Guides - Browse By Tag
Choose a tag for a list of related guides.

  Search: 
 

Browse By Tag

abstractacademic successacsactingactive learningadult educationafricaafrican americanamericanamerican historyamerican literatureamericasanatomyancientannotated. bibliographyapaapplied physicsarchivedarchivesartart historyarticlesasiaasian americanassignmentbannedbaroquebibliotecabiologyblackboardbluesbooksborrowingbritishbullybullyingbusinessbyzantinecacancercardiaccareercelticceramicschemistrychildrencinahlcinco de mayocinemacitationcitizencivil rightsclassicalcollectionscollege of the mainlandcollege physicscollege studentscoloringcom historycomicscommunicationcomputersconstitutioncopiescosmetologycountrycoursecriminal justicecsacubismculturecurrent eventsdadadatabasesdedisastersdistance eddramadvdeasybibebooksebscoecon2301econ2302economicseducationelectionsemailemergency medical servicesemotional intelligenceemploymentemsemtenglishenglish 0360english 1301english 1302english 2311english 2322english 2323english 2327english 2328english 2332english 2333environmentenvironmental geologyeslespañolessaysethicsethniceuropeevaluationeventsexecutive branchexpressionismfacts on filefacultyfashionfauvismfederalfederal governmentfeedbackfeedlyfilmfine artsfitnessflexibilityfolkfrankensteinfreegalaxiesgalegalvestongamesgedgendergenealogygeologygooglegothicgovernmentgraphic novelsgreengsaguidelineshairstyleshazardshealthhealth information managementhelphigh school equivalencyhip hophispanichispanic americanhist 1301hist 1302historical geologyhistoryhorrorhot topicshourshoustonhow tohumhuman resourceshumanitieshurricaneimpressionisminfobaseinformation literacyinternetirish americanislamjazzjobjournalsjuneteenthlablanguagelegallgbtlibrarieslibrarylife long learningliteraturelocalmacroeconomicsmagazinesmangamannerismmapsmathmath/sciencemediamedicalmedical administrative supportmedical assistantmedical terminologymedievalmeteorologymethodologymexicanmicrobiologymicroeconomicsmicrosoft accessmicrosoft excelmicrosoft officemicrosoft outlookmicrosoft powerpointmicrosoft wordmilitarymineralsmlamobilemodernmotownmusicmusic theorymusicalsnative americanneoclassicalnewsnursenursingnutritionoceaniaoff campus accessofficeoperapaperpathophysiologyperformancepharmacologyphilosophyphotographyphysicsphysiologyplayspoetrypoliticspoppost impressionismpotteryprehistoricpresidencypresidentsprimary sourcesprintingprofessional developmentpronunciatorproquestpsyc2301psyc2306psyc2314psyc2317psychologypublic service careersqrquotationsr&breadingrealismreferencereligionrenaissanceresearchreservesrockrocksrococoromanesqueromanticismrssscansciencesciencesskillssoci 1301social sciencessocial sciences. legislationsociologysolar systemssoulspacesspanishspeechstaffstagecraftstarstat!refstatisticsstreamingstudentstudysuccesssuffragesurrealismsurveytaxesteachingtechnical theatertechnologytestingtexastexas citytexas historytextbookstheatertipstopicstraumatutorialsundeadunited statesvampirevampiresveteransvideoweatherwebadvisorweight controlweight trainingweldingwellnesswomenwomen's historyworldworld historywritingyogayoung adultziniozombiezombies
Humanities
American Literature
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Apr 4, 2016
Great for English 2327 and 2328. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and Internet resources for an overview of American Literature.
Tags: american literature, english, english 1302, english 2327, english 2328, humanities, literature
American Literature Colonial to 1800
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 23, 2015
Great for English 2327. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on American literature, colonial (to 1800).
Tags: american, culture, english, english 2327, humanities, literature, primary sources
American Literature Early 19th Century
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 28, 2016
Great for English 2327. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on American literature, early 19th century (1800-1860).
Tags: american literature, english 2327, humanities, literature
American Literature Late 19th Century
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Apr 21, 2016
Great for English 2328. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on American literature, late 19th century (1861-1910).
Tags: american literature, english, english 2328, humanities, literature
American Literature Modern
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 28, 2016
Great for English 2328. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on American literature, modern (1910-1945).
Tags: american literature, english, english 2328, humanities, literature
American Literature Since 1945
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Feb 18, 2016
Great for English 2328. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on American literature since 1945.
Tags: american literature, english 2328, humanities, literature, united states
Ancient World Literature
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 3, 2016
Great for English 2332. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on Ancient World Literature.
Tags: english 2332, humanities, literature, world
British Literature
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 2, 2016
Great for English 2322 and 2323. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media, and open access sources on British Literature.
Tags: british, culture, english, english 1302, english 2322, english 2323, humanities, literature, primary sources
Creative Writing
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Apr 22, 2016
Great for English 2307 & 2308. Get resources that help you with creative writing.
Tags: english, humanities, writing
Enlightenment World Literature
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 3, 2016
Great for English 2333. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on Enlightenment World Literature.
Tags: english 2333, humanities, literature, world
Ethics
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 9, 2016
Great for Philosophy 2301. Access books & eBooks, articles, media, and open access sources on ethics.
Tags: ethics, humanities, philosophy
Frankenstein
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 23, 2016
Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and open access resources on Frankenstein.
Tags: film, frankenstein, gothic, horror, humanities, literature, undead
Gothic & Horror
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 23, 2016
Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and open access resources on Gothic and horror film and literature.
Tags: film, frankenstein, gothic, horror, humanities, literature, undead, vampire, zombie
How to Find Current Federal & Texas Legislation
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jul 28, 2016
How to find current Federal & Texas legislation in 3 steps.
Tags: government, how to, humanities, social sciences, speech
How to Use Literary Reference Center (LRC)
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 11, 2016
Get the basics, advanced features, most studied authors, works, full text classics and how to cite from LRC.
Tags: articles, databases, ebsco, english 2322, english 2323, english 2327, english 2328, english 2332, english 2333, how to, humanities, literature, research
How to Use Modern World History Online
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 26, 2016
How to use Modern World History Online. Get the basics, navigate the topic page, grab citations, share content and help.
Tags: articles, databases, history, humanities, infobase, media, modern, primary sources, video, world history
Humanities Textbook Checkout
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 2, 2016
Find all textbooks and other items on reserve for your courses.
Tags: english, humanities, philosophy, reading, reserves, speech, textbooks
Medieval British Literature
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 2, 2016
Great for English 2322. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on Medieval British Literature.
Tags: british, english, english 2322, humanities, literature, primary sources
Medieval World Literature
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 3, 2016
Great for English 2332. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on Medieval World Literature.
Tags: english 2332, humanities, literature, world
Modern British Literature
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 3, 2016
Great for English 2323. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media, and open access sources on Modern British Literature.
Tags: british, english, english 2323, humanities, literature, primary sources
Modern World Literature
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 3, 2016
Great for English 2333. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on Modern World Literature.
Tags: english 2333, humanities, literature, world
Neoclassical British Literature
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 3, 2016
Great for English 2322. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on Neoclassical British Literature.
Tags: british, english, english 2322, humanities, literature, primary sources
Philosophy
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 9, 2016
Find books, eBooks, articles, and media about philosophy. Great for Philosophy 1301.
Tags: humanities, philosophy
Poetry
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Apr 6, 2016
Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and open access resources on Poetry or read the classics.
Tags: english, hum, humanities, literature, poetry
Renaissance & Reformation World Literature
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 3, 2016
Great for English 2332. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on Renaissance & Reformation world literature.
Tags: english 2332, humanities, literature, world
Renaissance British Literature
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 2, 2016
Great for English 2322. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on Renaissance British Literature.
Tags: british, english, english 2322, humanities, literature, primary sources
Romantic British Literature
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 3, 2016
Great for English 2323. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on Romantic British Literature.
Tags: british, english, english 2323, humanities, literature, primary sources
Romantic, Realism & Naturalism World Literature
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 3, 2016
Great for English 2333. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on Romantic, Realism & Naturalism World Literature.
Tags: english 2333, humanities, literature, world
Speech
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 26, 2016
Great for Speech 1315. How to make speeches, research and find content for speeches and learn from the masters by reading or listening to some of the great speeches in history.
Tags: humanities, speech
Stephen King
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 23, 2016
Get the best books, eBooks, articles, and media on Stephen King.
Tags: american literature, english 1301, gothic, horror, humanities, literature
Technical & Business Writing
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Apr 19, 2016
Great for English 2311. Access books & eBooks, articles, media, and websites on technical and business writing.
Tags: english, english 2311, humanities, writing
Tips for Finding Full Text Literary Works
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 26, 2016
Your best bets for finding full text classics and literary works in print or online.
Tags: how to, humanities, literature, tips
Vampires
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 23, 2016
Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and open access resources on vampires.
Tags: film, gothic, horror, humanities, literature, undead, vampires
Victorian British Literature
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 23, 2016
Great for English 2323. Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on Victorian British Literature.
Tags: british, english, english 2323, humanities, literature, primary sources
Working with Literature
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Mar 5, 2016
Resources on understanding literature, literary concepts and terms, historical context, finding full text literary works, writing about literature and the How to Use Literature Databases LibGuide.
Tags: humanities, literature
World Literature
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 4, 2016
Learn how to find the best books, articles, media, and Internet sources on World Literature.
Tags: culture, english, english 1302, english 2332, english 2333, humanities, literature, world
World Religions
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 9, 2016
Great for Philosophy 1304. Find books, eBooks, articles, and media about world religion.
Tags: humanities, philosophy, religion
Writing & Research for the Humanities
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Apr 19, 2016
Great for Humanities courses. Get resources that help you with writing and research for the humanities.
Tags: humanities, writing
Writing Basics
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Apr 19, 2016
Great for English 0330/0360. Writing basics, grammar, spelling, vocabulary, plagiarism and more.
Tags: english 0360, humanities, writing
Writing for College
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Mar 29, 2016
Get resources that help you write for college.
Tags: english 1301, humanities, writing
Zombies
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 23, 2016
Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and open access resources on zombies.
Tags: film, gothic, horror, humanities, literature, undead, zombies