More About the Library
- Last Updated Oct 31, 2016
Library hours, who can use the library, what you can do in the library and more.
6,401 views this year
- Last Updated Jul 27, 2016
Lost on the Internet? Can't find the articles you need in our databases? At COM Library questions are welcome--ask us!
101 views this year
- Last Updated May 20, 2016
Horario de la biblioteca, que pueden utilizar la biblioteca, que puede hacer en la biblioteca y mucho más.
242 views this year
- Last Updated Aug 3, 2015
Your library card, checkout times and limits.
27 views this year
- Last Updated Jun 28, 2016
Browse COM Library guides by subject and see our top guides.
3,349 views this year
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2016
The history of the College of the Mainland.
446 views this year
- Last Updated Aug 9, 2016
Access COM library databases and eBooks from home.
826 views this year
- Last Updated Feb 3, 2016
844 views this year
- Last Updated Nov 10, 2016
Find out about COM Library book, eBook, media and database collections.
409 views this year
- Last Updated Aug 3, 2015
Guidelines for gifts, donations, minors in the library and more.
5 views this year
- Last Updated May 31, 2016
COM Libray has places to read, research, write your paper, get help, study, and de-stress.
61 views this year
- Last Updated Jul 28, 2016
New books, databases, guides and more.
564 views this year
About COM Library
COM Library is located in the Learning Resources Center. Our mission is to provide access to and delivery of college level sources and library instruction to students, faculty, and staff in support of the research and instructional mission of the College of the Mainland (COM).
Great College Level Resources
The library provides access to the college level resources that your instructors love! Tens of thousands of books and eBooks, hundreds of thousands of articles, streaming media and primary sources that can even help you cite your sources, we can show you how! See more about all our library collections.
Guides Designed for You
Available 24/7 on or off campus, our guides are great one stop resources designed by COM Librarians with our students in mind, to help you find the best resources for your projects and save you time.
Help When You Need It
You've got questions, we've got answers! Chat, tweet, text, and ask face 2 face to get answers to your questions on research, citations, library resources and techy help. Ask COM Library a question or see some we've already answered from real live COM students!
We have a library lab with printers, lots of computers, Office, access to all our databases and staff to help you when you need it. There are study rooms and lots of places to read, study, charge your devices, and even places to de-stress with puzzles, chess, and backgammon. See more about library spaces.
Do It All from Home
It's true, you can access most COM Library resources at home!
- Our guides and Ask COM Library are available 24/7 on or off campus.
- Our databases can all be accessed off campus from our database page. Just login with your COM ID# and last name.
- You can ask us for help when we are open by live chatting from all our guides and Ask COM Library pages.
Just for Fun
We know it's hard work being a college student, so we've got some things to help you de-stress: