A-Z Databases

Featured Gallery Box

New Databases

Check out our new databases!

Academic Writer (APA Style) From the American Psychological Association (APA), Academic Writer’s self-paced learning modules, reference building tools, and guided writing center show students how to conduct research, structure a papers, format a paper and more! How to Guide: How to Use Academic Writer Tutorials: Getting Started With Academic Writer, Writing in Academic Writer  

New!

All EBSCO Magazine Archives 1857-2022 Search all EBSCO periodical archives simultaneously, including Ebony, Jet, Life, The Atlantic, The Nation, Time, and Vanity Fair. Dates covered range from 1857 to 2022 depending on the specific periodical.How to Guide: How to Use EBSCO Magazine Archives

New!

Bloomsbury Music & Sound (Expires 11/15/24) Bloomsbury Music and Sound includes Bloomsbury Popular Music and Bloomsbury Sound Studies. Bloomsbury Popular Music provides scholarly coverage of modern popular music worldwide, covering the mid-20th century to the present day, through the Bloomsbury Encyclopedia of Popular Music of the World, an expanding range of scholarly books and the 33 1/3 series. It supports courses in ethnomusicology, the performing arts, media and communication, cultural studies, anthropology and sociology. Bloomsbury Sound Studies is a wide-ranging, cross-cultural, and interdisciplinary scholarly content in the study of sound. Subject areas covered include art, aesthetics, architecture, contemporary music, history, philosophy, technology, and cultural studies and the growing literature of sonic and auditory theory, methodology, and practice.

Trial

Bloomsbury Visual Arts (Expires 11/15/24) Bloomsbury Visual Arts covers art, architecture, craft, design, fashion, film, media, graphic art and visual culture.

Trial

Ebony Archive 1945-2014 Ebony Magazine Archive covers civil rights, education, entrepreneurship and other social topics with an African-American focus. It provides a broad view of African-American culture from its first issue in 1945 through 2014.How to Guide: How to Use EBSCO Magazine Archives

New!

Jet Magazine Archive 1951-2014 Jet Magazine Archive covers art, news, politics and other social topics with an African-American focus. It provides a broad view of culture, fashion and entertainment from its first issue in 1951 through 2014.How to Guide: How to Use EBSCO Magazine Archives

New!

Oxford Art Online (Expires 11/16/24) all aspects of the visual arts, with 30,000 signed and peer-reviewed articles contributed by nearly 7,000 international scholars. Grove Art features entries on artists, architects, craftsmen, patrons, movements, locations, and periods, as well as bibliographies for further research and thousands of searchable images made available through Oxford’s partnerships with museums, galleries, and other outstanding arts organizations. First published as the landmark 34-volume Dictionary of Art, the dictionary now lives as an online resource, published by Oxford University Press.

Trial

Oxford Music Online (Expires 11/15/24) Grove Music Online is the definitive online music encyclopedia, offering comprehensive coverage of music, musicians, music-making, and music scholarship.

Trial

Roper iPoll (Expires 11/15/24 ) Public opinion polls on multiple topics, some historical.

Trial

The Atlantic Magazine Archive 1857-2014 The Atlantic was originally created with a focus on publishing leading writers' commentary on abolition, education and other major issues in contemporary political affairs at the time. Over its more than 150 years of publication. It has featured articles in the fields of politics, foreign affairs, business and the economy, culture and the arts, technology, science and more. Some of the founding sponsors of the magazine include prominent writers such as Ralph Waldo Emerson, Oliver Wendell Holmes, Sr., Henry Wadsworth Longfellow, Harriet Beecher Stowe and John Greenleaf Whittier.How to Guide: How to Use EBSCO Magazine Archives

New!

The Nation Archive 1865-2020 The Nation is an important clearinghouse of primary source material in America and around the world. The archive includes perspectives on news, politics, and culture from writers, artists, novelists, and playwrights. The Nation Archive is a fully searchable electronic version of the magazine's complete backfile, offering a 150-year archive of reporting opinion and criticism.How to Guide: How to Use EBSCO Magazine Archives

New!

Vanity Fair Magazine Archive 1913-1936; 1982-2015 Published by Conde Nast Publications, Vanity Fair highlights artists, illustrators and writers providing in-depth coverage and social commentary. Beginning with the Jazz Age, the archive chronicles popular culture, fashion, celebrity portraiture and politics through the years.How to Guide: How to Use EBSCO Magazine Archives

New!