Research assistance from your friendly COM Librarians! Learn how to research papers, cite sources, and much more… Research assistance from your friendly COM Librarians! Learn how to research papers, cite sources, and much more… Ask COM Library Browse All LibGuides Subjects Internet basics, eBooks, Google, public journals online, how to get the good stuff, search sites, tips and more. Search our catalog for books, read eBooks, find out what new books we have, suggest books, see what other libraries have and more. Access databases with thousands of full text articles, online journals, free articles on the Internet, and more.

LibGuides - Browse By Tag
Choose a tag for a list of related guides.

  Search: 
 

Browse By Tag

academic successacsactive learningadult educationafrican americanamericanamerican historyamerican literatureanatomyapaarchivedarchivesartarticlesasian americanassignmentbannedbeatlesbibliotecabiologyblackboardbooksbritishbullybullyingbusinesscancercareerchemistrycinahlcinco de mayocirculationcitationcivil rightscollege of the mainlandcollege studentscommunicationcomputerscriminal justiceculturecurrent eventsdatabasesdedisasterdisastersdistance eddramaebooksebscoeducationelectionsemailemergency medical servicesemploymentemsemtenglishenglish 0360english 1301english 1302english 2311english 2322english 2323english 2327english 2328english 2332english 2333environmentenvironmental geologyeslespañolethicsethniceventsexecutive branchfacts on filefacultyfeedbackfilmfine artsfrankensteinfreegalegedgenealogygeographygeologygooglegothicgovernmentgreengsahaitihealthhispanichispanic americanhist 1301hist 1302historical geologyhistoryhorrorhot topicshow tohuman resourceshumanitieshurricaneinformation literacyinternetirish americanjobjournalsjuneteenthlablanguagelegallibrariesliteraturemapsmathmath/sciencemediamedicalmedical terminologymeteorologymexicanmicrobiologymicrosoft accessmicrosoft excelmicrosoft officemicrosoft outlookmicrosoft powerpointmicrosoft wordmilitarymlamobilems powerpointms wordmusicnative americannewsnursenursingnutritionoff campus accessofficepaperpathophysiologyphilosophyphotographyphysicsphysiologyplayspoetrypoliticspresentationpresidencypresidentsprimary sourceprimary sourcesprintingprofessional developmentproquestpsychologypublic service careersqrreadingreferencereligionresearchreservesscanscienceskillssocial sciencessociologyspeechstaffsuccesssuffragesurveytaxesteachingtechnologytestingtexastheatertipstutorialsundeadunited statesvampireveteransvideoweatherwebadvisorwomenworldwritingzombie
Reference
Ask Us
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Feb 17, 2015
Lost on the Internet? Can't find the articles you need in our databases? At COM Library questions are welcome--ask us!
Tags: libraries, reference, research
Cite ACS Style
by Erin McDaniel - Last Updated Sep 4, 2014
ACS guide according to The ACS Style Guide 3rd edition
Tags: acs, citation, math/science, reference
Cite APA Style
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Dec 15, 2014
APA style according to the 6th edition of the APA Publication Manual.
Tags: apa, citation, math/science, nursing, reference, speech
Cite MLA Style
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jan 7, 2015
MLA style according to the 7th edition of the MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers.
Tags: citation, ems, english, english 1301, english 1302, mla, reference
How to Use Britannica Academic
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 23, 2014
Get Britannica basics, cite from Britannica and more.
Tags: databases, how to, reference, research
How to Use COMCat
by Kathie Goldfarb - Last Updated Jun 20, 2014
How to use COMCat to find Books, eBooks and Media and to view your patron records
Tags: books, how to, reference, research
How to Use CREDO Reference
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Dec 2, 2014
Get CREDO basics, see what eBooks are available, learn how to use topics pages, concept map, image search or cite from CREDO.
Tags: databases, ebooks, how to, reference
How to Use Reference Databases
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 31, 2014
How to use our top reference databases and access all COM Library reference databases.
Tags: databases, how to, off campus access, reference, research
Library Jargon
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Jun 14, 2014
Baffled by Boolean? Confused about call numbers? Library jargon defined.
Tags: libraries, reference, research
 

 

© Copyright 1998-2015 COM Library
1200 Amburn Road, Texas City, Texas 77591
(409) 933-8448 . FAX (409) 933-8030
Send comments and suggestions about COM Library to a Library Staff member.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.