Make Your Computer Database Ready
You will probably be able to use most library resources on your computer without making any changes, but some resources in the databases such as eBooks, streaming videos, concept maps, audio files and more may have additional requirements. The software and configurations listed below will ensure that your computer is database ready.
In order to use all library resources, computers should meet the following minimum requirements (+ symbols indicate “or higher”):
- Adobe Flash 10.0+ (Optimize Adobe Flash by opening port: 1935)
- PDF reader: Adobe Acrobat Reader 9.0+; Schubert|It PDF plug-in for MAC
- Adobe® Digital Editions 1.7.1+ (to download/check out EBSCO eBooks)
- Windows Media Player 9+; iTunes for MAC
- Java
- Screen resolution: 1024x768
- 500 kbps + connectivity
- A browser: IE 7.0+, Mozilla Firefox 8.0+, Google Chrome 16+, Apple Safari 5.1+
- Cookies enabled in browser
- JavaScript enabled in browser
- Disable Compatibility View under Tools menu in Internet Explorer if the films do not play on your IE browser.
What's In It?

Facts on Demand (FOD) has thousands of streaming videos on academic and technical subjects, as well as historical footage, including content from some of the top producers of video.
If you need videos on your topic, this database is a great place to find them!
Special Features
- View full-length videos.
- View pre-defined segments from each program.
- Create playlists.
- Get citations in APA, Chicago, Harvard and MLA styles.
- Integrate videos into Blackboard.
- Organize your digital videos into custom folders for quick and easy access to your favorite titles and segments.
How to Use Films on Demand
![]()
Access thousands of high quality academic, technical and archival streaming videos 24/7 on or off campus. Must be on campus or have a COM ID to access off campus.
Videos from the Best Sources
You Might Like:
- All Articles LibGuides
- COM Library Journals Online
- Databases by Content Type
- Databases by Subject
- Find & Get Items From Other Libraries
- Find Articles
- How to Use COM Library Databases
- How to Use CREDO Reference
- How to Use EBSCO
- How to Use EBSCO CINAHL
- How to Use EBSCO Literary Reference Center (LRC)
- How to Use Facts on File: Issues & Controversies
- How to Use Films on Demand (FOD)
- How to Use Gale Databases
- How to Use Google Scholar
- How to Use HeritageQuest Online
- How to Use Hot Topics Databases
- How to Use LearningExpress
- How to Use Literature Databases
- How to Use Reference Databases
- Mobile Research
- Public Journals Online
Tell Us!
Librarian |
More Ways to Get Answers
Links: Profile & Guides |








Loading...
