Research assistance from your friendly COM Librarians! Learn how to research papers, cite sources, and much more… Research assistance from your friendly COM Librarians! Learn how to research papers, cite sources, and much more… Ask COM Library Browse All LibGuides Subjects Internet basics, eBooks, Google, public journals online, how to get the good stuff, search sites, tips and more. Search our catalog for books, read eBooks, find out what new books we have, suggest books, see what other libraries have and more. Access databases with thousands of full text articles, online journals, free articles on the Internet, and more.

LibGuides - Browse By Tag
Choose a tag for a list of related guides.

  Search: 
 

Browse By Tag

academic successacsadult educationafrican americanamericanamerican historyamerican literatureanatomyapaarchivedarchivesartarticlesasian americanassignmentbannedbeatlesbibliotecabiologyblackboardbooksbritishbullybullyingbusinesscancercareerchemistrycinahlcinco de mayocirculationcitationcollege of the mainlandcollege studentscommunicationcomputerscriminal justiceculturecurrent eventsdatabasesdedisasterdisastersdisplaysdistance eddramaebooksebscoeducationelectionsemailemergency medical servicesemploymentemsemtenglishenglish 0360english 1301english 1302english 2311english 2322english 2323english 2327english 2328english 2332english 2333environmentenvironmental geologyeslespañolethicsethniceventsfacts on filefacultyfeedbackfilmfine artsfrankensteinfreegalegedgenealogygeographygeologygooglegovernmentgreengsahaitihealthhispanichispanic americanhist 1301hist 1302historical geologyhistoryhot topicshow tohuman resourceshumanitieshurricaneinformation literacyinternetjobjournalsjuneteenthlablanguagelibrariesliteraturemapsmathmath/sciencemediamedicalmexicanmicrobiologymicrosoft accessmicrosoft excelmicrosoft officemicrosoft outlookmicrosoft powerpointmicrosoft wordmilitarymlamobilems powerpointms wordmusicnative americannewsnursenursingnutritionoff campus accessofficepaperpathophysiologyphilosophyphotographyphysicsphysiologyplayspoetrypoliticspresentationprintingprofessional developmentproquestpsychologypublic service careersqrreadingreferencereligionresearchreservesscanscienceskillssocial sciencessociologyspeechstaffsuccesssuffragesurveytaxestechnologytestingtexastheatertutorialsundeadunited statesvampireveteransvideoweatherwebadvisorwomenworldwritingzombie
Off Campus Access
Databases by Content Type
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 22, 2014
Find out which databases are the best for biographies, media, quotations, timelines, and much more.
Tags: articles, databases, off campus access
Databases by Subject
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 29, 2014
Get articles in the best databases for your subject.
Tags: articles, databases, off campus access, research
Distance Ed Student's Guide to the Library
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 1, 2014
The best library resources for Distance Ed students.
Tags: de, distance ed, libraries, off campus access, research
eBooks
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 20, 2014
Read the full text of eBooks online 24/7. Get the best COM Library and free sources to access or download eBooks to your computer or mobile device.
Tags: books, ebooks, off campus access, research
How to Use EBSCO
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 20, 2014
How to use EBSCO Academic Search Complete, EBSCO Mobile, EBSCO eBooks, cite from EBSCO and get the complete list of all EBSCO databases available from COM Library.
Tags: articles, databases, ebooks, ebsco, how to, off campus access, research
How to Use EBSCO eBooks
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
How to access and use the thousands of eBooks in COM Library's EBSCO eBooks collection.
Tags: books, ebooks, ebsco, how to, off campus access, research
How to Use Gale Databases
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 31, 2014
How to use Health Reference Center, Gale Literature Resources, Gale Opposing Viewpoints, Gale Virtual Reference Library, Gale AML College Edition, cite from Gale and get the complete list of all Gale databases available from COM Library.
Tags: articles, databases, ebooks, gale, how to, off campus access, research
How to Use GVRL eBooks
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 31, 2014
How to access and use the eBooks in COM Library's GVRL eBooks collection.
Tags: books, databases, ebooks, gale, how to, literature, off campus access, research
How to Use Literature Databases
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 30, 2014
How to use Literature Databases. Step by step instructions for the top Literature Databases included!
Tags: databases, english, english 1302, gale, how to, humanities, literature, off campus access, research
How to Use Reference Databases
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 31, 2014
How to use our top reference databases and access all COM Library reference databases.
Tags: databases, how to, off campus access, reference, research
How to Use Research Library
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 22, 2014
How to use Research Library. Get the basics, grab citations and help.
Tags: articles, databases, how to, off campus access, proquest, research
 

 

© Copyright 1998-2014 COM Library
1200 Amburn Road, Texas City, Texas 77591
(409) 933-8448 . FAX (409) 933-8030
Send comments and suggestions about COM Library to a Library Staff member.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.