Research assistance from your friendly COM Librarians! Learn how to research papers, cite sources, and much more… Research assistance from your friendly COM Librarians! Learn how to research papers, cite sources, and much more… Ask COM Library Browse All LibGuides Subjects Internet basics, eBooks, Google, public journals online, how to get the good stuff, search sites, tips and more. Search our catalog for books, read eBooks, find out what new books we have, suggest books, see what other libraries have and more. Access databases with thousands of full text articles, online journals, free articles on the Internet, and more.

LibGuides - Browse By Tag
Choose a tag for a list of related guides.

  Search: 
 

Browse By Tag

academic successacsactive learningadult educationafrican americanamericanamerican historyamerican literatureanatomyancientapaarchivedarchivesartarticlesasian americanassignmentbannedbeatlesbibliotecabiologyblackboardbooksborrowingbritishbullybullyingbusinesscancercareerchemistrycinahlcinco de mayocitationcivil rightscollege of the mainlandcollege studentscommunicationcomputersconstitutioncriminal justiceculturecurrent eventsdatabasesdedisastersdistance eddramaebooksebscoeducationelectionsemailemergency medical servicesemploymentemsemtenglishenglish 0360english 1301english 1302english 2311english 2322english 2323english 2327english 2328english 2332english 2333environmentenvironmental geologyeslespañolethicsethniceventsexecutive branchfacts on filefacultyfederalfederal governmentfeedbackfilmfine artsfrankensteinfreegalegedgenealogygeographygeologygooglegothicgovernmentgreengsaguidelineshaitihealthhealth information managementhigh school equivalencyhispanichispanic americanhist 1301hist 1302historical geologyhistoryhorrorhot topicshourshow tohumhuman resourceshumanitieshurricaneinfobaseinformation literacyinternetirish americanjobjournalsjuneteenthlablanguagelegallibrarieslibraryliteraturemapsmathmath/sciencemediamedicalmedical administrative supportmedical assistantmedical terminologymedievalmeteorologymexicanmicrobiologymicrosoft accessmicrosoft excelmicrosoft officemicrosoft outlookmicrosoft powerpointmicrosoft wordmilitarymlamobilemodernms powerpointms wordmusicnative americannewsnursenursingnutritionoff campus accessofficepaperpathophysiologypharmacologyphilosophyphotographyphysicsphysiologyplayspoetrypoliticspresentationpresidencypresidentsprimary sourcesprintingprofessional developmentproquestpsyc2301psyc2306psyc2314psyc2317psychologypublic service careersqrreadingreferencereligionresearchreservesscanscienceskillssoci 1301social sciencessocial sciences. legislationsociologyspeechstaffsuccesssuffragesurveytaxesteachingtechnologytestingtexastexas historytextbookstheatertipstutorialsundeadunited statesvampireveteransvideoweatherwebadvisorwomenwomen's historyworldworld historywritingzombie
English 1301
Cite MLA Style
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 20, 2015
MLA style according to the 7th edition of the MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers.
Tags: citation, ems, english, english 1301, english 1302, mla, reference
English 1301 Guides
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 20, 2015
All the guides you'll need for English 1301 in one place!
Tags: english, english 1301, english 1302
How to Research Hot Topics
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 14, 2015
Find articles on hot topics and controversial issues in COM Library databases. Step by step instructions for the top Hot Topics Databases included!
Tags: current events, databases, english 1301, hot topics, how to, research
How to Use Academic Search Complete
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 14, 2015
How to use Academic Search Complete. Get the basics, how to cite, how to link to articles and more.
Tags: current events, databases, ebsco, english 1301, hot topics, how to, research
How to Use CQ Researcher
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 13, 2015
How to use CQ Researcher. Get the basics, grab citations and help.
Tags: current events, databases, english 1301, hot topics, how to, research
How to Use Issues & Controversies
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 13, 2015
How to use Issues & Controversies. Get the basics, grab citations and help.
Tags: articles, current events, databases, english 1301, facts on file, hot topics, how to, research
Opposing Viewpoints
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 13, 2015
How to use Opposing Viewpoints. Get the basics, grab citations and help.
Tags: current events, databases, english 1301, hot topics, how to, research
Research Tutorial
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 30, 2015
Your introduction to college level research.
Tags: english 1301, research
Stephen King
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 20, 2015
Get the best books, eBooks, articles, and media on Stephen King.
Tags: american literature, english 1301, gothic, horror, humanities, literature
Writing for College
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 20, 2015
Great for English 1301. Get resources that help you write for college.
Tags: english 1301, humanities, writing