Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find great college level resources for your research. Use the Database Subjects pull down menu to select the best databases for your topic. Login with your COM account for off campus access.

Loading...

Featured Gallery Box

Database Icons

  •  Scholarly and peer reviewed articles available. 
  •  Pro and con articles available. 
  •  Streaming videos.
  •  eBooks.
  • News News.
  •  Spanish language content.
  •  Go to the how to use the database guide. 
  •  More about the database.
  •  Open access resources, no COM account required. 

New Databases

Loading...
Check out our new databases!
Academic Video Online (AVON) Academic Video Online is a multidisciplinary video platform that supports the entire range of curriculum, from anthropology to zoology. It includes a variety of video material available with curricular relevance: documentaries, interviews, feature films, performances, news programs and newsreels, and demonstrations. Patrons will find thousands of award-winning films, including Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners. Academic institutions will find frequently used films for classroom instruction, plus newly released films and previously unavailable archival material.
Academic Video Online (AVON) Nursing Collection Academic Video Online is a multidisciplinary video platform. This collection featured nursing. It includes a variety of video material available with curricular relevance: documentaries, interviews, feature films, performances, news programs and newsreels, and demonstrations.
  • Online Video
  • From Alexander Street
New!
African American Heritage ProQuest® African American Heritage is exclusively devoted to African American family history research. It brings together records critical to African American family research including primary source like the records of the Freedman's Bank, census records, publications, AfriGeneas experts to help with your research and more!
  • Primary Source
  • From ProQuest
New!
Behavioral and Mental Health Online With more than 2,500 videos and almost 3,500 books, documents and transcripts, Behavioral and Mental Health Online is a fundamental resource for behavioral and mental health. It includes clinical mental health demonstrations, video of real clinical mental health sessions, largest amount of DSM-5®/ICD-10 video content, documentaries on the human condition, psychotherapy transcripts, client narratives, reference works, clinical mental health textbooks and workbooks, psychological experiments and more.
  • eBook
  • Online Video
  • From Alexander Street
New!
CINAHL Ultimate CINAHL is is the definitive research tool for nursing & allied health journals, with full-text articles. Nursing students, please note that resources older than five years can only be used for the purpose of historical context.
Consumer Health Database The Consumer Health Database covers public health topics including pandemics, disaster preparedness, and obesity and features the American Journal of Public Health and Epidemiology and Infection, among other leading publications.
  • eBook
  • Academic/Scholarly
  • Online Video
  • From ProQuest
New!
Fold3 Library Edition Fold3 Library Edition by Ancestry provides convenient access to US military records, including the stories, photos, and personal documents of the men and women who served.
  • Primary Source
  • From ProQuest
New!
Gale Books and Authors Match your reading interests with Gale Books and Authors, a reader’s advisory database that makes finding a great read much less challenging. With fun ways to browse, an intuitive design, read-alikes, reviews, award winners and themed book lists, and more this resource answers the age-old question, “What do I read next?”
  • From Gale
New!
Gale In Context High School Integrating reference content, biographies, primary sources, multimedia, critical essays, news, academic journals and more, High School is updated daily, offering nearly 1,000 issue, topic, and geographic pages across the curriculum. Content comes together to provide background and guidance on topics like Government and the Economy, Human Population, Sound and Sound Waves, American Literature, and more.
  • Academic/Scholarly
  • Pro & Con Resource
  • From Gale
New!
Gale Interactive Science Users can manipulate and explore 3D interactive models, allowing students to visualize and understand concepts in biology, chemistry, earth and space science. Reference and periodical content provide additional context for further understanding.
  • Online Video
  • From Gale
New!
Gale Literature Resource Center Reliable online literature database offering a range of authors and their works including a deep collection of full-text critical and literary analysis. The database provides researchers with evidence to support their literary responses and thesis statements through a diversity of scholars and critics that ensure all views and perspectives are represented.
  • Academic/Scholarly
  • Primary Source
  • From Gale
New!
Gale Literature Scribner Writer’s Series Access detailed biographical and critical essays on the lives and works of important authors from around the world.
  • From Gale
New!
Gale Literature Twayne’s Authors Series Incudes Twayne's U.S. Authors, Twayne's English Authors and Twayne's World Authors. It provides critical introductions to the lives and works of writers, to the history and influence of literary movements, or the development of literary genres. Each treatment of an author averages from 175 to 200 pages in length.
  • From Gale
New!
Gale OneFile High School Edition Research magazines, journals, newspapers, and reference books covering a wide range of subjects, from science, history, and literature to political science, sports, and environmental studies.
  • Academic/Scholarly
  • From Gale
New!
Gale OneFile Insurance and Liability The Gale OneFile: Insurance and Liability connects researchers to hundreds of thousands of updated articles from leading journals, including: Business Insurance, Claims, Employee Benefit News, National Underwriter Life & Health, Pensions & Investments, Risk Management, and more.
  • Academic/Scholarly
  • From Gale
New!
Gale OneFile Leadership and Management Provides access to authoritative periodical content covering topics such as 21st-century skills, organizational dynamics and leadership, adult learning and continuing education, and more.
  • Academic/Scholarly
  • From Gale
New!
Health Research Premium Collection The Health Research Premium Collection provides access to the latest medical information essential for medical students and researchers. The collection offers full-text access to leading scholarly publications including The New England Journal of Medicine, The Lancet, and The BMJ, evidence based articles, streaming media and more.
Healthcare Administration Database The Healthcare Administration Database is designed for researchers studying the field of health administration. This high-demand healthcare management content provides the most reliable and relevant information on a wide range of topics, including hospitals, insurance, law, statistics, business management, personnel management, ethics, health economics, and public health administration.
  • Academic/Scholarly
  • From ProQuest
New!
Medline From the National Library of Medicine (NLM), using the ProQuest interface, covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences.
  • From ProQuest
New!
Nat Geo Kids Gale Presents: National Geographic Kids (also known as Nat Geo Kids) collection includes the complete run of the magazine from the first issue in 2009 to the present, as well as books, videos including Amazing Animals, images, and colorful photos. High-quality informational texts, fun features, and weird and wacky facts are available for primary, upper elementary, and middle school English Language Arts, social studies, and science classrooms.
  • Online Video
  • From Gale
New!
Popular Magazines Covers the most searched magazines focusing on current events, sports, science and health issues.
  • Academic/Scholarly
  • From Gale
New!
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Austin American Statesman (1871-1980) The Austin American Statesman (1871-1980). Every issue includes the complete paper, cover-to-cover, with full-page and article images in easily downloadable PDF format. Researchers can study the progression of issues over time through these historical newspaper pages, including articles, photos, advertisements, classified ads, obituaries, editorial cartoons, and so much more.
  • Primary Source
  • From ProQuest
  • News
New!
Psychology Database The database encompasses a wide range of topics from leading psychological and psychosomatic publications. In addition to clinical and social psychology, it also provides coverage of related disciplines including genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more.
  • Academic/Scholarly
  • From ProQuest
New!

Research Q&A

Loading...
title
Loading...