Research assistance from your friendly COM Librarians! Learn how to research papers, cite sources, and much more… Research assistance from your friendly COM Librarians! Learn how to research papers, cite sources, and much more… Ask COM Library Browse All LibGuides Subjects Internet basics, eBooks, Google, public journals online, how to get the good stuff, search sites, tips and more. Search our catalog for books, read eBooks, find out what new books we have, suggest books, see what other libraries have and more. Access databases with thousands of full text articles, online journals, free articles on the Internet, and more.
This is the "Home" page of the "Cite ACS Style" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Cite ACS Style   Tags: acs, citation, math/science, reference  

ACS guide according to The ACS Style Guide 3rd edition
Last Updated: Jul 31, 2015 URL: http://libguides.com.edu/acs Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

You Might Like

Guides

Databases by Subject
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 26, 2015
Get articles from the best databases for your subject.
15,482 views this year
How to Research Hot Topics
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 14, 2015
Find articles on hot topics and controversial issues in COM Library databases. Step by step instructions for the top Hot Topics Databases included!
2,069 views this year
Paper Calculator
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated May 14, 2015
Your step by step guide to getting your paper done!
108 views this year
Tips for Papers & Presentations
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 3, 2015
Get top tips on assignments, research, citation, Word, PowerPoint and Tech for papers and presentations.
188 views this year
Writing for College
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Aug 20, 2015
Great for English 1301. Get resources that help you write for college.
1,306 views this year
 

How to Cite ACS Style

Developed by the American Chemical Society, this style may be used for research papers in the field of chemistry.  This guide describes basic examples for citing sources ACS style according to the 3rd edition of the ACS Style Guide.

Each citation consists of two parts: the in-text citation, which provides brief identifying information within the text, and the reference list, a list of sources which provides full bibliographic information.

Issues & Controversies

Issues & Controversies

  • Citing Sources
    Learn about citations:

    • What Is a Citation?

    • What Is a Bibliography?

    • Why Do I Need to Cite?

    • When Should I Cite?

    • How Do I Cite in a Bibliography?

    • Citing in MLA Style

    • Citing in APA Style

    • Other Styles

Author

Profile Image
Kathryn Park

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip