Get scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business cases and global and trade news on business, management and trade. The international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection
This database brings together global scholarly journals with other key resources for access to reliable information in this continuously evolving area of study. Quickly locate precise results from sources ranging from current news to professional and academic journal articles covering the trends and history influencing important accounting, tax, banking, and financial issues of the day.
Arts & Humanities Database
Features articles covering art, architecture, design, history, philosophy, music, literature, yheatre and cultural studies.
Artstor features millions of high-quality images and media from some of the world’s top photo archives, museums, libraries, scholars, and artists, including rare materials not available anywhere else. Artstor’s collections also include Open Access collections from partner museums freely available to all. All content in Artstor is rights-cleared for education and research — you are free to use it in classroom instruction and handouts, presentations, student assignments, and other noncommercial educational and scholarly activities.
Asian & European Business Collection
Covers business and finance topics across Asia and Europe, including academic journals, newspapers, newswires, and magazines. Find information on companies, economies, markets, international trade, and overall business conditions and practices throughout these regions.
AtoZ Food America
Recipes for six US regions, all 50 states, and 33 ethnic cuisines. Includes regional cookbooks, immigrant culinary influences, historic cookbooks and television commercials, “how to” food preparation videos, and more.
AtoZ World Food
The world's largest database of global food culture and recipes. With thousands of international recipes, hundreds of culture and ingredient articles and essential culinary resources for 174 countries of the world.
Australia & New Zealand Database
This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in Australia and New Zealand. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
BiblioBoard E-Read Texas for Kids
A collection that can be accessed by anyone within Texas. It supports the educational, cultural, informational, and recreational needs of Texas library patrons. This collection is specifically for children.
Business Market Research Collection
This database contains company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research from three sources, including Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch from Oxford Analystica, and Snapshots.
Career & Technical Education Database
Great source for vocational information and career search resources. The database includes nearly 600 titles, with more than 500 available in full text for quick access to research on virtually any technical topic.
Computer Science Database
Access articles and other sources on computer science, information systems, computer security, database design, software development, web commerce, networks and more.
Continental Europe Database
Scholarly journals covering business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities in France, Italy, Germany, Denmark, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland, Spain, and Portugal.
Criminal Justice Database
A comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. As well as U.S. and international scholarly journals, it includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, dissertations, crime reports, crime blogs and other material relevant for researchers or those preparing for careers in criminal justice, law enforcement and related fields.
East & South Asia Database
Scholarly journals covering business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities for East & South Asia
Education Database supports the study and application of education across all levels of education, including early childhood education, primary and secondary education, and higher education. The database supports global study and research, including thousands of full-text journals, dissertations and other relevant sources.
Global Breaking Newswires
In the modern news world, newswires are the chief source of timely news and, with increasing pressures on the traditional news industry, newswires are often the only news coverage for many large regions of the globe. Global Breaking Newswires is the premier library news product providing timely access to the best newswire content available from around the globe for the modern researcher as well as growing archive of news indexed and accessible through the familiar & popular research functionality of the ProQuest platform.
Scholarly journals covering business, medicine, science, technology, social sciences and humanities for India.
tnternational Newsstream provides the most contemporary news content from outside of the U.S. and Canada with archives that stretch back decades. The comprehensive collection features newspapers, newswires, transcripts, and digital-only news sites in full-text format. Over 1,300 of the world's top news sources such as The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, The Wall Street Journal, The Age, The Sydney Morning Herald, The Times of India, and the BBC Monitoring series of publications are included in the collection.
A digital library of academic journals, books, images, and primary sources. It covers more than 60 disciplines in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences and mathematics. It includes thousands of top academic journals from 1665 to 2015 (for certain titles); millions of primary sources, thousands of open access eBooks and high quality art images and media.
JSTOR Primary Sources
Thousands of original materials including artworks, photographs, publications, recordings, and other artifacts from libraries, museums, archives, and historical societies around the world.
Latin America & Iberia Database
Scholarly journals covering business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities for Latin American countries, Spain, and Portugal.
Library Science Database
Covers a range of titles and topics relevant to the theoretical and applied study of library science, including trade publications aimed at the library profession as well as scholarly journals.
Life Magazine Archive, 1936-2000
The archives of Life Magazine. Each issue visually and powerfully depicted national and international events and topical stories, providing intimate views of real people and their real life situations. Great resource for 20th-Century events, politics and culture, as well as those interested in the history of business, advertising, and popular culture.
Middle East & Africa Database
Scholarly journals covering business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities for the Middle East and Africa.
National Geographic Magazine Archive 1888-2020
Award winning articles and stunning photos on culture, global events, nature, science, technology, anthropology, geography, and the environment, as well as gripping first-person accounts of epic exploration and discovery.
Political Science Database
Access leading political science, public policy, and international relations journals. It also includes thousands of recent full-text doctoral dissertations on political science topics, together with working papers, conference proceedings, country reports, policy papers and other sources.
ProQuest Central covers business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. Content includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports.
Access a wide range of periodicals and other sources for diverse religious and spiritual studies, covering formal theological studies and commentary on topics of general interest from the perspectives of many worldwide religions.
Social Science Database
Social Science Database offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, communication, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.
Covers sociology and social work, including relevant titles from related fields such as social policy, social care, social services, social anthropology, gender studies, gerontology, social psychology and population studies. It includes scholarly journals, as well as dissertations and other sources.
Covers latest news on WAP technology, following market penetration of new technologies, or gathering information about the key players in this field.
The Newsweek Archive 1933 - 2012
The Newsweek Archive comprises the backfile of this premier news magazine. With an international circulation that peaked at more than 3 million it has been one of the largest weekly magazines in the United States. Coverage spans the publication’s inception in 1933 through to 2012, providing access to 80 years of high-quality news reporting and commentary that charts the key US and global events and issues during this period.
Time Magazine Archive, 1923-2000
The archives of Time Magazine. Intended to be read in under an hour, each issue of Time contains reports of national and international current events, politics, sports, and entertainment. Capturing the relevant news for a given week, the magazine remains an important resource for researchers studying just about any aspect of 20th-Century history and life.
Scholarly journals covering business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities for Turkey.
U.S. Hispanic Newsstream
Leading Hispanic newspapers, news wires, websites and blogs in full text from U.S. publishers in both Spanish and English including El Diario/La Prensa (New York City), La Opinión (Los Angeles), La Prensa (San Antonio) and Extra (Chicago).
UK & Ireland Database
Scholarly journals covering business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities for the UK and Ireland.
The most recent U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format. Access CBS News 60 MINUTES, Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, New York Times, The Wall Street Journal and much more. U.S. Newsstream also offers one of the largest collections of local and regional newspapers.
World News Digest
Topic based news database with current news coverage as well as coverage from 1940 of major historical events from a variety of news sources, governments, and organizations—including ABC News, CBS News, CNN, Fox News, NBC News, NPR and Reuters.