Research assistance from your friendly COM Librarians! Learn how to research papers, cite sources, and much more… Research assistance from your friendly COM Librarians! Learn how to research papers, cite sources, and much more… Ask COM Library Browse All LibGuides Subjects Internet basics, eBooks, Google, public journals online, how to get the good stuff, search sites, tips and more. Search our catalog for books, read eBooks, find out what new books we have, suggest books, see what other libraries have and more. Access databases with thousands of full text articles, online journals, free articles on the Internet, and more.

LibGuides - Browse By Tag
Choose a tag for a list of related guides.

  Search: 
 

Browse By Tag

academic successacsactingactive learningadult educationafrican americanamericanamerican historyamerican literatureanatomyancientannotated. bibliographyapaapplied physicsarchivedarchivesartart historyarticlesasian americanassignmentbannedbaroquebeatlesbibliotecabiologyblackboardbluesbooksborrowingbritishbullybullyingbusinessbyzantinecacancercardiaccareercelticchemistrychildrencinahlcinco de mayocinemacitationcitizencivil rightsclassicalcollectionscollege of the mainlandcollege physicscollege studentscom historycomicscommunicationcomputersconstitutioncopiescosmetologycountrycoursecriminal justicecsaculturecurrent eventsdatabasesdedisastersdistance eddramadvdebooksebscoecon2301econ2302economicseducationelectionsemailemergency medical servicesemotional intelligenceemploymentemsemtenglishenglish 0360english 1301english 1302english 2311english 2322english 2323english 2327english 2328english 2332english 2333environmentenvironmental geologyeslespañolessaysethicsethniceuropeevaluationeventsexecutive branchfacts on filefacultyfashionfederalfederal governmentfeedbackfeedlyfilmfine artsfitnessflexibilityfolkfrankensteinfreegalaxiesgalegalvestongamesgedgendergenealogygeologygooglegothicgovernmentgraphic novelsgreengsaguidelineshairstyleshazardshealthhealth information managementhigh school equivalencyhip hophispanichispanic americanhist 1301hist 1302historical geologyhistoryhorrorhot topicshourshoustonhow tohumhuman resourceshumanitieshurricaneinfobaseinformation literacyinternetirish americanjazzjobjournalsjuneteenthlablanguagelegallgbtlibrarieslibrarylife long learningliteraturelocalmacroeconomicsmagazinesmangamannerismmapsmathmath/sciencemediamedicalmedical administrative supportmedical assistantmedical terminologymedievalmeteorologymethodologymexicanmicrobiologymicroeconomicsmicrosoft accessmicrosoft excelmicrosoft officemicrosoft outlookmicrosoft powerpointmicrosoft wordmilitarymineralsmlamobilemodernmotownmusicmusic theorymusicalsnative americanneoclassicalnewsnursenursingnutritionoff campus accessofficeoperapaperpathophysiologyperformancepharmacologyphilosophyphotographyphysicsphysiologyplayspoetrypoliticspopprehistoricpresidencypresidentsprimary sourcesprintingprofessional developmentproquestpsyc2301psyc2306psyc2314psyc2317psychologypublic service careersqrquotationsr&breadingreferencereligionrenaissanceresearchreservesrockrocksrococoromanesquerssscansciencesciencesskillssoci 1301social sciencessocial sciences. legislationsociologysolar systemssoulspacesspanishspeechstaffstagecraftstarstatisticsstreamingstudentstudysuccesssuffragesurveytaxesteachingtechnical theatertechnologytestingtexastexas citytexas historytextbookstheatertipstopicstraumatutorialsundeadunited statesvampireveteransvideoweatherwebadvisorweight controlweight trainingweldingwellnesswomenwomen's historyworldworld historywritingyogayoung adultziniozombie
Ebsco
EBSCO & Blackboard
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Feb 24, 2016
Add full text sources from EBSCO, including full text articles and eBooks to create a reading list.
Tags: blackboard, distance ed, ebsco, faculty
EBSCO Guides
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 17, 2015
Access all EBSCO databases and Guides.
Tags: articles, databases, ebooks, ebsco, how to, off campus access, research
How to Use Academic Search Complete
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Apr 4, 2016
How to use Academic Search Complete. Get the basics, how to cite, how to link to articles and more.
Tags: current events, databases, ebsco, english 1301, hot topics, how to, research
How to Use CINAHL
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 11, 2016
How to use CINAHL, the definitive nursing database.
Tags: articles, cinahl, databases, ebsco, how to, nursing
How to Use EBSCO eBooks
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 12, 2016
How to access and use the thousands of eBooks in COM Library's EBSCO eBooks collection.
Tags: books, ebooks, ebsco, how to, off campus access, research
How to Use Literary Reference Center (LRC)
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 11, 2016
Get the basics, advanced features, most studied authors, works, full text classics and how to cite from LRC.
Tags: articles, databases, ebsco, english 2322, english 2323, english 2327, english 2328, english 2332, english 2333, how to, humanities, literature, research