Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find great college level resources for your research. Use the Database Subjects pull down menu to select the best databases for your topic. Login with your COM account for off campus access.

Loading...

Featured Gallery Box

New Databases

Loading...
Check out our new databases!
AtoZ Food America Recipes for six US regions, all 50 states, and 33 ethnic cuisines. Includes regional cookbooks, immigrant culinary influences, historic cookbooks and television commercials, “how to” food preparation videos, and more.How To Guide: How to Use AtoZ Food America 
  • Online Video
  • Primary Source
  • From World Trade Press
New!
BiblioBoard E-Read Texas A collection that can be accessed by anyone within Texas. It supports the educational, cultural, informational, and recreational needs of Texas library patrons. Find adult fiction, young adult crossover and classic fiction, and popular adult non-fiction. The collection includes English and Spanish language eBooks.Apps: Android, iOS, Kindle FireHow To Guide: How to Use BiblioBoard E-Read Texas 
  • eBook
  • E-Read Texas
New!
Choice Reviews From the Association of College and Research Libraries (ACRL), subject expert librarians evaluate academic and scholarly resources.
  • From Choice Reviews
New!
JSTOR A digital library of academic journals, books, images, and primary sources. It covers more than 60 disciplines in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences and mathematics. It includes thousands of top academic journals from 1665 to 2015 (for certain titles); millions of primary sources, thousands of open access eBooks and high quality art images and media.How to Guides: How to Use JSTOR, How to Use JSTOR Text Analyzer, How to Use JSTOR Understanding Series, How to Use JSTOR Workspace Guides: An Introduction to Searching on JSTOR, Images on JSTOR: Getting Started
  • eBook
  • Academic/Scholarly
  • Primary Source
  • From JSTOR
New! Featured
Life Magazine Archive 1936-2000 The archives of Life Magazine. Each issue visually and powerfully depicted national and international events and topical stories, providing intimate views of real people and their real life situations. Great resource for 20th-Century events, politics and culture, as well as those interested in the history of business, advertising, and popular culture.
  • Primary Source
  • From EBSCO
New!
National Geographic Magazine Archive 1888-2020 Award winning articles and stunning photos on culture, global events, nature, science, technology, anthropology, geography, and the environment, as well as gripping first-person accounts of epic exploration and discovery.Resource Guide: Gale OneFile Collections Resource Guide (PDF)Tip Sheet: National Geographic Virtual Library Tip Sheet (PDF)Tutorials: Getting to Know Gale National Geographic, Gale Tools - Cite, Gale Tools- Accessibility Support
  • Primary Source
  • From Gale
New!
The Newsweek Archive 1933 - 2012 The Newsweek Archive comprises the backfile of this premier news magazine. With an international circulation that peaked at more than 3 million it has been one of the largest weekly magazines in the United States. Coverage spans the publication’s inception in 1933 through to 2012, providing access to 80 years of high-quality news reporting and commentary that charts the key US and global events and issues during this period.How to Guide: How to Use ProQuest 
  • Primary Source
  • From ProQuest
  • News
New!
Time Magazine Archive 1923-2000 The archives of Time Magazine. Intended to be read in under an hour, each issue of Time contains reports of national and international current events, politics, sports, and entertainment. Capturing the relevant news for a given week, the magazine remains an important resource for researchers studying just about any aspect of 20th-Century history and life.
  • Primary Source
  • From EBSCO
New!

Icon Legend

 Scholarly and peer reviewed articles available

 Pro and con articles available

 Streaming videos

 eBooks

News News

 Spanish language content

 Go to the how to use the database guide

 More about the database

 Open access, no COM account required

Research FAQs

Loading...
title
Loading...