Research assistance from your friendly COM Librarians! Learn how to research papers, cite sources, and much more… Research assistance from your friendly COM Librarians! Learn how to research papers, cite sources, and much more… Ask COM Library Browse All LibGuides Subjects Internet basics, eBooks, Google, public journals online, how to get the good stuff, search sites, tips and more. Search our catalog for books, read eBooks, find out what new books we have, suggest books, see what other libraries have and more. Access databases with thousands of full text articles, online journals, free articles on the Internet, and more.

LibGuides - Browse By Tag
Choose a tag for a list of related guides.

  Search: 
 

Browse By Tag

academic successacsadult educationafrican americanamericanamerican historyamerican literatureanatomyapaarchivedarchivesartarticlesasian americanassignmentbannedbeatlesbibliotecabiologyblackboardbooksbritishbullybullyingbusinesscancercareerchemistrycinahlcinco de mayocirculationcitationcollege of the mainlandcollege studentscommunicationcomputerscriminal justiceculturecurrent eventsdatabasesdedisasterdisastersdisplaysdistance eddramaebooksebscoeducationelectionsemailemergency medical servicesemploymentemsemtenglishenglish 0360english 1301english 1302english 2311english 2322english 2323english 2327english 2328english 2332english 2333environmentenvironmental geologyeslespañolethicsethniceventsfacts on filefacultyfeedbackfilmfine artsfrankensteinfreegalegedgenealogygeographygeologygooglegovernmentgreengsahaitihealthhispanichispanic americanhist 1301hist 1302historical geologyhistoryhot topicshow tohuman resourceshumanitieshurricaneinformation literacyinternetjobjournalsjuneteenthlablanguagelibrariesliteraturemapsmathmath/sciencemediamedicalmeteorologymexicanmicrobiologymicrosoft accessmicrosoft excelmicrosoft officemicrosoft outlookmicrosoft powerpointmicrosoft wordmilitarymlamobilems powerpointms wordmusicnative americannewsnursenursingnutritionoff campus accessofficepaperpathophysiologyphilosophyphotographyphysicsphysiologyplayspoetrypoliticspresentationprintingprofessional developmentproquestpsychologypublic service careersqrreadingreferencereligionresearchreservesscanscienceskillssocial sciencessociologyspeechstaffsuccesssuffragesurveytaxestechnologytestingtexastheatertutorialsundeadunited statesvampireveteransvideoweatherwebadvisorwomenworldwritingzombie
Hot Topics
9/11
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 31, 2014
Get news, images, books, articles and good quality websites on 9/11 and its impact.
Tags: american history, disasters, history, hot topics, united states, world
Affordable Care (Obamacare)
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 15, 2014
Learn how to get started with Affordable Care (Obamacare), get official government information and Texas information.
Tags: health, hot topics
Bullying
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 11, 2014
Get the latest news, view images, listen to podcasts, get books, articles and good quality websites on bullying.
Tags: bully, bullying, hot topics, social sciences
How to Use Academic Search Complete
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 2, 2014
How to use Academic Search Complete. Get the basics, how to cite, how to link to articles and more.
Tags: current events, databases, ebsco, english 1301, hot topics, how to, research
How to Use America's News
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 24, 2014
How to use America's News. Get the basics, how to cite, how to link to articles and more.
Tags: articles, current events, databases, hot topics, news
How to Use CQ Researcher
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 31, 2014
How to use CQ Researcher. Get the basics, grab citations and help.
Tags: current events, databases, english 1301, hot topics, how to, research
How to Use Hot Topics Databases
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 31, 2014
Find articles on hot topics and controversial issues in COM Library databases. Step by step instructions for the top Hot Topics Databases included!
Tags: current events, databases, english 1301, hot topics, how to, research
How to Use Issues & Controversies
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 4, 2014
How to use Issues & Controversies. Get the basics, grab citations and help.
Tags: articles, current events, databases, english 1301, facts on file, hot topics, how to, research
How to Use Opposing Viewpoints
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 31, 2014
How to use Opposing Viewpoints. Get the basics, grab citations and help.
Tags: current events, databases, english 1301, hot topics, how to, research
 

 

© Copyright 1998-2014 COM Library
1200 Amburn Road, Texas City, Texas 77591
(409) 933-8448 . FAX (409) 933-8030
Send comments and suggestions about COM Library to a Library Staff member.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.