Research assistance from your friendly COM Librarians! Learn how to research papers, cite sources, and much more… Research assistance from your friendly COM Librarians! Learn how to research papers, cite sources, and much more… Ask COM Library Browse All LibGuides Subjects Internet basics, eBooks, Google, public journals online, how to get the good stuff, search sites, tips and more. Search our catalog for books, read eBooks, find out what new books we have, suggest books, see what other libraries have and more. Access databases with thousands of full text articles, online journals, free articles on the Internet, and more.

LibGuides - Browse By Tag
Choose a tag for a list of related guides.

  Search: 
 

Browse By Tag

academic successacsactive learningadult educationafrican americanamericanamerican historyamerican literatureanatomyapaarchivedarchivesartarticlesasian americanassignmentbannedbeatlesbibliotecabiologyblackboardbooksbritishbullybullyingbusinesscancercareerchemistrycinahlcinco de mayocirculationcitationcollege of the mainlandcollege studentscommunicationcomputerscriminal justiceculturecurrent eventsdatabasesdedisasterdisastersdisplaysdistance eddramaebooksebscoeducationelectionsemailemergency medical servicesemploymentemsemtenglishenglish 0360english 1301english 1302english 2311english 2322english 2323english 2327english 2328english 2332english 2333environmentenvironmental geologyeslespañolethicsethniceventsfacts on filefacultyfeedbackfilmfine artsfrankensteinfreegalegedgenealogygeographygeologygooglegovernmentgreengsahaitihealthhispanichispanic americanhist 1301hist 1302historical geologyhistoryhot topicshow tohuman resourceshumanitieshurricaneinformation literacyinternetjobjournalsjuneteenthlablanguagelegallibrariesliteraturemapsmathmath/sciencemediamedicalmedical terminologymeteorologymexicanmicrobiologymicrosoft accessmicrosoft excelmicrosoft officemicrosoft outlookmicrosoft powerpointmicrosoft wordmilitarymlamobilems powerpointms wordmusicnative americannewsnursenursingnutritionoff campus accessofficepaperpathophysiologyphilosophyphotographyphysicsphysiologyplayspoetrypoliticspresentationprimary sourceprintingprofessional developmentproquestpsychologypublic service careersqrreadingreferencereligionresearchreservesscanscienceskillssocial sciencessociologyspeechstaffsuccesssuffragesurveytaxesteachingtechnologytestingtexastheatertutorialsundeadunited statesvampireveteransvideoweatherwebadvisorwomenworldwritingzombie
Professional Development
Career & Professional Development
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Dec 10, 2014
Get the best resources for faculty career and professional development.
Tags: career, faculty, professional development
Current Awareness
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Dec 16, 2014
How to use EBSCO, Gale and Google tools to receive journal, author and/or news alerts on topics of your choice.
Tags: faculty, professional development, research
Enhance Your Courses with Library Resources
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Dec 16, 2014
Use library resources to enhance your courses.
Tags: education, faculty, professional development
Microsoft Access
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 5, 2014
Learn how to use Access with books & eBooks, tutorials from databases, tips & training from Microsoft or GCF LearnFree.
Tags: microsoft access, microsoft office, professional development
Microsoft Excel
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 5, 2014
Learn how to use Excel with books & eBooks, tutorials from databases, tips & training from Microsoft or GCF LearnFree.
Tags: microsoft excel, microsoft office, professional development
Microsoft Outlook
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 5, 2014
Learn how to use Outlook with books & eBooks, tutorials from databases, tips & training from Microsoft or GCF LearnFree.
Tags: email, microsoft office, microsoft outlook, professional development
Microsoft PowerPoint
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 5, 2014
Learn how to use PowerPoint with books & eBooks, tutorials from databases, tips & training from Microsoft or GCF LearnFree.
Tags: microsoft office, microsoft powerpoint, professional development
Microsoft Word
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 5, 2014
Learn how to use Word with books & eBooks, tutorials from databases, tips & training from Microsoft or GCF LearnFree.
Tags: microsoft office, microsoft word, professional development
Professional Development
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Dec 10, 2014
Find books and media from the Professional Development Academy Collection, more books and eBooks in COM Library, full text articles, streaming media and relevant web sites on teaching and higher ed topics and more.
Tags: career, professional development, staff
 

 

© Copyright 1998-2014 COM Library
1200 Amburn Road, Texas City, Texas 77591
(409) 933-8448 . FAX (409) 933-8030
Send comments and suggestions about COM Library to a Library Staff member.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.