Research assistance from your friendly COM Librarians! Learn how to research papers, cite sources, and much more… Research assistance from your friendly COM Librarians! Learn how to research papers, cite sources, and much more… Ask COM Library Browse All LibGuides Subjects Internet basics, eBooks, Google, public journals online, how to get the good stuff, search sites, tips and more. Search our catalog for books, read eBooks, find out what new books we have, suggest books, see what other libraries have and more. Access databases with thousands of full text articles, online journals, free articles on the Internet, and more.

LibGuides - Browse By Tag
Choose a tag for a list of related guides.

  Search: 
 
Literature
American Literature
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 21, 2013
Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on American Literature.
Tags: american, culture, english, english 1302, english 2327, english 2328, humanities, literature
Banned Books
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
Learn what banned books are, the history of banned, burned and challenged books, view a, interactive Google map of the United States that shows where books are being challenged or banned even today!
Tags: banned, books, libraries, literature
British Literature
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 21, 2013
Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on British Literature.
Tags: british, culture, english, english 1302, english 2322, english 2323, humanities, literature
English 1302 LibGuides (Lit Version)
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
All the LibGuides you'll need for English 1302 (Lit version) in one place!
Tags: english, english 1302, literature
How to Use GVRL eBooks
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
GVRL eBooks covers multiple topics, including some great history and literature eBooks. Entire chapters can be downloaded as HTML, PDF or MP3.
Tags: books, databases, ebooks, gale, literature, off campus access, research
How to Use Literature Databases
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 15, 2013
How to use Literature Databases. Step by step instructions for the top Literature Databases included!
Tags: databases, english, english 1302, gale, how to, humanities, literature, off campus access, research
Poetry
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
This COM Library LibGuide provides access to the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on Poetry.
Tags: english, literature, poetry
The Undead in Film & Literature
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on Frankenstein, vampires and zombies.
Tags: film, frankenstein, humanities, literature, undead, vampire, zombie
World Literature
by David Palmer - Last Updated May 7, 2013
Learn how to find the best books, articles, media, and Internet sources on World Literature.
Tags: culture, english, english 1302, english 2332, english 2333, humanities, literature, world
 

 

© Copyright 1998-2013 COM Library
1200 Amburn Road, Texas City, Texas 77591
(409) 933-8448 . FAX (409) 933-8030
Send comments and suggestions about COM Library to a Library Staff member.