COM Library's EBSCO eBooks collection.
Tags: books, ebooks, ebsco, how to, off campus access, research
How to Use Films on Demand (FOD)
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 23, 2016
How to access thousands of high quality academic, technical and archival streaming videos 24/7 on or off campus.
Tags: databases, how to, media, research, video
How to Use Google Play Books, Magazines & Newspapers
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 29, 2016
Discover Google’s hidden library of full text books, magazines and newspapers.
Tags: books, ebooks, google, how to
How to Use Google Scholar
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 4, 2016
Get the most from Google Scholar: learn how to set preferences, grab citations, get documents for free from COM Library databases and more.
Tags: google, how to, internet, research
How to Use GVRL eBooks
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 20, 2015
How to access and use the eBooks in COM Library's GVRL eBooks collection.
Tags: books, databases, ebooks, gale, how to, literature, off campus access, research
How to Use HeritageQuest Online
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Apr 21, 2015
HeritageQuest Online is designed for genealogy and family history research.
Tags: databases, genealogy, history, how to, primary sources, proquest, research
How to Use Issues & Controversies
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 26, 2016
How to use Issues & Controversies. Get the basics, grab citations and help.
Tags: articles, current events, databases, english 1301, facts on file, hot topics, how to, research
How to Use LearningExpress Library
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 27, 2015
Learn how to use LearningExpress Library to access practice exams, preparation, courses, guides, and skills improvement related to college, computers, software, citizenship and employment.
Tags: career, databases, how to, job, skills, testing, tutorials
How to Use Literary Reference Center (LRC)
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 14, 2015
Get the basics, advanced features, most studied authors, works, full text classics and how to cite from LRC.
Tags: articles, databases, ebsco, english 2322, english 2323, english 2327, english 2328, english 2332, english 2333, how to, humanities, literature, research
How to Use Opposing Viewpoints
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 26, 2016
How to use Opposing Viewpoints. Get the basics, grab citations and help.
Tags: current events, databases, english 1301, hot topics, how to, research
How to Use ProQuest
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 20, 2015
Get the basics, grab citations and help.
Tags: articles, databases, how to, off campus access, proquest, research
How to Use ProQuest Literature & Language
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 14, 2015
How to use ProQuest Literature & Language. Get the basics, grab citations and my research.
Tags: english 2322, english 2323, english 2327, english 2328, english 2332, english 2333, how to, literature, proquest
How to Use Texas Digital Sanborn Maps
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Apr 21, 2015
How to use Texas Digital Sanborn maps.
Tags: databases, history, how to, maps, primary sources, proquest, texas
How to Use WorldCat
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 10, 2015
Use WorldCat to search for items in COM Library, including thousands of books, eBooks and Media items collected to support your classes at College of the Mainland.
Tags: books, databases, ebooks, how to, research
ProQuest Guides
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 17, 2015
Access all ProQuest databases and LibGuides.
Tags: databases, how to, proquest
Tips for Finding Academic & Scholarly Articles
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 21, 2016
Your best bets for finding academic & scholarly articles, plus step by step tips to save you time and get the sources you need.
Tags: assignment, how to, research, tips
Tips for Finding Articles with Methodology & Results
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Dec 8, 2015
Your best bets for finding articles with methodology and results, plus step by step tips to save you time and get the sources you need.
Tags: assignment, how to, methodology, research, tips
Tips for Finding Full Text Literary Works
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 26, 2016
Your best bets for finding full text classics and literary works in print or online.
Tags: how to, humanities, literature, tips
Tips for Finding Peer Reviewed Articles
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 21, 2016
Your best bets for finding peer reviewed articles, plus step by step tips to save you time and get the sources you need.
Tags: assignment, how to, research, tips
Tips for Finding Primary Sources
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 21, 2016
Your best bets for finding primary sources from the library, plus step by step tips to save you time and get the sources you need.
Tags: assignment, history, how to, primary sources, research, social sciences, tips
Tips for Finding Primary Sources Open Access
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Dec 8, 2015
Your best bets for finding primary sources that are open access, plus step by step tips to save you time and get the sources you need.
Tags: assignment, history, how to, primary sources, research, social sciences, tips
Tips for Finding the Full Text of an Article or Book
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 18, 2015
Tips for finding an article or book you want but can't find the full text or just have a citation to it.
Tags: articles, books, databases, how to
Tips for Papers & Presentations
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 18, 2015
Get top tips on assignments, research, citation, Word, PowerPoint and Tech for papers and presentations.
Tags: assignment, how to, ms powerpoint, ms word, paper, presentation, research, success, tips
Top Google Tricks
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 18, 2015
Learn the tricks that can save you time!
Tags: google, how to, internet, tips
Top Tips
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 18, 2015
All the top tips to help with your papers and research.
Tags: how to, paper, research, tips