Research assistance from your friendly COM Librarians! Learn how to research papers, cite sources, and much more… Research assistance from your friendly COM Librarians! Learn how to research papers, cite sources, and much more… Ask COM Library Browse All LibGuides Subjects Internet basics, eBooks, Google, public journals online, how to get the good stuff, search sites, tips and more. Search our catalog for books, read eBooks, find out what new books we have, suggest books, see what other libraries have and more. Access databases with thousands of full text articles, online journals, free articles on the Internet, and more.

LibGuides - Browse By Tag
Choose a tag for a list of related guides.

  Search: 
 

Browse By Tag

academic successacsactive learningadult educationafrican americanamericanamerican historyamerican literatureanatomyancientapaarchivedarchivesartarticlesasian americanassignmentbannedbeatlesbibliotecabiologyblackboardbooksbritishbullybullyingbusinesscancercareerchemistrycinahlcinco de mayocitationcivil rightscollege of the mainlandcollege studentscommunicationcomputerscriminal justiceculturecurrent eventsdatabasesdedisastersdistance eddramaebooksebscoeducationelectionsemailemergency medical servicesemploymentemsemtenglishenglish 0360english 1301english 1302english 2311english 2322english 2323english 2327english 2328english 2332english 2333environmentenvironmental geologyeslespañolethicsethniceventsexecutive branchfacts on filefacultyfederalfederal governmentfeedbackfilmfine artsfrankensteinfreegalegedgenealogygeographygeologygooglegothicgovernmentgreengsahaitihealthhealth information managementhigh school equivalencyhispanichispanic americanhist 1301hist 1302historical geologyhistoryhorrorhot topicshourshow tohuman resourceshumanitieshurricaneinfobaseinformation literacyinternetirish americanjobjournalsjuneteenthlablanguagelegallibrariesliteraturemapsmathmath/sciencemediamedicalmedical administrative supportmedical assistantmedical terminologymedievalmeteorologymexicanmicrobiologymicrosoft accessmicrosoft excelmicrosoft officemicrosoft outlookmicrosoft powerpointmicrosoft wordmilitarymlamobilemodernms powerpointms wordmusicnative americannewsnursenursingnutritionoff campus accessofficepaperpathophysiologypharmacologyphilosophyphotographyphysicsphysiologyplayspoetrypoliticspresentationpresidencypresidentsprimary sourcesprintingprofessional developmentproquestpsyc2301psyc2306psyc2314psyc2317psychologypublic service careersqrreadingreferencereligionresearchreservesscanscienceskillssocial sciencessociologyspeechstaffsuccesssuffragesurveytaxesteachingtechnologytestingtexastexas historytextbookstheatertipstutorialsundeadunited statesvampireveteransvideoweatherwebadvisorwomenwomen's historyworldworld historywritingzombie
Databases
Articles & Databases
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 28, 2015
Access article databases, article collections, tips for finding articles and how to use databases guides.
Tags: articles, databases
COM Library Journals Online
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 20, 2015
Access COM Library's journals online. Great for when you are interested in a specific journal.
Tags: articles, databases, journals
Databases A-Z
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 28, 2015
All COM Library databases A-Z
Tags: databases
Databases by Content Type
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 29, 2015
Use the best databases for biographies, media, quotations, timelines, primary sources and more.
Tags: articles, databases, off campus access
Databases by Subject
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 30, 2015
Get articles from the best databases for your subject.
Tags: articles, databases, off campus access, research
EBSCO Databases LibGuides
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 12, 2015
Access all EBSCO databases and LibGuides.
Tags: articles, databases, ebooks, ebsco, how to, off campus access, research
EBSCO Mobile
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 15, 2015
Access EBSCO's mobile friendly site, get the EBSCO app and watch tutorials.
Tags: databases, ebsco, mobile
Gale Databases LibGuides
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 14, 2015
Access all Gale databases and LibGuides.
Tags: articles, databases, ebooks, gale, how to, off campus access, research
How to Find Articles
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 30, 2015
Get the overview of how to find articles including databases basics, how to get more or fewer articles, hot topics and databases by subject.
Tags: articles, databases, how to, research
How to Research Hot Topics
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 14, 2015
Find articles on hot topics and controversial issues in COM Library databases. Step by step instructions for the top Hot Topics Databases included!
Tags: current events, databases, english 1301, hot topics, how to, research
How to Use Academic Search Complete
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 14, 2015
How to use Academic Search Complete. Get the basics, how to cite, how to link to articles and more.
Tags: current events, databases, ebsco, english 1301, hot topics, how to, research
How to Use America's News
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 15, 2015
How to use America's News. Get the basics, how to cite, how to link to articles and more.
Tags: articles, current events, databases, hot topics, news
How to Use American History Online
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 16, 2015
How to use American History Online. Get the basics, grab citations and help.
Tags: american, american history, articles, databases, federal government, history, infobase, media, primary sources, video, women's history
How to Use Ancient and Medieval History Online
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 16, 2015
How to use American History Online. Get the basics, navigate the topic page, grab citations, share content and help.
Tags: ancient, articles, databases, history, infobase, media, medieval, primary sources, video, world history
How to Use Artemis Literary Sources
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 14, 2015
Artemis brings together all Gale literature related content in a single interface with great features that can save you time. Get the basics, advanced features and how to cite from Artemis.
Tags: databases, english 2322, english 2323, english 2327, english 2328, english 2332, english 2333, gale, how to, literature, research
How to Use Britannica Academic
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 27, 2015
Get Britannica basics, cite from Britannica and more.
Tags: databases, how to, reference, research
How to Use CINAHL
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 15, 2015
How to use CINAHL, the definitive nursing database.
Tags: articles, cinahl, databases, ebsco, how to, nursing
How to Use CQ Researcher
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 27, 2015
How to use CQ Researcher. Get the basics, grab citations and help.
Tags: current events, databases, english 1301, hot topics, how to, research
How to Use CREDO Reference
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 27, 2015
Get CREDO basics, see what eBooks are available, learn how to use topics pages, concept map, image search or cite from CREDO.
Tags: databases, ebooks, how to, reference
How to Use Films on Demand (FOD)
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 13, 2015
How to access thousands of high quality academic, technical and archival streaming videos 24/7 on or off campus.
Tags: databases, how to, media, research, video
How to Use GVRL eBooks
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 14, 2015
How to access and use the eBooks in COM Library's GVRL eBooks collection.
Tags: books, databases, ebooks, gale, how to, literature, off campus access, research
How to Use Health Reference Center Academic
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 1, 2015
How to use Health Reference Center Academic. Get the basics, how to cite, how to link to articles and more.
Tags: databases, ems, emt, nurse, nursing
How to Use HeritageQuest Online
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Apr 21, 2015
HeritageQuest Online is designed for genealogy and family history research.
Tags: databases, genealogy, history, how to, primary sources, proquest, research
How to Use Issues & Controversies
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 15, 2015
How to use Issues & Controversies. Get the basics, grab citations and help.
Tags: articles, current events, databases, english 1301, facts on file, hot topics, how to, research
How to Use LearningExpress Library
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 27, 2015
Learn how to use LearningExpress Library to access practice exams, preparation, courses, guides, and skills improvement related to college, computers, software, citizenship and employment.
Tags: career, databases, how to, job, skills, testing, tutorials
How to Use Literary Reference Center (LRC)
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Mar 9, 2015
Get the basics, advanced features, most studied authors, works, full text classics and how to cite from LRC.
Tags: articles, databases, ebsco, english 2322, english 2323, english 2327, english 2328, english 2332, english 2333, how to, humanities, literature, research
How to Use Modern World History Online
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 16, 2015
How to use Modern World History Online. Get the basics, navigate the topic page, grab citations, share content and help.
Tags: articles, databases, history, humanities, infobase, media, modern, primary sources, video, world history
How to Use ProQuest Research Library
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 14, 2015
How to use Research Library. Get the basics, grab citations and help.
Tags: articles, databases, how to, off campus access, proquest, research
How to Use Reference Databases
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 27, 2015
How to use our top reference databases and access all COM Library reference databases.
Tags: databases, how to, off campus access, reference, research
How to Use Science Online
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 16, 2015
How to use Science Online. Get the basics, grab citations and help.
Tags: biology, chemistry, databases, geology, infobase, math/science, physics, science
How to Use Texas Digital Sanborn Maps
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Apr 21, 2015
How to use Texas Digital Sanborn maps.
Tags: databases, history, how to, maps, primary sources, proquest, texas
How to Use WorldCat
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 28, 2015
Use WorldCat to search for items in COM Library, including thousands of books, eBooks and Media items that were purchased specifically to support your classes at College of the Mainland.
Tags: books, databases, how to, research
Infobase Databases LibGuides
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 15, 2015
Access all Facts on File databases and LibGuides.
Tags: articles, databases, infobase, media, video
New in the Library
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 23, 2015
Tags: books, databases, libraries
Opposing Viewpoints
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 14, 2015
How to use Opposing Viewpoints. Get the basics, grab citations and help.
Tags: current events, databases, english 1301, hot topics, how to, research
ProQuest Databases LibGuides
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Dec 11, 2014
Access all ProQuest databases and LibGuides.
Tags: databases, how to, proquest
Science in Context
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 14, 2015
How to use Science in Context. Get the basics, grab citations and help.
Tags: articles, biology, chemistry, databases, geology, math, math/science, physics, science
Tips for Finding the Full Text of an Article or Book from a Citation
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 28, 2015
Tips for finding an article or book you want but can't find the full text or just have a citation to it.
Tags: articles, books, databases