Find great college level resources for your research. Use the Database Subjects pull down menu to select the best databases for your topic. Login with your COM account for off campus access.
Academic Video Online (AVON)Academic Video Online (AVON)includes documentaries, interviews, feature films, performances, news programs and newsreels, and demonstrations from providers like BBC Landmark, Film Platform and Sony Pictures Classics.
Academic Video Online (AVON) Nursing CollectionAcademic Video Online is a multidisciplinary video platform. This collection featured nursing. It includes a variety of video material available with curricular relevance: documentaries, interviews, feature films, performances, news programs and newsreels, and demonstrations.
New!
African American HeritageProQuest® African American Heritage is exclusively devoted to African American family history research. It brings together records critical to African American family research including primary source like the records of the Freedman's Bank, census records, publications, AfriGeneas experts to help with your research and more!
New!
Behavioral and Mental Health OnlineWith more than 2,500 videos and almost 3,500 books, documents and transcripts, Behavioral and Mental Health Online is a fundamental resource for behavioral and mental health. It includes clinical mental health demonstrations, video of real clinical mental health sessions, largest amount of DSM-5®/ICD-10 video content, documentaries on the human condition, psychotherapy transcripts, client narratives, reference works, clinical mental health textbooks and workbooks, psychological experiments and more.
New!
CINAHL UltimateCINAHL is is the definitive research tool for nursing & allied health journals, with full-text articles. Nursing students, please note that resources older than five years can only be used for the purpose of historical context.
Consumer Health DatabaseThe Consumer Health Database covers public health topics including pandemics, disaster preparedness, and obesity and features the American Journal of Public Health and Epidemiology and Infection, among other leading publications.
New!
Fold3 Library EditionFold3 Library Edition by Ancestry provides convenient access to US military records, including the stories, photos, and personal documents of the men and women who served.
New!
Gale Books and AuthorsMatch your reading interests with Gale Books and Authors, a reader’s advisory database that makes finding a great read much less challenging. With fun ways to browse, an intuitive design, read-alikes, reviews, award winners and themed book lists, and more this resource answers the age-old question, “What do I read next?”
New!
Gale In Context High SchoolIntegrating reference content, biographies, primary sources, multimedia, critical essays, news, academic journals and more, High School is updated daily, offering nearly 1,000 issue, topic, and geographic pages across the curriculum. Content comes together to provide background and guidance on topics like Government and the Economy, Human Population, Sound and Sound Waves, American Literature, and more.
New!
Gale Interactive ScienceUsers can manipulate and explore 3D interactive models, allowing students to visualize and understand concepts in biology, chemistry, earth and space science. Reference and periodical content provide additional context for further understanding.
New!
Gale Literature Resource CenterReliable online literature database offering a range of authors and their works including a deep collection of full-text critical and literary analysis. The database provides researchers with evidence to support their literary responses and thesis statements through a diversity of scholars and critics that ensure all views and perspectives are represented.
Gale Literature Twayne’s Authors SeriesIncudes Twayne's U.S. Authors, Twayne's English Authors and Twayne's World Authors. It provides critical introductions to the lives and works of writers, to the history and influence of literary movements, or the development of literary genres. Each treatment of an author averages from 175 to 200 pages in length.
New!
Gale OneFile High School EditionResearch magazines, journals, newspapers, and reference books covering a wide range of subjects, from science, history, and literature to political science, sports, and environmental studies.
New!
Gale OneFile Home ImprovementSearch home improvement topics such as architectural techniques, tool and material selection, zoning requirements, and more.
New!
Gale OneFile Insurance and LiabilityThe Gale OneFile: Insurance and Liability connects researchers to hundreds of thousands of updated articles from leading journals, including: Business Insurance, Claims, Employee Benefit News, National Underwriter Life & Health, Pensions & Investments, Risk Management, and more.
New!
Gale OneFile Leadership and ManagementProvides access to authoritative periodical content covering topics such as 21st-century skills, organizational dynamics and leadership, adult learning and continuing education, and more.
New!
Gale OneFile Popular MagazinesAccess the most searched magazines across Gale OneFile focusing on current events, sports, science, and health issues.
New!
Health Research Premium CollectionThe Health Research Premium Collection provides access to the latest medical information essential for medical students and researchers. The collection offers full-text access to leading scholarly publications including The New England Journal of Medicine, The Lancet, and The BMJ, evidence based articles, streaming media and more.
Healthcare Administration DatabaseThe Healthcare Administration Database is designed for researchers studying the field of health administration. This high-demand healthcare management content provides the most reliable and relevant information on a wide range of topics, including hospitals, insurance, law, statistics, business management, personnel management, ethics, health economics, and public health administration.
New!
InfobaseBooksCollection of series of eBooks with literary criticism, interpretation and how to write about literature. Includes Bloom's Modern Critical Interpretations, Bloom's Modern Critical Views, Bloom's How to Write about Literature, Bloom's Period Studies and Critical Cosmos.
New!
MedlineFrom the National Library of Medicine (NLM), using the ProQuest interface, covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences.
New!
O'Reilly for Higher EducationLogin in with your COM Account to access step by step tutorials 24/7, thousands of eBooks, audiobooks, hours of videos, self paced courses and more on the most current knowledge, trends, conversations, and real-world experiences in business and technology from top providers such as Adobe, Cisco, McGraw-Hill, Microsoft, O´Reilly, Pearson and Wiley.
New!
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Austin American Statesman (1871-1980)The Austin American Statesman (1871-1980). Every issue includes the complete paper, cover-to-cover, with full-page and article images in easily downloadable PDF format. Researchers can study the progression of issues over time through these historical newspaper pages, including articles, photos, advertisements, classified ads, obituaries, editorial cartoons, and so much more.
New!
Psychology DatabaseThe database encompasses a wide range of topics from leading psychological and psychosomatic publications. In addition to clinical and social psychology, it also provides coverage of related disciplines including genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more.
New!
World News DigestTopic based news database with current news coverage as well as coverage from 1940 of major historical events from a variety of news sources, governments, and organizations—including ABC News, CBS News, CNN, Fox News, NBC News, NPR and Reuters.
Scholarly and peer reviewed articles available. 
Pro and con articles available. 
Streaming videos.
eBooks.
News.
Spanish language content.
Go to the how to use the database guide. 
More about the database.
Open access resources, no COM account required. 
