Quick Links to Books & eBooks
Use the menu below to search for print or eBooks from COM Library.
You Might Like:
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Access the best resources for research from your mobile device.
398 views this year
Your Book Questions Answered
Real questions from COM students answered by COM Librarians. Click on the question to see the answers or view website to see all questions and answers.
Want to ask your own? (make sure pop-up blockers are off to see answers).
- Does the library have any GED test preparation books?
- I am trying to find the book Democracy for the few
- Do you have any books or eBooks on police using excessive force?
- Where can I find some information about parental gender differences in contributing to child development?
- I am looking for a book on Dolley Madison
All Books LibGuides
Search our catalog for books, read eBooks, find out what new books we have, suggest books, see what other libraries have and more.
Most of our students like to start with How to Use WorldCat for print books or EBSCO eBooks or you can use the Quick Links on the left side of the page.
For article and other databases, go to All Articles & Databases LibGuides.
Find Books
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Read the full text of eBooks online 24/7. Get the best sources to access or download eBooks to your computer or mobile device.
794 views this year
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
Get the overview of how to find books, search WorldCat, find eBooks, find books on the shelves, get books from other libraries and more.
1,002 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
Find out about COM Library collections, see what new books are available, suggest books, or access best seller lists and book reviews.
262 views this year
How to Use Book & eBook Databases
- Last Updated Aug 18, 2011
How to use COMCat to find Books, eBooks and Media and to view your patron records
105 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Get CREDO basics, see what eBooks are available, learn how to use topics pages, concept map, image search or cite from CREDO.
258 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
How to access and use the over 38,000 eBooks in COM Library's EBSCO eBooks collection.
3,167 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
Discover Google’s hidden library of full text books, magazines and even newspapers.
625 views this year
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
GVRL eBooks covers multiple topics, including some great history and literature eBooks. Entire chapters can be downloaded as HTML, PDF or MP3.
94 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
Learn how to use LearningExpress Library to access practice exams, preparation, courses, guides, and skills improvement related to college, computers, software, citizenship and employment.
143 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
Use WorldCat to search for items in COM Library, including thousands of books, eBooks and Media items that were purchased specifically to support your classes at College of the Mainland.
732 views this year
Featured Books
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
Learn what banned books are, the history of banned, burned and challenged books, view a, interactive Google map of the United States that shows where books are being challenged or banned even today!
950 views this year
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
See our book displays in COM Library and get even more with articles, eBooks, websites and related LibGuides.
1,505 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
Find out about COM Library collections, see what new books are available, suggest books, or access best seller lists and book reviews.
262 views this year
Librarian |
More Ways to Get Answers
Links: Profile & Guides |
Find & Get Items from Other Libraries
If you can't find the book or article you want in COM Library, other libraries may have them and there are several options for getting them. Go to the Find & Get Items From Other Libraries LibGuide to find out how:







Loading...
