Research assistance from your friendly COM Librarians! Learn how to research papers, cite sources, and much more… Research assistance from your friendly COM Librarians! Learn how to research papers, cite sources, and much more… Ask COM Library Browse All LibGuides Subjects Internet basics, eBooks, Google, public journals online, how to get the good stuff, search sites, tips and more. Search our catalog for books, read eBooks, find out what new books we have, suggest books, see what other libraries have and more. Access databases with thousands of full text articles, online journals, free articles on the Internet, and more.
This is the "Home" page of the "British Literature" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on British Literature.
Last Updated: Oct 1, 2014 URL: http://libguides.com.edu/britlit Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Working with Literature LibGuide

Working with Literature

Working with Literature
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 13, 2014
Resources on understanding literature, literary concepts and terms, historical context, finding full text literary works, writing about literature and the How to Use Literature Databases LibGuide.
36 views this year

You Might Like

American Literature
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 26, 2014
Get the best books, eBooks, articles, media and Internet resources for an overview of American Literature.
1,864 views this year
Banned Books
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Sep 22, 2014
Learn what banned books are, the history of banned, burned and challenged books, view a, interactive Google map of the United States that shows where books are being challenged or banned even today!
1,573 views this year
British Literature
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 1, 2014
Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on British Literature.
2,252 views this year
English 1302 LibGuides (Lit Version)
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Apr 2, 2014
All the LibGuides you'll need for English 1302 (Lit version) in one place!
220 views this year
How to Use Artemis Literary Sources
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 25, 2014
Artemis brings together all Gale literature related content in a single interface with great features that can save you time. Get the basics, advanced features and how to cite from Artemis.
169 views this year
How to Use GVRL Literature eBooks
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 25, 2014
How to access and use the literature eBooks in COM Library's GVRL eBooks collection.
2 views this year
How to Use Literary Reference Center (LRC)
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 18, 2014
Get the basics, advanced features, most studied authors, works, full text classics and how to cite from LRC.
514 views this year
How to Use ProQuest Research Library Literature & Language
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Dec 4, 2014
How to use ProQuest Research Library Literature & Language. Get the basics, grab citations and my research.
8 views this year
Poetry
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 1, 2014
This COM Library LibGuide provides access to the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on Poetry.
463 views this year
The Undead in Film & Literature
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Oct 29, 2014
Get the best books, eBooks, articles, Internet resources and media on Frankenstein, vampires and zombies.
429 views this year
Working with Literature
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 13, 2014
Resources on understanding literature, literary concepts and terms, historical context, finding full text literary works, writing about literature and the How to Use Literature Databases LibGuide.
36 views this year
World Literature
by Kathryn Park - Last Updated Nov 26, 2014
Learn how to find the best books, articles, media, and Internet sources on World Literature.
1,238 views this year
 

British Literature

Access books & eBooks, articles, media, and multiple types of Internet sources for British Literature overall or by time period.

Page from the Charter of Kelso Abbey with an illuminated initial depicting King David I

 

Your British Lit Questions Answered

Real questions from COM students answered by COM Librarians. Click on the question to see the answers or view website to see all questions and answers.

Want to ask your own? Go to asklibrary.com.edu (make sure pop-up blockers are off to see answers).

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Author

Profile Image
Kathryn Park

 

More Ways to Get Answers

Explore Knowledge Base: LibAnswers

Email: ask@com.libanswers.com
Call: (409) 933-8448
Text:(409) 229-4142
Tweet:@asklibrary
 

 

© Copyright 1998-2014 COM Library
1200 Amburn Road, Texas City, Texas 77591
(409) 933-8448 . FAX (409) 933-8030
Send comments and suggestions about COM Library to a Library Staff member.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip